We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect hotel”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel with 54 guests for our wedding. From start to finish we could not have asked for any more from the hotel. The rooms, friendliness, service, food, staff, simply everything was perfect. There was several weddings there yet I was made to feel like mine was the only one and the most special. Location was beautiful but it was two very special staff who made the trip unbelieveable. The Food and beverages manager and Reception manager was simply outstanding. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the grand jacuzzi suite as it was our wedding and we had people in and out the room. Wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Surrey,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your wedding earlier this month and thank you for your kind comments.

Here at the Lesante Hotel we strive to make every guests stay a unique one, therefore we are extremely happy to hear that not only your stay was a unique one but your wedding day was too.

Moreover we wish to thank you for your kind comments on our professional staff. It is a great pleasure to hear you refer to our staff as outstanding. All of your comments will be shared with our staff especially Chrysa and Xavier.

Once again thank for your nice comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel really soon and why not on your anniversary next year.

Warmest regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    235
    68
    20
    5
See reviews for
208
597
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We are a family of 5 (3 girks aged 9/12/13) and travelled here this June (2012) for a week in ths sun.

This definitely the best foreign holiday hotel we have ever stayed in - it is only a couple of years old - not too big and very stylishly designed and built. A beautiful pool and pool bar area - which the best rooms overlook. It is used for light entertainment some nights - but this is all very tastefully done - candlelit by the pool (no karaoke or blaring music).
It is spotless throughout - and kept to a very high standard. Rooms cleaned / fresh linen / towels every day !
The staff are so polite, friendly and professional - and very willing to help with any requests. The manageress seems to maintain a very high standard of hotel and staff.
Beech nearby - but little reason to leave the pool area unless you want to.

We styayed bed & breakfast - & teh breakfast was excellent - take your pic of all sorts of freshly prepared hot / cold food. Kids loverd breakfast (despite being usually fairly picky !)
Several restaurants (all excellent) abut a 10 min wal away (or a short horse & carriage ride home). Take your pick but we like Olive Garden best, but Wine & Roses was very good too. Also Piero's and Athena were very good.

We hired a car for the week (Euroalfa - very good & met us at airport) but to be honest probably didn't use it enough to justify the cost as the island is small and there is plenty locally to do and see. Zakynthos town seemed a bit run down - think signs of them struggling a bit).

Went on a Turtle spotting / caves trip with Nefis travel (74 euros for 5 of us for half day) which was really good. Not too big a boat (~40 people) and guide (Jackie) was good. Professional but pretty informal trip too. Got to swim in the sea and saw 5 Loggerhead turtles - really fantastic to see these lovely creatures up close - but not so much as to scare them.

I would certainly recommend this place to anyone wanting a relaxing sunny week or two on a Greek island. Not the cheapest - but we would go again tomorrow !

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor room with Pool view. Although I doubt there is a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robhill99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments and review on trip advisor and give us your feedback on your experience.

We were extremely happy to hear that this was your best foreign hotel you have ever stayed in. We were also pleased to hear you refer to our staff as friendly and professional and to our breakfast as excellent. It is our greatest pleasure to find out that our guests have created enriching moments during their stay with us.

On behalf of the management team at the Lesante Hotel and Spa we wish to thank you for your kind comments and we certainly hope to welcome you back to our hotel really soon.

Warmest regards,
Lesnate Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We have visited Tsilivi for many years now and decided to try the Lesante Hotel and Spa. At arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and offered a glass of champagne followed by a personal tour of the hotel and to our room. Nice personal touch. The hotel itself is just stunning with beautiful modern decor and furniture. The pool areas are lovely too and you don't have to rush on a morning to get a sunbed. You can easily go for breakfast and then go to find a sunbed if you wish. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Dinner in the restaurant was always busy and very disappointing to say the least for a five star hotel. There wasn't enough choice and what was on offer was very poor. We ate out most of the time for dinner. I only hope management listen to their customers as we weren't the only holiday makers who expressed disappointment. In my opinion, this was the only thing which let this hotel down. I would say this hotel is more 4 star as opposed to a 5 star hotel. Overall though, a very beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthonycoglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments from your recent experience at the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

We were happy to hear that you overall had a nice time and enjoyed most of the hotel's facilities as well as the services offered.

On the other hand we regret to find out that dinner lacked your expectations. We truly wish we knew about your disappointment earlier because our chef is always prepared to sort something special according to your wishes and tastes if he is asked to.

Moreover we should inform you that despite the online feedback we get from our guests, there is offline feedback as well. Specifically, there are guest's satisfaction questionnaires in every room especially for food that our visitors fill in. Therefore we rate our food at a very good level according to the feedback we have and not our personal opinion. However in our attempt for excellence in all fields of this hotel and because we had some reviews on trip advisor regarding food that really concerned us, we have already proceeded with some changes. Specifically, as you may already know, this year our chef and his team prepare for both of our restaurants special dishes with emphasis on Greek-Zakynthian taste. From the beginning of June we have added some new dishes following international tastes as well.

We want you to know that every observation from all of our customers is extremely valuable and helpful us in our continued objective to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel. Therefore we always take into consideration your notes for improvement.

Thank you again for reviewing us and we hope you will be able to visit us again soon.

With best regards
Lesante Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Definitely the best hotel on the island of zakynthos!! Staff are sooo friendly and welcoming. Staying in Lesante made our visit so much better and we made some friends there too. It couldn't have been easy for them to deal with seven girls but the staff were always polite and friendly and helped us out loads with our day-to-day planning! The service was amazing and the buffet breakfast and dinners were really good and so the half-board was definitely worth getting. The beach is literally a 1-2 minute walk and can be seen from some rooms!! Would recommend it to everyone :)

Room Tip: We got the executive room for four girls and it was massive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Hira,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

We always love to know when guests have enjoyed their stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated. Moreover we were pleased to hear that you found our staff to be polite and friendly and that you enjoyed the services and the food offered.

Once again we wish to thank you for your kind comments and we certainly hope to welcome you back again to our beautiful property.

Warmest regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level Contributor
142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

A two week stay with limited expectations, following some ambivalent reviews. All we wanted, as we both work, was a rest. We certainly got this. Some details:

The hotel really could not be better situated, being only about 125 metres from the beach, enough to keep the sunglass-sellers (of whom there must be about 2, coupled with some Chinese beach-massage ladies) away.

Three lovely pools, two outside, one inside. Spa needs livening up: sauna and steam room adequate but, for example, the timer (sand-glass) in the sauna was broken, and the door did not fit properly. We also heard (although not experienced for ourselves) that the indoor pool was unheated for a couple of days, but by that time, the outside pools were at a more seasonal temperature!

Rooms were of a decent size, well equipped with proper kettle, tea and coffee replenished daily, minibar (fridge!), excellent toiletries, a bath with shower over, "his and hers" basins and a loo. Adequate wardrobe space, and a good sized room safe. Dressing gowns and slippers were provided. All the rooms have a nice balcony or verandah with table and chairs to sit at after a hard day at the poolside. Suites have far more space and facilities!

Communal areas are well-appointed, with three PCs behind a screen, and plenty of seating on sofas and chairs. There is a nice cocktail bar in the lounge, with further seating outside around the pool bar. There is entertainment most weekday evenings (local music and general music, not overpowering).

The food! Breakfast and dinner are served in the Ambrosia Restaurant, with a la carte dinner available in the Nectar Restaurant. Breakfast is varied and plentiful: omelettes and crepes are made to order; a variety of bread is available, various grades of yoghurt, with honey and walnuts; a cold collation of meats and cheeses, fish, dips and crudites, or one can go the whole hog and have a cooked breakfast. these included Greek sausages of at least two types; various fried potatoes, beans, spanakopitta, cheese pies, ham and cheese tortilla, scarmbled, boiled or fried eggs...... jams, spreads, honey...... cakes, biscuits...... to complain about this spread would be ungracious, to say the least.
Dinner consists of a variety of set dishes, with soup, Greek salads to your design, vegetables (some grown in the garden), always a carvery, freshly done dishes to order.
The ONLY complaint was that on occasion, there was not much in the way of imaginative fare for the vegetarian: my wife is one! But the chef is always prepared to sort something special out if asked.....

The surroundings: as a 5* hotel, the drinks can be steep. Outside the hotel, about 80 yards away, is Alex's shop: you can get water in there for 1e 70c for 6 x 1.5litre bottles. He also sells crisps, nuts, milk, wine etc. Come out of the hotel main entrance and turn left towards the beach, about 100 yards away. At the end of the road, which just runs out after 100 yards, into the sand, is the Taverna Paradeisos. Local wine is 2e 50c for a half-litre carafe. The food is good. The owner speaks English. Super sea views from their terrace. Opposite this are various sea front bars also offering sunbeds all the way to Tsilivi town, a pleasant walk.

The people: the main asset of the hotel. From Madam Chrysa, the Reception Manageress, and Monsieur Xavier, the Restaurant Manager, to Miss Sonya, the Restaurant receptionist, Mr Sakis the Concierge (and Mr Spiro, the afternoon concierge), Miss Carolina at the pool bar, to the indefatigable grounds maintenance man who NEVER stops, to all the wonderful waiting staff, too many to mention by name, and the charming cleaning ladies, ALL were so welcoming, so truly hospitable, that it felt more like staying with friends.

We have never before stayed at any hotel in Europe where the management wished us a personal goodbye, then came to wave us off. TRULY, a memorable experience all round. Plus, mission accomplished; we were really rested: thank you, Lesante and we look forward to visiting you again!

Room Tip: Go for a pool view, ground floor. Other side view is quieter, and not as bad as made out in other re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iain Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post such a detailed review from your experience at the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

We are happy and pleased to read that you had a memorable experience and that you managed to rest which was your goal from the beginning of this trip. We always love to know when guests have enjoyed their stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Especially, we wish to thank you for your kind and detailed review about the food we serve in both of our restaurants. This year our chef and his entire team have tried to provide to our guests a variety of Greek dishes following traditional techniques and using local products. Specifically most times we use vegetables that are home grown in our gardens. Therefore, we are grateful about it being noticed and mentioned.

Moreover your kind comments about our staff are very important for us and we would like to thank you for mentioning and remembering all of them by their names. We value your comments and they will be shared with all and each of our staff.

On behalf of the entire team of the hotel we would like to thank you for your feedback and we truly hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Lesante Hotel and Spa soon.

Warmest regards
Lesante Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
16.7 km away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
11.0 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
14.6 km away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
11.0 km away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
9.8 km away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Property: The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#6 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,248 - ₹ 38,870
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built (2009) Lesante hotel & Spa is by far the finest five star hotel of Zakynthos. Right from the start the Lesante has secured its position as leading venue of the island. What we offer is something else, something different and anything but standard. Lesante Hotel & Spa has deserved its 5 stars for its state of the art facilities, the dedicated staff, impeccable service, its luxurious design and the divine location. But in our philosophy our most precious star is you, our highly honored guest.Zakynthos is the most southern island of the Ionian Sea. The island is also referred as Zante or during the ancient times as Lesante. It is famous for the lush green vegetation, the snow-white beaches, the warm hospitality of its people and the superb sunny climate. Strategically located on the island, Lesante Hotel & Spa offers an obvious gateway for seeking the natural beauty of Zakynthos. We provide an exceptional high standard of accommodation for the present day traveler, and with the intimate amount of 120 room’s exclusivity is guaranteed. A wide variety types of rooms are available, from deluxe rooms, premium deluxe rooms, executive rooms, deluxe family rooms to junior suites, Honeymoon suites outdoor Jacuzzi, superior suites with private outdoor jacuzzi and grand suite with private outdoor jacuzzi. All with a tailor made, modern and stylish interior, and truly every imaginable facility is en suite.Our aim is to fulfill all your needs and desires, in a warm and genuine hospitable way. Our committed multilingual staff is at your disposal at any time, making sure your stay will be an unforgettable one.The Lesante is not just a hotel, it’s a destination on its own. Indulge in the wonderful world of the Lesante experience and feel like a star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesante Hotel Tsilivi
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing