We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zante View Studios(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$ 468
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 170
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 285
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 217
US$ 211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alamis Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Altura Hotel(Tsilivi)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 189
US$ 180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 387
US$ 376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
57
20
13
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
20
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomworking air conditioningworked brilliantlyminutes walkingfamily run hotelhotel is perfectcold meatsbooked this hotelevery morninglovely familyhotel is locatedfresh fruitcleaned every daywater parkfantastic holidaybalconyzante
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We arrived mid afternoon and were warmly greeted by our hotel hosts. Shortly after, we were shown to our room. Our room was nicely decorated, clean and spacious, with a balcony. There was plenty of cupboard space, a small kitchenette and modest but satisfactory bathroom. Essentially, there was a working air conditioning unit. Our rooms were cleaned each day, with fresh towels provided. Free wifi is offered to all guests and although it didn't reach to our room fully, it worked brilliantly on our balcony and in all areas of the hotel that we visited, Breakfast each day included the essentials, e.g. eggs (boiled and omelette), cold meats, cheese, savoury and sweet crepes, fresh fruit, sweet and savoury breads, with jams etc. all on a buffet self-service style breakfast. The pool area was quiet and peaceful throughout our stay (although we spent most of our time at the beach) and reception was always occupied so that drinks and snacks could be bought. We hired a car for a day during a stay and this was all organised through the reception. This was a friendly, family-run hotel with an informal and relaxed feel. The hotel is a short walk from the beach and close to many excellent tavernas, bars and supermarkets. If you want to experience Zante, the warmth, friendliness and simplicity that the island has to offer, this is the hotel for you. If and when I return to Zakynthos, I will re-book to stay at the Zante Calinica. Thank you for helping to make my holiday so wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oodlesofdoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Just returned from our 4th visit to Zante Calinica(11th visit to Tsilivi but this year first time with no children in tow :) ) having enjoyed another fantastic holiday staying at and with the Zante Calinica family. Although only 14 rooms (6 more amazing rooms with individual pools just been completed) this hotel is perfect as a holiday destination, the pool is quiet clean and safe and you feel like you are in your own personal villa for most of the time, The food menu is perfect for lunchtime (or anytime because your on holiday....!!) snacks and ice cold Mythos plus other drinks apparently always available. Rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels etc. A short 5 minute walk gets you to the beach and or the main part of Tsilivi where there are so many great restaurants to choose from in the evenings.Also 2 minutes from the Tsilivi waterpark (paid entry) which is perfect if you are booking one of the family rooms to keep the kids entertained.
A family run hotel where you will always get a warm welcome, nothing is too much trouble if you ask and we would highly recommend booking this hotel if visiting Zante.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zantian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

If your planning on going out doing activities all day everyday and eating out every night like us then this is spot on, the rooms are basic typical Greece, the breakfast are ok just be down for when it opens 8.30am, there is no WIFI even tho it says there is, this was a nightmare when trying to catch up on emails, the roons have air con, opposite is a newly built building with private pool try and get in there it seems better, zante calinica is a family ran establishmentand they are very welcoming, tsilvi it self is amazing loads of restaurants and loads to do during the day a would not think twice about returning just not this hotel to be honest a thought we booked the building next door but "It is what it is"

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Joeninety21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We booked this hotel based on the positive reviews & should have paid more attention to the negative ones. I'm sorry if this is long, but people need to know, as we have been in the travel industry for over 35 years & have travelled the world. My husband and I are also of Greek heritage and speak the language
-Could not find hotel, no signs from street. Hotel sign is after you enter property
-Main part of hotel is tired & run down. Pictures on website may have been from
previous years.
-Could not locate front desk, no signs to show entrance. Maid had to show us where it
was, then thought we were entering a basement
-No one attending front desk, no signs behind the front desk (just a dirty plate with some
left over food that was still there the next morning).
-Itinerary stated check in time at 1:30pm, teenage girl that begrudgingly assisted us &
us check in is at 2:30pm. When challenged, response was room was not ready & to
come back after 2:30pm and walked away.

Decided to have lunch & meet up with friends who lived on the island & returned at 5:30pm.

We booked "Exlusive Suite" according to hotel description given to Orbitz. Also rate shown in USD, our confirmation showed same amount in Euros.
-Owner took us to our room, which was in a detached building down the hill & across
the street.
-Owner told us and showed us this part of hotel was still under construction & we were
the first ones (only ones there that night)
-We walked through a construction zone (boxes, debris, etc) to get to our room.
-Only room owner claimed to be ready.
-When we entered the room we noticed & owner said he would take care of later:
*TV not hooked up
*No phone in room
*No light bulbs in bedside lamps
*No curtains on patio doors
*No toiletries

We were so tired from waking up at 6:30am to take a 2 1/2 hour drive to the ferry plus getting the runaround from this hotel, we just needed a little rest. After about an hour
nap, we got up to start unpacking, take a shower & get ready for dinner. That's when we started to notice more things.
-First of all the room was not a Suite, nor was it "Exclusive", Just a standard room at
more than triple the price.
-My husband went to put his toiletries on the shelf in the bathroom & shelf was wobbly
and they slid into the sink.
-I went to hang our clothes in the closet, there were no hangars
-I went to the bathroom and lifted the toilet lid and toilet was all rusty & stained
-Floors were dirty in bathroom & grout was not cleaned after construction.
-I went to hang the towels & noticed they were old, dingy & stained
-Only one hook in bathroom, no other rack for storage of extra towels or toilet paper.
-NO WIFI
-Dirt on floor in bedroom.
-Pool is size of queen size bed - do not attempt to dive - not practical, just for show (if
you want to cool off, just take a shower) waste of money. Behind pool is just a bed of
dirt (not pretty)

We made a list to give to the owner since there was no phone in room to call & there was no answer when we called from our mobile phone, we drove up the hill to the main hotel. He was not there just the disinterested teenage daughter. My husband told her to remind her father of the incomplete items in our room and then we went to dinner.
When we returned, he did install the TV, curtains, provided a few hangers & jumbo sized pump of (partially used) hand soap.
Still - NO WIFI - No phone - No extra toilet paper.
-Mattress was hard and not suitable for the bed (owner claimed they were being
delivered during the week)
-Did not sleep well at night, noise from trucks, motorcycles, busses driving by.
Building located near busy intersection.
-Also felt uncomfortable as we were the only guests in the building with no exterior
security.

We are here on vacation, we did not sign up to be test subjects for this part of the hotel. If it was still under construction, why put rooms up for sale and chance it. We are being charged 142 Euros a night for this. When we check in, I expect a nice clean, ready room with all the amenities advertised.

The owners wife is rude, hostile and confrontational. She started screaming at my husband for leaving negative reviews on Orbitz and is in denial of the truth. I have never experienced such unprofessional, uncivilized behavior in my life. Her husband told her that the room needed to be ready & we were being reasonable, she started screaming at him to shut up. She also told us she would not give us our money back and to get out. We can not stay at this hotel after all this drama and false advertising. The hotel required us to pay our 6 night non-refundable stay in full. Buyer beware, as we are disputing this.

I went to look at their listing a few days later and found it to be such a joke looking at the professionally staged pictures & how they handle disgruntled guests of the hotel, as they lack any signs of customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank travelinmadeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We stayed in this hotel August 2016 for 2 weeks, we were made to feel really welcome and at the end of the holiday we felt we were leaving friends behind. It is a family run hotel with all the children helping out, all of them very friendly and helpful. The hotel is quiet , perfectly located 5 minutes walk to the strip_ spotless clean by Pavleena who is absolutely lovely and very friendly. It was really nice to chat with her every morning _ nothing was too much trouble, Spiros the owner even took my husband up to their farm and he helped harvesting the raisins, in which experience he enjoyed very much. My daughter made friends with Stravula their daughter, which meant my daughter always had company to play. IOverall it exceeded our expectations as we had what we were looking for, with an extra especial touch. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to relax and to feel like home on holiday ! Sending my love to Spiros, Shula, Dionisis , Georgia, Stavis, Stravula and Pavlena. Thank you to all of you xxx

Room Tip: All rooms have seaview and poolview
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanainaMahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews