We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment walking distance from the sea...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Mistiko
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Mistiko
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Villa Mistiko
Tourist Licence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Almyrida, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment walking distance from the sea and village”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with our relaxing holiday. We stayed for a week with our two toddlers and one set of grandparents. The apartment was spacious and comfortable. Large French doors overlook the 1.3 m deep pool. The kids loved splashing in and out of the wet rim of the pool. The garden area near the pool was astroturf, so in good condition despite the sun loungers available for relaxing by the pool. The second garden area slightly away from the pool was meticulously maintained lawn, perfect for games of tag!

The kitchen area was sufficient for cooking. There was a dining table in the main living room and outside on the covered veranda.

Peter and Julie were friendly hosts, bringing us some extra toys to play with the kids.

Almyrida is a nice village. The steps down to the village give some great views across the bay and to the mountains beyond. Elia & Thyme restaurant was our favourite for adult dinner out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Chris and family were lovely guests. We're so happy you enjoyed staying here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee180563
Tunbridge Wells
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a great location”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from a really enjoyable week at Villa Mistiko. The owners (living upstairs) made us feel very welcome and gave us all the help and information we needed, without being at all intrusive. The villa had everything we needed - and we especially enjoyed the lovely pool and spacious private patio and gardens. The only very minor criticism was the very intermittent wifi signal. The little resort of Almyrida is a short walk down the hill (but not very accessible on foot for the elderly or infirm, which luckily we're not!) There were plenty of restaurants and bars to keep us happy for the week. The beautiful town of Chania is about a 40 minute drive away and well worth a day exploring. Also recommended are walks down the Samaria Gorge (for the fit - minibus pickups from the middle of Almyrida)and Imbros Gorge (for the less fit - you can drive yourself there). All in all a fab week - big thanks to Peter and Julie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penc39
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect villa in a perfect location”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Peter and Julie were kind, generous and fun and extremely helpful with their local knowledge without being the least intrusive. On our arrival there was fresh produce from their beautiful garden - strawberries, tomatoes, grapes, etc and their own eggs. Peter even drove us up to the next village to buy in a few provisions before we hired a car, which isn't strictly necessary, but does make the Cretan experience even more worthwhile. The villa is a short downhill walk to the shops, tavernas and local beaches, although having a disabled member in our party meant we spent a lot of the time around the lovely pool with its very comfortable sun beds. The villa is perfectly suitable for those with a disability but the short, rough track to the main road was unsuitable for a lightweight wheelchair. A taxi and then the hire car overcame this factor. The villa has a large barbeque area which was perfect for dining in, but the tavernas in town and up the road at Plaka were exceptional value and delicious. The rooftop bar at the hotel in town is well worth a visit for the view at the cocktail hour, the food was superb and the service friendly. The whole holiday was so relaxing - Almyrida is a very laid back resort, although obviously busier in season. Do go.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and location, in fact everything was perfect for our needs
Liked least: The glass chopping board which Julie has promised to replace with wood for this season!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorcha M
1 review
“An Idyllic villa in a picturesque location”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Absolutely wonderful stay. Beautiful house with lovely views, and a peaceful location. House is as well provided as you can imagine, a complete home from home, to make for a comfortable stay, with every luxury. Almyrida a charming village, fantastic food with a large choice of tavernas and wonderful beach. Villa situated perfectly, only a short walk from Almyrida's seafront, bars and food. Can also walk to Plaka, lovely traditional village, well worth a visit. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
The feeling of total relaxation and well-being is what's on offer here, in the perfect surroundings. Delighted our guests feel totally at home as soon as they arrive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASmythA
1 review
“Can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

So glad to have found this wonderful property. Everything about it was perfect for our family of 6 (2 grandparents, 2 young children and us) Garden / pool area immaculately kept & looked after, inside was equally clean & well equipped. Peter & Julie are lovely people who were always on hand when needed for advice or for a chat without being intrusive. Hoping to return next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Our aim is to ensure you have a lovely relaxing holiday in thoughtfully equipped, and cared for surroundings, with little extras for your comfort and enjoyment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing