We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
22
11
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
11
3
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Hi!!! We were there at Shikara Beach Resort . We stayed there for 3 nights & we were 3 couples with 2 kids and we took villa with 3 rooms and Kitchener. The Villa was awesome and room was huge, 2 rooms were in upstairs and 1 room was there is downstairs with a big drawing room and a kitchen with all the equipments. Our villa was just opposite to river and the Cavelossim beach was just 5 min walk. The Villa was were neat and clean and they have 2 swimming pools. I would definitely love to stay there in future.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank SumitMalpani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

I have just come back from Goa and stayed at the excellent Shikara beach resort,luisa by the sea. We were picked up from the airport by the hotel driver. The location was perfect, literally less than a 5 minute walk to Mobor beach and located next door to a parade of shops which catered for all our needs!
I was pleasantly surprised at the excellent service that was provided whilst i was there. Great food in the morning,which was included in the price and great staff, extremely pleasant. We also had our own mini fridge so we could store our personal favorites. The rooms were all next door to each other in a row which allowed me and my family to take 3 rooms in a row which was extremely convenient, as we had our own privacy yet didnt feel too far from each other. Each room has its own terrace which were great to sit in during the morning and late nights. Rooms were very clean and cleaned daily and even had wi-fi access which allowed me to check my e-mails in my own room!
The resort also consists of 2 villas next to the hotel which i also got to view and are located right next to the pools! They were extremely clean and well maintained. Food could be ordered from the hotel to be delivered to the villas which I thought was great. I am looking to book one for next year for December, but this is an extremely busy time so it's best to book well in advance.
There was also 24 hours security, allowing me to come in at whatever time and being greeted with the pleasant security officers.
There were also many great places to eat and the boat cruises were outstanding! There were also many water activities available and the beach parties were a lot of fun! But the views of the sun setting and rising were outstanding...extremely beautiful and romantic to be able to see that.
I would seriously recommend Shikara Resort to people of all ages as it is in a great location and the hotel itself is extremely clean and of great quality.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Sight_see10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: При выборе отеля для бюджетного отдыха и отдыха с кампанией друзей, то выбирайте этот отель. Для отдыха с семьёй нет.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews