We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
21
11
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
11
3
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

I believe many of the good reviews are for the villas.
But when we went there were only the rooms available. We didnt even know that the rooms are different from the villas till we reached there .. So please make sure you dont get a bad surprise.
The rooms are spacious , but not worth staying here unless you have the villa.
No restaurant in hotel and no room service in the rooms we stayed in .
Staff not helpful at all.
About 10 min walk to the beach.
There are nice restaurants nearby though.

Room Tip: Worth for the villas , not for the characterless rooms. The property is near the river, do make the small walk to the river front.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charu2646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

This place is amazing so perfect for a peaceful stay such friendly staff who do anything for you close the beech the beech shacks are very safe to eat from and sooo reasonable so is the beer ect .grt entertainment in some restaurant s while eating in the evening lots of shops to visit and no hassle .we had a taxi for the day to visit the spice farm .market ect wherever you wanted to go the fare was £20.00 Raymond was our drivers cannot fault this place in India

Room Tip: We had a villa huge room huge garden and patio
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mazbo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The rooms were well decorated with a nice little balcony and comfy bed. The pool was really nice to chill by when it had been cleaned. There are a lot of hanging trees over it which meant there was leaves in there a lot of the time but it wasn't a big issue. The breakfast was good, Indian dishes, omelettes and toast. Staff were really friendly. Wifi isn't great which was our only issue as we had to call home to get family to book some internal flights for us.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Georgialou7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

The staff were very helpful and accommodating, lovely clean, quiet, tidy rooms and excellent stay in Cavolossim, lovely balcony and would very well recommend staying here.
Room and Bathroom very spacious and lovely, Breakfast was very good on the top floor and cannot fault this b&b.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank namiUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the resort with the entire family and the experience was wonderful ! The manager Mr.Jason is a very helpful and amiable guy and took real good care of us.The ambience inside the resort is all nature and the river flowing at the rear end of the resort makes for beautiful walks on the side in the mornings! The beach is just across the road and has some good shacks as well and is more or less like a private beach with few people.Even has water sports for those interested.Eating places are many nearby, Robin's Ark, Joe's River Cove, The Fisherman's wharf, and many many more ! The resort itself serves only breakfast and it is decent, so no problems there. One can go out and eat lunch and dinner anywhere with so many choices around! Would definitely visit again ! The Villas are a nice place to stay !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank rarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews