We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$ 403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 216
US$ 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 257
US$ 246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lazaros Hotel Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Balcony Hotel(Tsilivi)
US$ 105
US$ 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 287
US$ 248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariadne Hotel Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zante View Studios(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$ 479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ionian Aura Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
772
270
79
26
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
270
79
26
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of champagnehalf boardpool barpremium deluxe roomneptune restauranton arrivalbeautiful hotelbreakfast and dinnersteam rooma la carte restaurantbuffet stylesun loungerspool viewcomfortable sunbedsbed and breakfast basisthomas cookzante town
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We just loved the Lesante Luxury Hotel and Spa but can I make one thing clear from the start. When on holiday I want to stay in a extremely well run hotel with friendly and efficient staff, great facilities, spacious comfortable rooms and good food but very importantly I want to stay in an hotel with a relaxed holiday atmosphere not a starchy, formal business style hotel! Without doubt the Lesante exceeded our requirements especially in providing a relaxed, friendly, holiday atmosphere. The hotel is well appointed with chrome and marble giving a fresh clean look throughout the public areas. We had a Junior Suite which was spacious, and tastefully furnished with a very modern feel and importantly there was loads of hanging and storage space - my wife doesn't travel light!

There were some minor issues. The gym is a bit of a joke. A couple of exercise/spin bikes would be most welcome. Also although suggesting 'elegant smart casual' wear for evening meals, it seemed the small minority in beach shorts and flip flop sandals were happily tolerated.

I'm a bit ambivalent as far as the location is concerned. Certainly there are no sea views but once inside the property that doesn't seem to matter. The location is quiet and it is only a 100 metres or so to the beach.

As I've said the staff were very efficient but also had an air of informality about them. The Concierge was superb and organised our trips to Kefalonia ( not to be missed! ), Olympia and the inevitable cruise round to Ship Wreck Bay.

Have to say writing this just makes me want to return!

Room Tip: Not ground floor with pool view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScotabroadGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking some time to share your experience.
We couldnt be more pleased to read a concise and wonderfully positive account of your experience with us in one of our spacious suites. We apologise if the gym did not meet your requirements and we will be taking this under advisement. How wonderful that you tailor made your time on the island with our concierge seevice and really go to explore and discover some gems of Greece!
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Kind Regards

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Pros
It was very clean! It's great you can go to the new resort Lesante Blu to enjoy their amenities and receive exceptional service.

Cons
The service was not great, good but not beyond the basics. The gentleman in the suit in charge of breakfast was too focused on rules, time and structure that it made multiple guests unhappy and feel not supported with service.

Our shower did not work and the safe was a bit tricky to operate.

The food was not great.

I was very unhappy to discover that the hotel did not have a beach with amenities supported, that it was just a public beach to walk to and pay for sunbeds.

I wish I had stayed at the Lesante Blu as it was a lovely experience at their spa, front desk and beach area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank JudellaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We are most concerned to read that in comparison to our sister property you found your stay to be lacking in many areas- we do wish that you had raised this during yoyur stay with us as we would have welcomed the crtique and of course we would have exhaosted all measn to enmsure that you had an exceptional stay with us.Please accept our apologies of you did not feel that our service was not up to standard and lacking in hospitality- this si not our ithos at all as you will read most guests are complimentary about our hospitaltiy and sevice so this is a concern for us.
We apologise for some in room issues that you experienced and recpetion operates 24/7 to assis guests with any difficulties during their stay , just a call away!
Thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to be given the opportuntiy to ensure a perfect next visit with us.

Kind Regards
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Been there for the weekend. Beautiful hotel with great location, only 5 minuets from the center of town. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Close to the beach with great breakfast. The only problem is the WiFi that’s a bit weak.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your a great review following your stay at our lovely hotel.
We apologise for the speed of the wifi and we appreciate your understanding as this is an external issue beyond our conbtrol when it does occur on the rare occasion we hope that you wwre not too incovenienced.It gives us great pleasure to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed how conveniently located the hotel is in relation to the beach and our tantalising breakdfast buffet whoch is highly rated by most guests and we are just thrilled! We are so pleased that you selected our hotel to spend your holidays.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Kind regards,
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I have just returned from a short break with a friend. We had a twin room for three nights and had high expectations. We were not disappointed. On arrival we were met by a friendly doorman and at reception a lovely glass of prosecco. Our room wasn't quite ready so went to explore the beach which is literally 2 minutes walk. Upon return we were whisked up to our room by a very informative receptionist who gave us a short tour and explained all the relevant information. Unfortunately our room was a double not a twin but this was resolved in less than 5 minutes so no problem at all. The room was immaculate and looked out over a beautiful pool. The hotel was spotless and smelt lovely. a great first impression. Our whole stay was serene only interrupted by excellent service from friendly barmen and waiters. Breakfast was lovely and varied. We never ate dinner so cannot comment but their Greek night looked really good. The spa was gorgeous and we had it completely to ourselves twice. I booked a manicure and the lady that did it was super , she did a great job and my nails looked lovely.
The pool was lovely if a little chilly, the loungers were very comfortable and I fell asleep several times. There weren't many children so it was extremely peaceful which was a bonus as I'd come away without my own.
Unfortunately at the end of my 2nd day I became quite ill, my friend went to reception to get a doctor and within an hour I was diagnosed with and medicated. 36 hours later I was able to return to my break. Both the doctor and the hotel reception acted quickly and I'm extremely appreciative. Overall our stay was fabulous and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tjwood2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for such a fantastic review/
We are teribly sorry for not having the twin room ready for you on arrivaland we appreciate your patience and understadning and are glasd that we could resolve this without delay. Pity you feel ill on your break but luckily all was well and we are pleased to read that our staff took extra good care of you during this time. We are thrilled that this was a top notch stay with us in every way and we are so happy that you enjoyed all the hotel facilties for some well deserved indulgent luxury.

It will be our pleausre to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Kind Regards

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This is on the whole a good hotel. But it's not 5 star. It does not compare to other 5 star hotels we stayed in.

The hotel is clean, functional and the staff are excellent.

But the hotel location is an issue. 250 guests in a confined area. Rooms either look at across to each other or outside to semi scrub land. You are enclosed in.

The worst part is that the hotel is situated on a very busy road junction with noisy traffic running non stop. We were waken at five in the morning by noisy delivery lorries.

Despite all the rooms being non smoking our room smelt strongly of stale tobacco smoke. We manage to reduce the smell by leaving all the doors and windows open all the the time. But that didn't help with the noisy traffic.

The Hilton in Gatwick where we stayed to catch an early flight was much quieter. Also the execs rooms were very similar.

Also if you want a sun bed. Get up early and claim one with your towel and book.

In fact the Lezente is much like one of those beige American hotels for corporates such as the Hilton, Sheriton, Remada,Double Tree etc. Places where I have to stay on business and hate and not where I go for holidays.

We moved hotel after 2 days. Thanks to the great helpful. staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews