We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill !”

The Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #1 of 86 Restaurants in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 22
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Fishermans Wharf isn’t Just a restaurant; it is the Ultimate culinary destination. Here, we blend great food, impeccable service, and a fantastic atmosphere to create the perfect dining experience for you. Since 2005, Fisherman’s Wharf Goa has captured the tastes of the multi cultural Goan Community with the best authentic Goan cuisine. The original sea food multi cuisine restaurant is located on the banks of River Sal in the South of Goa. Building on the success of the restaurant in Goa, the founder company decided to take the venture to the next level, and showcase their Brand, the Pride of Goa, to other parts of India and further. The menu offered is an ode to the jewels of the sea, cooked with zest typical of the Goan kitchen. There’s King Prawn Recheado, the spicy Prawn Balchao, Pomfret in butter garlic sauce, and the classic Goan Prawn Curry with Rice. Guests can get acquainted with the complex nuances of Xacuti, or dig into Chicken Cafreal and Goan Poi or Pao. And try out our authentic Goan dessert as one would not miss out on the freshly made bebinca. To cater to all its guests from around the world and for those who don’t count seafood as a favourite, there’s more that the Wharf serves. There are Asian favourites and Indian signatures, so you could team a Sichuan Fried Rice with Chicken Tikka if you wish. Continental and Mediterranean options make an appearance on the menu as well.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A sister associate of Holiday inn resorts , south goa , Mobor.
It is at walkable distance from Holiday inn resort , otherwise free drop and pickup facility by Holiday inn is provided.
The place is beautifully located , by the side of river Sal. It is safe , decent crowd , lively ambience.
This while when we were there , it was raining ... and the whole ambience turned dreamy , romantic !
If u are on a lazy , chill out vacation mood and staying in Holiday inn , nothing is more needed than to reach here and soak in the spirit of Goa.
Food is good , staff jovial .

Thank sapphireIndore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest.
It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My experience here was absolutely amazing. Easily one of the top five restaurants I've ever been to. The ambience, service and most importantly the food, everything was amazing! I couldn't say that even one thing was average.
I would suggest you to pick anything off the menu and they will nail it! Loved this and would go back a million times.

Thank Stuti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest.
It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

A must visit place in Goa. They also have one in Panaji but you must visit one by Riverside. We went here to have lunch and ended up leaving by evening 6o clock. fantastic food and courteous staff. Must visit once.

1  Thank Nano1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest.
It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

As their Photographs show, the location is good and the view is serene and pleasing. They have a wide choice of cuisine, so can cater to different tastes. Service was good, as was the preparation. Prices aare mid-range.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anand44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest.
It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The sea food is so fresh and delicious. Traditional Goan cuisine with all the traditional spices keeping the Goan / Portuguese culture alive!

Thank Arun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest.
It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

Panjim, North Goa District
Betalbatim, Salcette
 
Palolem, Canacona
Cavelossim, South Goa District
 
Agonda, South Goa District
Cavelossim, South Goa District
 

Been to The Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing