We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
233
220
63
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
220
63
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team day safari beach boys sister hotel bahari room third world country sea urchins shimba hills wasini island all inclusive drinks evening entertainment beach towels walk along the beach keep an eye mosquito net poster bed stomach problems
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

A great location, white sandy beaches, clear water. sumptuous foods, many activities for adults and children. Affordable rates & clean rooms. Very polite friendly and multi lingual staff. They can communicate in English, French, German, Italian language.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kabashniks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Dear Kabashniks,
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass the praise to the staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The bad: The hotel is very very old. Rooms, showers, AC... everything...
The good: The employees. This is my best experience so far. These guys are awesome, and will do anything in their power to make your stay awesome. Thumbs up guys, you rock.

Room tip: Go for the Bahari rooms. Everything else is sub-par
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Dear Dean,
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon and see the gradual upgrade we are making.
Kind regards,
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Tripadvisor has Diani Beach as one of the best places to visit in Africa and as beaches go it is pretty stunning. When the tide is out the beach is several hundreds of metres wide and you can walk into the ocean a long way. The water is lovely and the walk up the beach in the daytime is well worth doing. One of the nice touches is that the sister resort, the Diani Sea Resort is included in terms of the drinks/meals and that's great if you like quality coffee as they have a decent machine over there. I'd definitely stay at the Lodge due to the accommodation being cottages rather than rooms in 3 tier blocks - I'd sacrifice the sea view for lots more space and a nicer layout. The room was spacious and very nicely laid out. There were lots of tame monkeys (watch your food) and the staff were great. The food variety was ok, quality was very good and the selection on new year's eve was excellent. That there was no extra charges on new year was good. One minor point is that what appears to be squatters have moved into one of the abandoned resorts to the south on the beach (500-750m away) and have set up a bar with huge speakers that blast out in the afternoon and into the night. Only an issue if you are super sensitive to hearing base noise in the background - I spoke to the staff and I understand they are trying to get this sorted but I would stress this didn't detract from our holiday but it's the only thing dropping down my rating from 5 to 4 stars. Would I book there again if we wanted to visit Diani Beach again - yes. Overall the value for money was excellent and we had a great time.

Room tip: Not sure there's much difference, but would plump for a cottage for sure.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveMXP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Steve,
Thank you so much for taking the time for this lovely review.
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you here again soon. We are working on the bar issued and have gotten the officials involved as well.
Kind regards,
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The only complaint is their food menu wasn't as diverse so the food was more of a repetition daily . But for all an inclusive hotel, we had a good time for the 7 days we were there. The drinks are free, happy hour is all day lol. The staff was amazing always eager to help.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Freedom447007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017


Thank you so much for taking the time for this lovely review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and will look into the buffet offering. Thank you also for the feeback regarding our staff which we will pass on.
We hope to welcome you here again soon.
Kind regards,
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

My wife and I had chosen Kenya's south coast for our holyday , and the choice was Dinai Sea Logde we were there from 17-12-2016 to 28-12-2016.
We arrived at about 13 o’clock and were met by very friendly people and got a fresh and cold towel to wipe us, after that we got a refreshing drink, we felt certainly welcome.
Diani Sea Logde is a hotel that is not too large but certainly not too small, it has what is needed, a great beach, very nice pool area, large and bright rooms, the food is not flashy but certainly ok.

I've never experienced a hotel where the staff have been so welcoming, friendly and happy, but one person deserves a very specific message from us, and it's Judy
Judy is the manager and takes her job very seriously and every day she goes round to all guests and ensure that everything is ok, she is smiling, not a fake smile, but a smile that comes from her hart , and that you can see and feel, it is rare to see such a dedicated and motivating manager.

BR
Steen

ps. thank you for the amazing birthday song

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time for this lovely review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the feeback regarding Judy and the staff which we will pass on.
We hope to welcome you here again soon.
Kind regards,
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews