We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
232
220
63
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
220
63
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team day safari sister hotel beach boys bahari room third world country sea urchins shimba hills wasini island all inclusive drinks evening entertainment beach towels mosquito net walk along the beach keep an eye poster bed stomach problems
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The only complaint is their food menu wasn't as diverse so the food was more of a repetition daily . But for all an inclusive hotel, we had a good time for the 7 days we were there. The drinks are free, happy hour is all day lol. The staff was amazing always eager to help.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Freedom447007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017


Thank you so much for taking the time for this lovely review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and will look into the buffet offering. Thank you also for the feeback regarding our staff which we will pass on.
We hope to welcome you here again soon.
Kind regards,
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

My wife and I had chosen Kenya's south coast for our holyday , and the choice was Dinai Sea Logde we were there from 17-12-2016 to 28-12-2016.
We arrived at about 13 o’clock and were met by very friendly people and got a fresh and cold towel to wipe us, after that we got a refreshing drink, we felt certainly welcome.
Diani Sea Logde is a hotel that is not too large but certainly not too small, it has what is needed, a great beach, very nice pool area, large and bright rooms, the food is not flashy but certainly ok.

I've never experienced a hotel where the staff have been so welcoming, friendly and happy, but one person deserves a very specific message from us, and it's Judy
Judy is the manager and takes her job very seriously and every day she goes round to all guests and ensure that everything is ok, she is smiling, not a fake smile, but a smile that comes from her hart , and that you can see and feel, it is rare to see such a dedicated and motivating manager.

BR
Steen

ps. thank you for the amazing birthday song

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time for this lovely review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the feeback regarding Judy and the staff which we will pass on.
We hope to welcome you here again soon.
Kind regards,
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely layout of the lodge. Great view of the Indian ocean as we ate. Excellent customer service. Very clean rooms (just that towels need to be conditioned to smell better). Great entertainment and ambience created to usher in the new year. We really enjoyed our 4 nights stay.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RoseN1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time for this lovely review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and will look into the towel issue. Thank you also for the feeback regarding our staff which we will pass on.
We hope to welcome you here again soon.
Kind regards,
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed twelve nights at this hotel on a solo basis, with a couple of days away for safari. I would say I was definitely in the minority being a solo female in the hotel, however I felt very comfortable and all the staff do their utmost to be friendly and welcoming.

The room:
I booked a standard room and was given one in the main block which was really big. The room had a tv (that didn't work or I couldn't figure out how to work), large balcony, dressing table, table and chairs, large wardrobe area and spacious bathroom. I loved the four poster bed and the mosquito nets were a good feature. Niggles: the pillows which were tiny, hard and flat and the poor air conditioning (which i didn't mention to reception and just accepted).

The bathroom:
Spacious bathroom with a (tiny cubicle) shower, sink, toilet and bidet. The water is pure salt water throughout; bit unnerving when brushing your teeth or washing your eyes (sting alert). However it was fine; you are on the coast in Africa, so it's understandable. Note: There is fresh water in the bathroom (in a flask) for brushing your teeth. Towels, toilet paper and soap is provided; only thing is that the towels always smelt musty (could be down to the humidity).

The grounds:
The grounds to the hotel are beautiful. They are gorgeously maintained and there are lots of monkeys around. They love to congregate on the top of the shrubs eating flowers late afternoon. The distance from the room to the pool/reception/restaurant was a bit of a walk but it was lovely. Watch out for the centipedes at night; they are everywhere.

The food and drink:
The food was really good. Lots of options everyday and multiple nights of barbecue on the terrace. I don't drink alcohol so can't comment but the drinks were standard as per all inclusives. Only odd thing was having to sign for every drink, even a glass of water, seems unnecessary admin for the wait staff.
Be careful eating at the snack bar on a table close to the grass; the monkeys are so quick it will be too late before you see them. Seems they have an attraction to burgers and chips, so other menu items may fare better

The staff:
The staff were all very friendly and approachable. They always asked how you were and how your holiday was going. Always ready to offer drinks as necessary or snacks when at the beach area. There are also activities and entertainment everyday to partake as you wish. The spa ladies also offer a great (but very firm) massage of 50 mins for 1000 KSH.

I would definitely return to this hotel! For the price paid, the service provided cannot be faulted.

The selling point of this hotel has to be the ocean view when arriving at the reception.

You can travel easily up and down the beach road in a tuk tuk for 30 KSH per person one way.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Sonami2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Sonami,
Thank you so much for taking the time for this lovely review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and will look into the pillows.
We hope to welcome you here again soon.
Kind regards,
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We stayed at Diani Sea Lodge for the 4th time between 15th Dec 2016 - 21st Dec 2016 and as always it was a great holiday experience. Travelling with Children (and especially with a toddler) is always a hassle, but at Diani Sea Lodge, the staff make it so easy and everyone feels accommodated.
The hotel management and staff were always available and ready to assist in case of any problem. A wide variety of the menu made it possible for everyone to eat to their fill, from the fuzzy eater to the connoisseur. The animation team was great with the children, ensuring the parents also took a rest. The beach and the pool were tidy and various activities made it possible for everyone to enjoy an activity.

This place has become our holiday destination of choice. Thank you Diani Sea Lodge for your outstanding service to our family, you made our Holiday one to remember. See you in 2017, God Willing.

Mwangi Family

Room tip: If travelling with family, opt for the cottages. They are spacious and ideal for families.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gmwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Mwangi Family,
Thank you so much for your lovely review . We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us again and hope to welcome you here again soon.

The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews