We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“----”

Andromeda Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Lourdata
Price range: US$ 18 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Andromeda is not just a restaurant but can be offered to you exclusively for your reception,ceremony or both. It is the best option for a compination of exceptional food quality, hospitality and first class service. Andromeda centre offers an elaborate space in a unique location, with uninterrupted views over the ionian sea and the neighbourhood island of Zante and a spectacular backdrop of mountain Ainos.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Andromeda restaurant is absolutely amazing! If I could give it 100 stars I would!! Our host Kostas was efficient and attentive! The views are phenomenal, the food excellent, and the service wonderful.! Thank you to our terrific servers as well!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank dionysiosb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

As a family we tried this restaurant tonight and really enjoyed it. We had a salad of love and taksiki to begin with. The salad was really refreshing and had a little bit of everything, nuts, apricots,grapes etc. When the mains arrived none of us were disappointed, the pork fillet with Dijon mustard was lovely, the steak fillet well cooked and tender and the chicken souvlaki plate was enormous!! The deserts were good too and nice house wine. We will be back

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank susiqponte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

Can’t fault this place! Food is amazing I would put it up with Michelin stars at home! Amazing views over lourdata bay. An owner that interacts with you and staff so pleasant! A must visit for anyone entering kefalonia! We’ll return

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank E6432IGpaulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

After visiting kefalonia in 2018, we fell in love with the island. We’ve visited other Greek islands and travelled to a lot of different countries, but kefalonia is something else. It has untouched beauty and the people can never do enough for you. They make you feel part of their family from the beginning! So when my husband propose to me xmas 2019, there was no question where we wanted to get married. Three weeks later we booked with Kostas and Annie at the Andromeda centre. We had a Skype call and the wheels were in motion.
In September 2020 we managed to get over to actually view the venue and we felt all of our dreams had come true. It was beautiful and the views over lourdas were breathtaking. We couldn’t wait to go back to share this with all our family and friends.
Unfortunately, Covid was still hanging around and two weeks before we were due to fly out all of our families flight had been cancelled. And with the traffic light system in place, it was making it impossible for people to go to Greece.
Myself and my husband were both going regardless but we were unable to have our dream wedding ceremony in paradise with our family and friends around us.
We planned an emergency Uk ceremony but still kept our legal side of the wedding to be done in Kefalonia. When we arrived in kefalonia we had our pre wedding meeting and then Kostas escorted us to the town hall and organised everything for us. He made it so easy.
Kostas and Annie were amazing throughout everything. From the day we booked to the day we flew back they always kept in touch and sometimes just to check in with us. They gave us amazing advice when it came to all the testing and recommendation on places to visit. I will always be grateful for what they have done for us.
Thank you!!
Look forward to seeing you next year!!!

Samia and Adam

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank Samia2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

We have been to Kafalonia multiple times over the years, but this trip was extra special for us as we were getting married.
Our original date was May 2020 which was then postponed to May 2021! We were lucky enough to find Kostas by chance [Kefalonia Sun and Sea Weddings] who was absolutely amazing from start to finish. Kostas [and his team] was very proactive in contacting us last year at the earliest opportunity to postpone our wedding to the following year to ensure we still got everything we wanted. Kostas even reserved alternative dates throughout 2020 [and then again in 2021] in case we were able or unable to fly out.

We had a very small wedding - just the 6 of us - but throughout the whole planning process Kostas was amazing. Together with Annie, I was given plenty of options, ideas, and help and guidance when we needed to apply for our paperwork. Kostas was very prompt in responding to all my emails and even offered to call or video call if we wanted to.

When we finally managed to fly out to Kefalonia Kostas met us at the airport with flowers for my young children and took us to our Villa [sun & sea villa] - which is absolutely outstanding! We had our pre-wedding meet that evening where both Kostas and Annie were more than helpful, accommodating and reassuring when expressing any pre-wedding nerves. Sadly, lots of the tavernas were closed during our stay due to lack of tourism at the time, however, Kostas made sure that he had a plan, a, b, & c if necessary when deciding on our after-wedding celebration. It is safe to say that Kostas very quickly became our wedding planning, travel guide and friend during our stay!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank nicholaa936
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Andromeda Restaurant also viewed

 
Lourdata, Kefalonia
Lourdata, Kefalonia
 

Been to Andromeda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.