We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
32
19
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
19
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are nice and cleanevery eveningyannisdaisycocktails
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Classical Greek style hotel not so far from the beach. This hotel has four "small" buildings. Each house has two floors and between 6 to 8 rooms. Each room is newly renovated, however, some rooms do not have furniture. Food could be better and also more options would be nice to have.

+ great barman
+ staff is very positive and kind
+ greek atmosphere

- poorly accommodated rooms
- (small) shower, plastic curtains just do not work properly.
- food could be better

During summer are mainly tourists from Czech R. and Poland

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jan974270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay T, Public Relations Manager at Sunny Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear jan974270,

thank you for your kind review. Regarding all the reviews from guests we try to offer our best so as future guests enjoy their holidays. We would love to have you back next season. As per your review, i would like to let you know that we have upgrated the buffett of the hotel and also guests of the hotel or from outside and join the order fromour a la cart menu and also we have built some new rooms at the hotel, which you can look on our website www.sunnygarden.gr or on booking.com.

Kind Regards
Fay T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We were staying near by and gave this a try for lunch.
was EXTREMELY suprised, food was delicious and our waiter was so so lovely.
We had the sharing platter with pork and chicken skewers €15 and more than enough for two people

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank vikkidown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I visited for a drink one night and then returned for a fantastic meal another. Yannis is so friendly and welcoming. Had my daughter not befriended someone at another restaurant, we would have eaten there again. But hey we are booked for a month next year, so we will be back :)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Curiosity714295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We didn't stay here , we stayed next door at the daisy. But on our first night we ate here and yannis the hotel manager treated us like we were some of his closest friends, he is an absolute asset to this hotel. Needless to say we ate here eight out of our fourteen nights. Yannis beep your horn lol, look forward to meeting up with you again mate !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saintsjoebriscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Just returned from a fantastic week in Tsilivi. Actually stayed in the hotel next door to Sunny Garden but came here nearly every evening for a drink on our way back from town. I can highly recommend the Yiannis special Mohito, not only does it taste fantastic but it comes with a lovely smile and some great banter! Also highly recommend the €15 souvlaki for 2, the best we've tasted and very generous portions.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews