We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking Scenery, Outstanding Hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ermones, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Frank R
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking Scenery, Outstanding Hosts!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When I arrived at Ermones Amber Villa, I was so overcome with a sense of amazement at the beauty of the scenery that I was moved to tears. There are very few places that I have ever stayed that combined scenery, amenities, and facilities, with incredible hospitality that made it feel like it was something that was truly special.

I have to first speak of Anya and her husband. They allowed us to book the villa with only 2 hours notice as our reservations elsewhere fell through. Despite this last minute arrangement, it felt like they were expecting us for months. Our villa was spotless and well stocked. The bottle of wine at arrival was one of the best welcoming gifts I've received. We chatted for nearly an hour about the villa, the area, our travels, life, and all sorts of topics. Anya and her husband are well read and interesting people.

The villa is modern, clean, well maintained, practical, and welcoming. It has 2 double beds, a queen, and a pull out couch to comfortably sleep 5 as was the case in our group. The bathroom is one of the largest we had in all of our stays across Greece. The patio is very spacious to allow a quick swim in the pool or to take in the picturesque, idyllic scenery. You get a mix of valleys, terraces, rivers, cliffs, mountains, beach and sea that we did not get anywhere else in the country. It is the kind of place I can see myself retiring to raise live the rural Greek lifestyle. It is the perfect place if your idea of a vacation is to get away from the hustle and bustle of the concrete jungle and transport yourself back to a simpler time more in touch with the land, air, and sea. Perhaps one of the best aspects of these villas is the well-stocked honor bar. They have everything from Coca-Cola, to Alfa beer, to wine that you can take on an honor system to record your takings. This is worth its weight in gold as the villa is quite a distance from convenience stores. They also asked if there was anything specifically we would like them to stock, which was a great personalized touch on this great amenity.

I truly hope that you can have the opportunity to make it out to Ermones Villas. It it worth every second and dollar you can spend there. Our stay was an exceptional and memorable experience that set a very high standard by which all my future travels and arrangements will be compared.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsNoorder...
Hillegom, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good equiped villa with a pool ten steps away from the private terrace”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are so glad that we have booked this accommodation.
It is a great place to start an early morning walk up the mountain (be sure you don't wear flipflops;)
We had an early flight and were able to arrive at 10:00 am in the villa, so that is very +.
The fresh fruit, tea, coffee and bottle of wine gave us a very welcoming feeling.
Lefteris, Anna and George are nice people who will help you in every way they can, also they respect your privacy.
The villa has a nice terrace overlooking the valley and mountain.
In October imagine the sunset as a glowing ball rolling down from the mountain into the sea, beautiful.
Definitely worth coming back to!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Dear guests,
Thanks a lot for your positive and delighted words. What can be better than reading your fantastic review and knowing that you enjoyed so much your choice of spending your holiday in Ermones Amber Villa!
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we enjoyed our chats with you in the evenings.
Thank you so much for choosing Ermones Villas and we will be more than happy to welcome you again in future.
Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view, nice appartment”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful view from the terrace, the apartment is nice and we did not miss any equipment. The best beaches (e.g. Ermones or Glyfada) are very close.

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you a lot for your short but nice review of your stay in Ermones Amber Villa.
We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
With best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidcM48...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best ever holiday”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A near perfect holiday - Amber Villa is superb, well equipped and comfortable; we had the benefit of being the only guests for the most of our stay - what a luxury - a choice of two private pools Anya and George are the nicest hosts ensuring our stay was fautless.

The Villa's location high above Ermones Beach is spectacular with beautiful views in all directions and glorious sunsets - the beach a pleasant after dinner strole away.

On the two less sunny days we took advantage of the hire car and explored the island and 'enjoyed' the 'interesting' Corfian driving techniques .

We cannot fault Amber Villa which, with the added benefit of daily maid servce, provided the perfect holiday venue and was amazing value for money.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Your kind and delighted review is our best reward! It makes us feel extremely happy and proud that we've fulfilled all your expectations and you enjoyed your holiday so much. It would be wonderful to welcome you back, - especially now that you became a specialist on the roads of Corfu )))
Our best wishes and we'll be lookimg forward to meeting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars Erik...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The atmosphere is fantastic”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The atmosphere is fantastic. Located on the hillside of Ermones with a breath taking view. The garden surrounding the pool was an open invitation for a common meeting place where the guests met for dinner in the evenings.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing that I can think of.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Mar 2015
Thank you for your nice comments.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your holidays.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.