We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring staff in a beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Diani Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely staff who do care very much. Had been moving from the very bad hotel called African Pearl & Spa (a terrible French owner in a dirty hotel with lazy staff) and was hoping for a good stay in Jacaranda instead and I was so lucky to find this hotel! Great location, very friendly staff who brought me fresh coconuts every day. Very clean rooms. Very good price for the stay! The only minus is the load music in the evening from the restaurant and a bit boring food at evening. The breakfast is very good though!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Victoria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

A hotell with this location deserves a better management. Easy to order lunch but you you should do that directly after breakfast. Drinks for the dinner should be ordered after lunch. Yes its kenya but come on......this has to do with the management who organises everything. Food is good and the rooms are ok. Not even close to have enough sunbeds.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I really enjoyed my stay, room was clean, grounds are beautiful, and food was diverse and good tasting. I have to say I slept on pillows better than any resort in Diani. There is no other part of the beach that even compares. It's quiet and relatively hawker-free. The sand goes on forever into the ocean. And when you are finished floating on the waves there are plunge pools to relax in next to your room. Garden cottages, beach front, you name it. If I had to come up with a down-side it would have to be walking through the vendors to get to dinner. I really didn't like being hassled to by carvings as I went to eat. I will go to the market if I want to buy anything.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtmrick02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife between 30-Oct to 1-Nov and we had so much fun. From the reservation process, pick up at Ukunda airstrip, check-in, meals al the way to drop off back at Ukunda airstrip. Everything was handled with utmost professionalism. The staff are friendly, the beach-front room was clean and comfortable. I mean everything was just superb. I highly recommend this beach Resort to anyone looking for a place to relax. Will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: Beach front is the best, right next to the ocean which provides a great breeze to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pasiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

The nice thing about this place that is full with activities, schedules for these activities, dancing shows and dancing sessions, volleyball time, tea time, beach walk, Aqua gymnastic in the swimming pool.. not too hot at this time of the year -November- but still Sun is very strong, Sunblock is very important.
The staff are super friendly, services are excellent in General but i didn't experience the same with alcohol a bit expensive.
The food is average as well.
But environment is amazing.
Rooms are clean and nice.
I do recommend it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank WasefAbdulhadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#13 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,396 reviews
7.9 km away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#8 of 29 in Diani Beach
463 reviews
8.6 km away
Papillon Lagoon Reef
Papillon Lagoon Reef
#11 of 29 in Diani Beach
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#6 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,039 reviews
9.5 km away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
184 reviews
2 km away
Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa
Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa
#18 of 29 in Diani Beach
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort

Address: Diani Beach, Ukunda 80400, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Diani Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Diani Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,464 - ₹ 21,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort is located 40 km's from Mombasa town and situated along the white sandy beaches of south coast surrounded by swaying coconut palm trees and magnificent old stoic baobabs. Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort comprises of 100 deluxe rooms, tastefully crafted and beautifully furnished found in white washed, 'makuti' roofed structures. The rooms, double or twin, are tastefully appointed with local hand carved furnishings and are filled with luxurious amenities; walk-in shower, separate toilet, mini-bar, direct dial telephone, hair dryer and have the convenience of both air-conditioning and a central ceiling fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jovago.com and Agoda so you can book your Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Club Hotel Diani
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Hotel
Indian Ocean Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing