We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant , loved the place !!!!”
Review of Iakinthos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iakinthos
Ranked #3 of 18 Tsilivi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Booked the Iakinthos for my wifes birthday celbrations a couple of weeks back.
Absolutely loved the place.
Immaculately clean!
Best views of Tsilivi beach!
Breakfasts and the BBQ night amazing!
But the best bit?
The staff.
Warming, friendly, happy and always helpful.
The reason we have booked for 2018!!
Book it, you will not be disappointed, i promise you that.
Mark

Room Tip: Transfer from the airport is free if you book direct
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArnieDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

We would like to thank you for choosing Iakinthos hotel for your holidays in 2017 and for having taken the time to share your feedback with us and with fellow travelers online.
We are happy that our hotel facilities and staff reached your expectations.
We make a long effort to improve our facilities year by year.
We hope to accommodate you again.
Iakinthos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Iakinthos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

This hotel is fabulous!!
The staff are very helpful and the breakfast is the best holiday breakfast I've ever known!!
The rooms are comfortable and well furnished and the little touch of slippers and robe make it outstanding !!
It is value for money and we will be back !!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1212blanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

We would like to thank you for choosing Iakinthos hotel for your holidays in 2017 and for having taken the time to share your feedback with us and with fellow travelers online.
We are happy that our hotel facilities and staff reached your expectations.
We make a long effort to improve our facilities year by year.
We hope to accommodate you again.
Iakinthos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

My new husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Iakinthos hotel in Zakynthos. The hospitality was wonderful, the breakfasts were delicious, the workers were warm and welcoming, the rooms were clean and the views / sounds of the ocean were extremely relaxing. We enjoyed having our own balcony which offers a clothes stand to hang your wet bathers / laundry and the owner/manager of the hotel went above and beyond to help us with everything we needed right from the minute we arrived to the island. We are definitely going to stay here again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mcamb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

We would like to thank you for choosing Iakinthos hotel for your holidays in 2017 and for having taken the time to share your feedback with us and with fellow travelers online.
We are happy that our hotel facilities and staff reached your expectations.
We make a long effort to improve our facilities year by year.
We hope to accommodate you again.
Iakinthos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at iakinthos . Wonderful hotel , good location right on the beachfront . The room was spacious and clean . The breakfast was delicious and the bar/ restaurant were also excellent .The staff were very friendly and helpful . Already planning a return trip .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

We would like to thank you for choosing Iakinthos hotel for your holidays in 2017 and for having taken the time to share your feedback with us and with fellow travelers online.
We are happy that our hotel facilities and staff reached your expectations.

We hope to accommodate you again.
Have a nice summer!
Iakinthos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

A lovely relaxing holiday with really friendly staff, nice accommodation and the most comfortable bed and pillows.
We found the bathroom very small and the shower tray was very slippy, however it was remedied straight away with a bath mat.
you can go on the beach and pay for your sunbeds at I think 10 Euros for an umbrella two beds, towels . these tended to be used by non residents, as we had use of the beds around the pool area. However on a few occasions these are being used by non residents of the hotel free of charge and as I heard someone say to someone they were at another hotel but freeloading here.
Very small pool area, there was a yellow mark all the way around (looked greasy) at the top of the water, I noticed someone else had commented on this in a previous post.
Wifi very patchy in the Hotel.
Easy walk to Tavernas and bars ideal location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

We would like to thank you for choosing Iakinthos hotel for your holidays in 2017 and for having taken the time to share your feedback with us and with fellow travelers online.
About the sun beds on the beach unfortunately it couldn’t be for free us it doesn’t belong to the hotel but there are plenty of free sun beds on the garden-pool area of the hotel and four king size beds.
The pool we can insure you that is cleaned every day, this yellow mark is something that happen because swimmers use sun cream and oil.
At the showers in room’s bathroom we use rough floor so you could avoid any accidents but on request we could provide you with a bath mat.
We hope to accommodate you again.
Have a nice summer!
Iakinthos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.7 km away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
472 reviews
0.1 km away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,229 reviews
1.3 km away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
902 reviews
1.1 km away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
0.6 km away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iakinthos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iakinthos

Address: Tsilivi Beach, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Tsilivi
Price Range: ₹ 4,758 - ₹ 12,970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iakinthos 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do not hesitate to visit Iakinthos for this summer. Rooms, restaurant and breakfast facilities direct on Tsilivi Beach.In our family business, our goal is to achieve personal contact with each customer individually and creating a sense of familiarity from the first moment.Here is the best place for couples, family holidays and single travelers .The surroundings are offered for peaceful holidays with the boundless blue sea of the Ionian. The wonderful sandy beach which lies in front of Iakinthos Resort is offered for swimming and endless play with the waves.Iakinthos Team is always at your disposal to answer all your questions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Iakinthos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iakinthos Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing