We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The most restful hotel ever? Certainly the friendliest staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby
Level Contributor
135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“The most restful hotel ever? Certainly the friendliest staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

A two week stay with limited expectations, following some ambivalent reviews. All we wanted, as we both work, was a rest. We certainly got this. Some details:

The hotel really could not be better situated, being only about 125 metres from the beach, enough to keep the sunglass-sellers (of whom there must be about 2, coupled with some Chinese beach-massage ladies) away.

Three lovely pools, two outside, one inside. Spa needs livening up: sauna and steam room adequate but, for example, the timer (sand-glass) in the sauna was broken, and the door did not fit properly. We also heard (although not experienced for ourselves) that the indoor pool was unheated for a couple of days, but by that time, the outside pools were at a more seasonal temperature!

Rooms were of a decent size, well equipped with proper kettle, tea and coffee replenished daily, minibar (fridge!), excellent toiletries, a bath with shower over, "his and hers" basins and a loo. Adequate wardrobe space, and a good sized room safe. Dressing gowns and slippers were provided. All the rooms have a nice balcony or verandah with table and chairs to sit at after a hard day at the poolside. Suites have far more space and facilities!

Communal areas are well-appointed, with three PCs behind a screen, and plenty of seating on sofas and chairs. There is a nice cocktail bar in the lounge, with further seating outside around the pool bar. There is entertainment most weekday evenings (local music and general music, not overpowering).

The food! Breakfast and dinner are served in the Ambrosia Restaurant, with a la carte dinner available in the Nectar Restaurant. Breakfast is varied and plentiful: omelettes and crepes are made to order; a variety of bread is available, various grades of yoghurt, with honey and walnuts; a cold collation of meats and cheeses, fish, dips and crudites, or one can go the whole hog and have a cooked breakfast. these included Greek sausages of at least two types; various fried potatoes, beans, spanakopitta, cheese pies, ham and cheese tortilla, scarmbled, boiled or fried eggs...... jams, spreads, honey...... cakes, biscuits...... to complain about this spread would be ungracious, to say the least.
Dinner consists of a variety of set dishes, with soup, Greek salads to your design, vegetables (some grown in the garden), always a carvery, freshly done dishes to order.
The ONLY complaint was that on occasion, there was not much in the way of imaginative fare for the vegetarian: my wife is one! But the chef is always prepared to sort something special out if asked.....

The surroundings: as a 5* hotel, the drinks can be steep. Outside the hotel, about 80 yards away, is Alex's shop: you can get water in there for 1e 70c for 6 x 1.5litre bottles. He also sells crisps, nuts, milk, wine etc. Come out of the hotel main entrance and turn left towards the beach, about 100 yards away. At the end of the road, which just runs out after 100 yards, into the sand, is the Taverna Paradeisos. Local wine is 2e 50c for a half-litre carafe. The food is good. The owner speaks English. Super sea views from their terrace. Opposite this are various sea front bars also offering sunbeds all the way to Tsilivi town, a pleasant walk.

The people: the main asset of the hotel. From Madam Chrysa, the Reception Manageress, and Monsieur Xavier, the Restaurant Manager, to Miss Sonya, the Restaurant receptionist, Mr Sakis the Concierge (and Mr Spiro, the afternoon concierge), Miss Carolina at the pool bar, to the indefatigable grounds maintenance man who NEVER stops, to all the wonderful waiting staff, too many to mention by name, and the charming cleaning ladies, ALL were so welcoming, so truly hospitable, that it felt more like staying with friends.

We have never before stayed at any hotel in Europe where the management wished us a personal goodbye, then came to wave us off. TRULY, a memorable experience all round. Plus, mission accomplished; we were really rested: thank you, Lesante and we look forward to visiting you again!

Room Tip: Go for a pool view, ground floor. Other side view is quieter, and not as bad as made out in other re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iain Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post such a detailed review from your experience at the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

We are happy and pleased to read that you had a memorable experience and that you managed to rest which was your goal from the beginning of this trip. We always love to know when guests have enjoyed their stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Especially, we wish to thank you for your kind and detailed review about the food we serve in both of our restaurants. This year our chef and his entire team have tried to provide to our guests a variety of Greek dishes following traditional techniques and using local products. Specifically most times we use vegetables that are home grown in our gardens. Therefore, we are grateful about it being noticed and mentioned.

Moreover your kind comments about our staff are very important for us and we would like to thank you for mentioning and remembering all of them by their names. We value your comments and they will be shared with all and each of our staff.

On behalf of the entire team of the hotel we would like to thank you for your feedback and we truly hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Lesante Hotel and Spa soon.

Warmest regards
Lesante Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    232
    68
    19
    4
See reviews for
205
587
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Thanks for everything, for great food, good time and excellent services. Thank you light-haired girl Eva at buffet for making our time more comfortable and joyful. Lovely and unforgettable memories.
Best wishes from England !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Terry,

Thank you for spending some of your valuable time to add your review of Lesante Hotel and Spa.

To begin with, it is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed all the elements of your stay and that you have created lovely and unforgettable memories from your stay with us.

Moreover, we are pleased to hear you refer to our service as excellent. We will share your nice comments with our team especially Eva.

Once again thank you for your nice comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel during your next stay in Zakynthos.

Warmest regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We're just coming to the end of a superb week at the Lesante. From the moment we arrived the staff have been so helpful, friendly and professional. We asked for a room upgrade because the room was a little small for 3 of us, they upgraded us to a Junior Suite immediately, free of charge.
The new rooms was gorgeous, very large with 2 rooms and a balcony - lovely decor and very comfortable with a luxury feel.

The pool is wonderful, so relaxing, and there are plenty of staff to serve drinks at your lounger, the layout is lovely too - everything easy to get to. The beach is only down the road, about 5mins walk, it's nice but nowhere near as nice as the hotel.

The food has been great, especially the desserts! Plenty of choice and of a very high standard. If we could afford to stay on another few days we would. If you are going to Zante please choose the Lesante, looking at the other hotels around none of them seem to be in the same league and for us it has been the most perfect week of pampering we could have asked for!

Room Tip: Our junior suite was room 421 on the ground floor at the corner of the pool, the balcony backed onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PW1Sussex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us earlier this month and thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review.

We were very pleased to read that you had a superb week at Lesante Hotel and Spa. We always love to know that our guests managed to enjoy the services offered, the comfort of their room, the hotel's facilities as well as the choices and quality of our food.

Once again thank you for your nice comments. We truly hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

With best regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

A beautiful, very well kept hotel!
We decided to pay a little extra and go for a 5* as part of a wedding party!
The staff are all incredible and really made the effort to make us comfortable. Being greeted with a glass of champagne and having a little tour on arrival was a lovely touch!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Katy,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to add your review on Lesante Hotel and Spa.

It is a great pleasure to hear you refer to our hotel as beautiful and to our staff as incredible. Your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Thank you again for reviewing us and we hope you will be able to visit us again soon.

Warmest regards
Lesante Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding so were part of a large group. The rooms were very clean and modern, with their own balconies. Our small son slept on a bed/couch at the end of our bed which was great. The A/C was very effective and there is a decent sized fridge in the room. Our son loved the bathroom lighting, that was our only wow moment.
The staff were very friendly and attentive.There were two nicely sized pools and plenty of sunloungers and no shortage of towels so that was good. We found the pools to be a little on the cold side, our son usually loves the pool but he didn't want to go in as it was much too cold for him.
We didn't rate the food very highly at all. Luckily we had only paid for breakfast with our room rate. I just ate boiled eggs and fruit as the buffet selection was limited and not appealing. Our relatives had paid for dinner too and that was a buffet each night which they did not rate. In fact many of them joined us to eat out locally for dinner despite having already paid for the dinner buffet with their room rate. On our first day we had lunch by the pool and the fries were literally dripping in grease. On our last day we ate in the pool restaurant, the food was better than day one but the service was slow. We were at a table of ten, but still we did wait a long time for our food. The seafood looked amazing but after eating half of my meal I found a dark hair in it (not mine). My husband had the jumbo prawns and he found them delicious!
I don't think there is a better hotel on this island though, but I agree with other reviewers in that it is more of a very good 4 star, but probably the best place to stay if you have to go to Zante.

Room Tip: poolside rooms can be noisy, if you have kids go for a room without a view at the back, as there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bexhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments from your experience at the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

We were happy to hear that you overall had a nice time and that you enjoyed the modernity and the comfort of your room and bathroom as well as the hotel's facilities. Moreover we were pleased to read that you found our staff to be friendly and attentive.

On the other hand we want to express our regret of the fact that the weather wasn't on your side during your stay with us and you had to experience a little cold pool. Fortunately, summertime is here now for good.

In addition we were sorry to find out that we weren't able to meet your expectations regarding breakfast and dinner. We truly wish we knew about your disappointment earlier because our chef is always prepared to sort something special according to your wishes if he is asked to. Feedback such as yours is extremely helpful for us in planning the next phase of improvements.

Thank you again for reviewing us and we truly hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

With best regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
10.9 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 31 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
3.7 km away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
14.1 km away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
3.3 km away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
4.2 km away
Erietta Luxury Apartments
Erietta Luxury Apartments
#11 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Property: The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#6 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,785 - ₹ 19,862
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built (2009) Lesante hotel & Spa is by far the finest five star hotel of Zakynthos. Right from the start the Lesante has secured its position as leading venue of the island. What we offer is something else, something different and anything but standard. Lesante Hotel & Spa has deserved its 5 stars for its state of the art facilities, the dedicated staff, impeccable service, its luxurious design and the divine location. But in our philosophy our most precious star is you, our highly honored guest.Zakynthos is the most southern island of the Ionian Sea. The island is also referred as Zante or during the ancient times as Lesante. It is famous for the lush green vegetation, the snow-white beaches, the warm hospitality of its people and the superb sunny climate. Strategically located on the island, Lesante Hotel & Spa offers an obvious gateway for seeking the natural beauty of Zakynthos. We provide an exceptional high standard of accommodation for the present day traveler, and with the intimate amount of 120 room’s exclusivity is guaranteed. A wide variety types of rooms are available, from deluxe rooms, premium deluxe rooms, executive rooms, deluxe family rooms to junior suites, Honeymoon suites outdoor Jacuzzi, superior suites with private outdoor jacuzzi and grand suite with private outdoor jacuzzi. All with a tailor made, modern and stylish interior, and truly every imaginable facility is en suite.Our aim is to fulfill all your needs and desires, in a warm and genuine hospitable way. Our committed multilingual staff is at your disposal at any time, making sure your stay will be an unforgettable one.The Lesante is not just a hotel, it’s a destination on its own. Indulge in the wonderful world of the Lesante experience and feel like a star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesante Hotel Tsilivi
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing