We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
US$ 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 276
US$ 265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 267
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Balcony Hotel(Tsilivi)
US$ 137
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 479
US$ 316
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 194
US$ 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Altura Hotel(Tsilivi)
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zante View Studios & Villas(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$ 459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
186
33
10
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
33
10
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roombed linen changed every daysnext yeargreek breakfastsun loungers on the beachlevante speed boatthe location is perfectsmall poolthe breakfast areapleasure of stayingfew minutes walka lovely staynothing is too much troublebreakfast was excellentwonderful hotelyogurtwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This hotel is fabulous!!
The staff are very helpful and the breakfast is the best holiday breakfast I've ever known!!
The rooms are comfortable and well furnished and the little touch of slippers and robe make it outstanding !!
It is value for money and we will be back !!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1212blanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

We would like to thank you for choosing Iakinthos hotel for your holidays in 2017 and for having taken the time to share your feedback with us and with fellow travelers online.
We are happy that our hotel facilities and staff reached your expectations.
We make a long effort to improve our facilities year by year.
We hope to accommodate you again.
Iakinthos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

My new husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Iakinthos hotel in Zakynthos. The hospitality was wonderful, the breakfasts were delicious, the workers were warm and welcoming, the rooms were clean and the views / sounds of the ocean were extremely relaxing. We enjoyed having our own balcony which offers a clothes stand to hang your wet bathers / laundry and the owner/manager of the hotel went above and beyond to help us with everything we needed right from the minute we arrived to the island. We are definitely going to stay here again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mcamb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

We would like to thank you for choosing Iakinthos hotel for your holidays in 2017 and for having taken the time to share your feedback with us and with fellow travelers online.
We are happy that our hotel facilities and staff reached your expectations.
We make a long effort to improve our facilities year by year.
We hope to accommodate you again.
Iakinthos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at iakinthos . Wonderful hotel , good location right on the beachfront . The room was spacious and clean . The breakfast was delicious and the bar/ restaurant were also excellent .The staff were very friendly and helpful . Already planning a return trip .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

We would like to thank you for choosing Iakinthos hotel for your holidays in 2017 and for having taken the time to share your feedback with us and with fellow travelers online.
We are happy that our hotel facilities and staff reached your expectations.

We hope to accommodate you again.
Have a nice summer!
Iakinthos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

A lovely relaxing holiday with really friendly staff, nice accommodation and the most comfortable bed and pillows.
We found the bathroom very small and the shower tray was very slippy, however it was remedied straight away with a bath mat.
you can go on the beach and pay for your sunbeds at I think 10 Euros for an umbrella two beds, towels . these tended to be used by non residents, as we had use of the beds around the pool area. However on a few occasions these are being used by non residents of the hotel free of charge and as I heard someone say to someone they were at another hotel but freeloading here.
Very small pool area, there was a yellow mark all the way around (looked greasy) at the top of the water, I noticed someone else had commented on this in a previous post.
Wifi very patchy in the Hotel.
Easy walk to Tavernas and bars ideal location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

We would like to thank you for choosing Iakinthos hotel for your holidays in 2017 and for having taken the time to share your feedback with us and with fellow travelers online.
About the sun beds on the beach unfortunately it couldn’t be for free us it doesn’t belong to the hotel but there are plenty of free sun beds on the garden-pool area of the hotel and four king size beds.
The pool we can insure you that is cleaned every day, this yellow mark is something that happen because swimmers use sun cream and oil.
At the showers in room’s bathroom we use rough floor so you could avoid any accidents but on request we could provide you with a bath mat.
We hope to accommodate you again.
Have a nice summer!
Iakinthos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Iakinthos hotel is one of the nicest, most welcome and beautifully placed hotels. It's cute "beach" decor and extremely comfortable and spacious rooms are nothing compared to the incredibly kind, welcome and helpful staff.

The breakfasts are top of the line. We felt like royalty on our honeymoon in Iakinthos. Not to mention the adorable and delicious moose heart strawberry dessert waiting for us for our honeymoon upon arrival!

We fell asleep listening to the waves and woke up to have breakfast basically on the beach!

The staff is incredible. If we needed ANYTHING they were prompt and above and beyond thoughtful in their help. It felt more like support than even help! All the staff is kind. It's like we made friends!

The hotel is beautiful. Right in the beach. We went as a couple but plan to come back as a family and stay much longer!

One of the best hotels we've ever experienced. Can't wait to return!

Maya and Murad

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

We would like to thank you for choosing Iakinthos hotel for your holidays in 2017 and for having taken the time to share your feedback with us and with fellow travelers online.
We are happy that our hotel facilities and staff reached your expectations.
We make a long effort to improve our facilities year by year.
We hope to accommodate you again.
Iakinthos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews