We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect hollyday a perfect villa!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gialova, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kati A
Augsburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Water pipe problems but beautiful location”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The setting of the little villas is amazing, the interior is nice and its a very beautiful place with friendly hosts. The only bad thing was the water supply. So few days in the morniing and evening there was no water running, which mad it quite difficult having two little kids with us and we got upset about it. Also the long dirt road to the place is not in a good shape. The kidspool was out of water too. If all get fixed we would come back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poelsbas
Venlo, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect hollyday a perfect villa!!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Its a beatiful villa. Very nice people of the complex who a very friendly. It has a Nice swimmingpool where you can relax and it has a beatifull vieuw of Gialova. We can recommend you this villa. Its clean and very nice to stay there. Realy relaxing! You need to have a car so you can see the different lovely beaches. We went to the waterfalls and to Messine. We booked for 1 week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you Bas! We enjoyed having you and your lovely family at Fairway Residence and hope to meet again one day! Sunny greetings from Gialova. Stéphane and Laure-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafeira
Greece
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A very good choice for a relaxing escape”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa is perfect if you want to relax and escape away from city noise / traffic. Each villa has its own private balcony (large one) and there is also a nice shared area for breakfast/lunch. Stephane and Laure-Anne are great hosts and they are readily available to assist and accommodate any request. Only drawbacks: 1. one of the beds i slept could have a slightly better mattress but the double couch/bed was great! 2. the street towards to the villa is not well maintained and you need to be cautious as google maps might even make you approach it from an even tougher path - where you will need a 4x4 car ! thank you for the excellent welcome guys! we enjoyed it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you Dimitris. For your next visit the mattress will be changed ! And hopefully the road will have been arranged by the municipality... Warm greetings from Gialova. Stéphane and Laure-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“All the Villas at the Fairway Residence are gorgeous!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place is idyllic and beautiful. The hosts are fantastic, relaxed and attentive and their little collection of villas around a pool is excellent for a couple like us, or a family trip. It is close enough to Gialova for easy access with a car, and the beautiful town of Pylos is also within easy reach for a nice dinner out. There is lots to do in the surrounding area: not to be missed are things such as the waterfall wild swimming spot at Polylimnio, the amazing beach of Voidikilia, and hiring a boat from Pylos to explore the bay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you Jenny, we enjoyed having you guys at our place and hope to meet you again next year. Say hello to Sam! Warm regards from Gialova. Stéphane and Laure-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneW437
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A sunny corner of Paradise!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I just returned from a week spent in this lovely vacation villa overlooking Navarino Bay in Greece, and I can't wait to return! The Peloponnese in springtime was gorgeous! Hosts Laure-Anne and Stephane were charming and saw that every need was quickly met, including delivery of thirty eggs to hard-boil and dye for Easter!

The Residence is on a hillside surrounded by olive groves, so it is private and quiet, but quite near more public activities. A ten minute walk among olive and citrus groves leads to the beach and the little village of Gialova, and the ancient town of Pylos is just 4 miles away. The ruins of the palace of King Nestor (of Iliad fame) is located just 15 minutes away, as is the famous omega-shaped beach of Voidokilia. Other UNESCO World Heritage sites are within one to two hours' drive. I am not a golfer, but I was told the two nearby golf courses are highly rated. Navarino Bay was the site of many naval battles in the 1820s during the Greek Revolution, and sunken ships of allied forces tempt scuba divers to explore.

The Residence itself includes a lovely infinity pool, private terraces with hammocks and lounge chairs for relaxing for each of the five villas, public lounge and sunbathing areas, and gorgeous landscaping, including orange and olive trees, lavender beds, other herbs, and bougainvillea vines. Indoor and outdoor dining areas are available with each fully-equipped villa. There is no light pollution, so the night skies are spectacular, and the views of the olive and citrus groves on the hills and valleys are beautiful. The two larger villas have outdoor jacuzzis, which friends kindly shared with us to enjoy on the full-moon nights. There are many gravel roads to hike in the hills and olive groves in the area, and I am very tempted to rent a mountain bike on my next visit to explore them, as I saw many tourists doing during my stay. I'm already searching my calendar to see when I can come back for another visit in this delightful part of the world.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing