We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“walking on paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sands at Nomad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sands at Nomad
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Diani Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“walking on paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

fantastic place on the beach. Have a lunch there and you will feel like in paradise!
Food is good as service. Rooms are beautiful especially that one with private swimming pool. Ask for rooms beach front,the best. You will have problem to go back home after that. They organize a local show also. Fish food is delicious. Pizza it's very good even because the owner is italian. Try this place and let me know.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    78
    14
    7
    9
See reviews for
69
208
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012 via mobile

My wife have been heer for 10 Danys, and enjoyed all the of this luxuary and charming boutique hotel.
Rooms: we first hooked a standard seaview room, but decided to Pay for an upgrade to an oceanview suite (with private jacuzzi) room 19, which really was amazing. I highly recommend to book this kind of room or a beach cottage, just to experience the extra touch.
Staff: excellent service and very friendly.
Pool: small but idyllic. Poolbar open 24h.
Spa: massages are just perfect, and only for 25 € / hour!
Restaurant and beachbar at the beach. A fantastic spot.
Quality of food is top level, and there is enough variation to eat diiferent meals for a month. Everything day à la carte and theme buffets.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We have visited The Sands at Nomad several times. And it's absolutely our spot! And we've always thought that everything was great: Service is top notch, food, ambiance and setting is perfect and the rooms great!
And then. Then we decided to get married there, and got blown away!
We came to Claudia & Richard with basically nothing but this: Flowers: Birds of Paradise. Theme: Fun.
And we ended up with the most amazingly beautiful, classy, fun, powerful and fantastic wedding. Claudia has an eye for details that any wedding-planner in Hollywood would die for. And planning a wedding with her and Richard was both fun, inspiring and made sure that neither bride or groom ever had any wedding-jitters. We knew that everything was taken care of - and would be absolutely perfect.
Together we figured out tons of great details, like acrobats & camels, food, gospel choir, surprice cakes and so much more.
But nothing could prepare us for just how perfect everything was. Claudia is noting less than a star! We we're WAUW'ed by everything - and so was our guests who had flown in from all over the world.
Not only had Claudia & Richard managed to surpass all our expectations, they had also managed to put in little extra surprises for us. They pulled this wedding off - in style!
And all the staff was 100% behind us and our day too. They were counting down, working their behinds off and did a heck of a job!
So. The Sands at Nomad is great for a holiday! And if you're looking for your beach-wedding-location. Stop looking. You will never find a better place and there are only one Claudia. And she's all you really need!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vibe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cetinje, Montenegro
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

My friend and I had gloriouse four days in August 2009, staff is very pleasant and helpful, appartments overlooking ocean are very comfortable. the restaurant is great, very good food. the perfect Austrian couple who manages the place were always there to help you feel welcome.

we spent four days not moving from the place, just resting, swmming and having beautiful view in front of us. the only problem were monkeys :)

Great place for rest and reading books and enjoying the beautiful piece of Kenya, highly recomended.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rozafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Just back from 6 fabulous nights here. Great location, food and service. Just the place to chill out and enjoy a leisurely break.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prgidp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
2.4 km away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#2 of 29 in Diani Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
2.5 km away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#5 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
7.1 km away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#10 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#16 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
13.4 km away
The Sands At Chale Island
The Sands At Chale Island
#3 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.2 km away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sands at Nomad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sands at Nomad

Property: The Sands at Nomad
Address: Diani Beach, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Diani Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Diani Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Diani Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Diani Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Diani Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,617 - ₹ 19,303
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sands at Nomad 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is set amid 25 acres of indigenous forest fronted by 225 meters of Kenyas most unspoilt stretches of white sand and aquamarine sea. All rooms with en-suite bathroom, hairdryer, individual air condition. Minibar, Safe, Satelite TV, Telephone and Internet access, 24 hour room service.The restaurant offers a wide selection of international cuisine, pastas, pizzas & Japanese dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Jovago.com so you can book your The Sands at Nomad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sands At Nomad Hotel Diani
Sands At Nomad Diani
Sands At Nomad Hotel Diani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing