We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 x weeks stay at Diani sea lodge”
Review of Diani Sea Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Diani Sea Lodge
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Diani Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful holiday in Diani sea lodge, good food , wonderful staff always smiling and the staff couldn't do enough 4 us this has been our 32nd visit 2 Kenya roll on 4 our next stay at Diani sea lodge , Have 2 recommend a visit 2 the beauty salon and massage parlour , brilliant pedicure & manicure all on hand at Diani sea lodge , A big thanks 2 Karla Kampa we loved our stay and r already arranging our next holiday with u . X

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Dear Helen,
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon for your 5th stay.
Kind regards,
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

A great location, white sandy beaches, clear water. sumptuous foods, many activities for adults and children. Affordable rates & clean rooms. Very polite friendly and multi lingual staff. They can communicate in English, French, German, Italian language.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kabashniks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Dear Kabashniks,
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass the praise to the staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The bad: The hotel is very very old. Rooms, showers, AC... everything...
The good: The employees. This is my best experience so far. These guys are awesome, and will do anything in their power to make your stay awesome. Thumbs up guys, you rock.

Room Tip: Go for the Bahari rooms. Everything else is sub-par
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Dear Dean,
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon and see the gradual upgrade we are making.
Kind regards,
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Tripadvisor has Diani Beach as one of the best places to visit in Africa and as beaches go it is pretty stunning. When the tide is out the beach is several hundreds of metres wide and you can walk into the ocean a long way. The water is lovely and the walk up the beach in the daytime is well worth doing. One of the nice touches is that the sister resort, the Diani Sea Resort is included in terms of the drinks/meals and that's great if you like quality coffee as they have a decent machine over there. I'd definitely stay at the Lodge due to the accommodation being cottages rather than rooms in 3 tier blocks - I'd sacrifice the sea view for lots more space and a nicer layout. The room was spacious and very nicely laid out. There were lots of tame monkeys (watch your food) and the staff were great. The food variety was ok, quality was very good and the selection on new year's eve was excellent. That there was no extra charges on new year was good. One minor point is that what appears to be squatters have moved into one of the abandoned resorts to the south on the beach (500-750m away) and have set up a bar with huge speakers that blast out in the afternoon and into the night. Only an issue if you are super sensitive to hearing base noise in the background - I spoke to the staff and I understand they are trying to get this sorted but I would stress this didn't detract from our holiday but it's the only thing dropping down my rating from 5 to 4 stars. Would I book there again if we wanted to visit Diani Beach again - yes. Overall the value for money was excellent and we had a great time.

Room Tip: Not sure there's much difference, but would plump for a cottage for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveMXP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Steve,
Thank you so much for taking the time for this lovely review.
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you here again soon. We are working on the bar issued and have gotten the officials involved as well.
Kind regards,
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The only complaint is their food menu wasn't as diverse so the food was more of a repetition daily . But for all an inclusive hotel, we had a good time for the 7 days we were there. The drinks are free, happy hour is all day lol. The staff was amazing always eager to help.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017


Thank you so much for taking the time for this lovely review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and will look into the buffet offering. Thank you also for the feeback regarding our staff which we will pass on.
We hope to welcome you here again soon.
Kind regards,
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#6 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,023 reviews
5.8 km away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#9 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,371 reviews
2 km away
Papillon Lagoon Reef
Papillon Lagoon Reef
#13 of 29 in Diani Beach
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
458 reviews
6.6 km away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
2.9 km away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#18 of 29 in Diani Beach
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diani Sea Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diani Sea Lodge

Address: Diani Beach Road | Ukunda, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80400, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Diani Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Diani Beach
Price Range: ₹ 1,442 - ₹ 15,407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diani Sea Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right on the white sand beach of the Indian Ocean, Diani Sea Lodge, an all-inclusive 3+ resort, is surrounded by lush tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Jovago.com so you can book your Diani Sea Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diani Sea Hotel Diani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing