We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
232
220
63
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
220
63
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team day safari sister hotel beach boys bahari room third world country sea urchins shimba hills wasini island all inclusive drinks evening entertainment beach towels mosquito net walk along the beach keep an eye poster bed stomach problems
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Had a brilliant time can't fault the place at all staff very helpful and friendly couldn't do enough for you beautiful beach straight on to it from hotel loved the cheeky monkey's at hotel if you are going to mobassa stay here

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank beachjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We spend a week as a family of 4 with two kids at the age of 10 with full board at Diani Sea lodge. All in all we can recommend the hotel. The setting with the garden, pool and restaurant is very very nice. Most of all the beach is splendid and very easy accessible.
Some rooms are under renovation. We had an unrenovated room. It was still very nice and very spacious.
Food has no extravaganca but was good at any time. Staff is very helpfull and allways available. Go there and you will love it. We would come again!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelpaulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Although the rooms are a little tied, everything else was excellent. (I noticed a lot of rooms being refurbished).It is extremely clean and a great location, being very close to the beach. The food was of a great standard and there were many choices. It is very good value for money and I would recommend it families and couples.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jenette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We stayed here for 8 nights late February until early March.

The poo, and beach setting is beautiful and loved the monkeys running around!

The rooms are large and basic but always kept spotless, I did like the 4 poster bed with the mosquito net and the air conditioning worked very well.
The bathroom needed some attention as the taps were rusting and plugs did not work and whilst having a shower one night the door fell off onto me! But on reporting it was soon fixed.

The food was lovely and we especially enjoyed the barbecue by the pool nights.

Every member of staff was so friendly with smiling faces and a friendly jambo to you every day.

The resort is worth staying at if not for luxury but for the staff.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank abatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, great restaurant, amazing view of the famed Diani beach. Dinner with the view of the moon and ocean is amazingly serene. An ideal place to stay if staying in the Diani area. Service is quite good as well.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Motemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Motemet,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this beautiful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our surroundings.
We hope to welcome you here again soon.
Kindest regards,
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews