We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of my best ever holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ermones Ruby Villa

Magic view from Ermones Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magic view from Ermones Villas
Exit to the second pool from Ruby Villa The main terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Magic view from Ermones Villas
Exit to the second pool from Ruby Villa
The main terrace
Ermones Villas territory
Ermones Villas territory
an entrance to the Ruby Villa
a salon with the attached kitchen
a kitchen
a salon
a master bedroom
a master bedroom
a master bedroom
a master bedroom
a master bedroom
a master bedroom
a bathhroom
a bathroom
a corridor that leads to the salon
a twin room
a twin room
a twin room
a salon
a salon
a salon
the view from the salon
the view from the salon
the view from the salon
front of the Ruby Villa
front of the Ruby Villa
a dining table outside
view from the dining table
The terrace next to the Ruby Villa with the view to the Pantocrator Mountain and Ropa Valley.
The main swimming pool
Sunset from the main terrace
Warm evening at the swimming pool
second swimming pool near the Ruby Villa
second swimming pool near the Ruby Villa
view from the second swimming pool
view to the valley and mountains
Ermones Beach
Bird's-eye of Ermones
Ermones
taxi boat to the Paradise Beach
Walking to the other side of the St.George Mountain
Corfu Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ermones, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Angelina...
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of my best ever holiday”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Ruby for a month: two families with two infants. That was a perfect holiday and I want to say THANK YOU once again to the hospitable hosts! Ermones villas is located at the top of Vatos. The space consists of several villas having 2-3 apartments inside with separate entrances. The common space are two swimming pools (one of them right on the back side of Ruby with baby pool). Near the both pools you can find sun beds and umbrellas. From the complex there is a wonderful view on the sea (you can enjoy wonderful sunrise and sunset sitting at the table on the common space). There are several friendly cats and two dogs living on the villa (the only one minus that I could mention is dogs poo that smelling From time to time when you are having rest at the pool near the Ruby).

The apartment itself is very comfortable. It has two bedrooms: one with balcony and air-condition, another is without condition and with small window (one of our infant prefers to sleep in dark room, so for us it was a plus). Sitting room Also has air-condition, sofa, big dining table for 6 persons and small kitchenette with washing mashing, oven etc . I mean everything you could need. Twice a week the host provide you with light cleaning and dish washing, really helps (that was a surprise for us, so thank you again).

Once a week the hosts invite you to bbq party where all neighbors could attend for small fee (bbq is served with local homemade dishes) and you can meet&talk with different and interesting people (it's real fun, very good idea)

I would like to mention that the other time it's hardly to know that you have neighbors, we met them very rearly (in contrary to hotel experience).

The host may recommend you nice and delicious restaurants, beaches and other activities you could try while staying at Ermones villas. We tried mostly all the recommendations and enjoyed them very much (so thanx!!!)

Car is recommended, without car exploring Corfu is a bit difficult. There are at least 3 beautiful beaches (closer than 10 min by car from villas) suitable for almost everyone: Glyfada, Pelekas, Ermones.

I would 100% recommend you to stay at Ermones villas with its friendly hosts!

With best wishes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2016
Warmest thanks for your delighted and generous review.
Your detailed description helps us to understand better the preferences of our guests and definitely it will help our future guests to make the right choice in choosing the proper place for their holiday.
I’d like to mention your comment about the smell outside. The matter is that we have a lotus tree not far from the pool and sometimes, during the fruit origination, it gives off some kind of specific smell. I don’t think that we can do much about that, but we’ll try to find a solution.
We are so glad to know that we fulfilled your expectations and even more, and managed to make your holiday unforgettable. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our main purpose.
Thanks again and best regards from the sunny and green island of Corfu where you are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villas, Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ermones Villas was the perfect place to stay while in Corfu. The Villas are set on a hill with a beautiful view of the sea and the countryside. The villas were clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. There were two pools and plenty of spaces to relax outdoors. The villas were close to Ermones beach and there were also many other beaches a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
It is our pleasure to give you a pleasure! You make us feel perfect when you let us know that your vacation was as you'd expected it would be. Thanks a lot for choosing us for your holiday. Don't forget - you are always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KikiTalli...
Tallinn
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb view over the sea and mountains”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Ruby Villa in Ermones, Corfu. It was a quiet village, mostly up the hill but with a rental car easily accessible to more lively places to have dinner etc.
The best was of course the view we enjoyed on our late afternoons, the outlook to the mountains and sea, that really buried in the mind :).
The host was friendly (although could speak a bit more english than he did), the rooms spacious and all the extras like more clothes hangers etc were arranged quickly at our request. In addition to a small balcony attached to one of the rooms, there was also a nice terrace with a pool available, perfect for lounging after the day around Corfu. Basically You could sit on 3 sides of the apartment/villa with those plenty possibilities.
A lovely extra was the grill evening the host arranges (once a week as we understood) for all the guests (with a small cost).
The open bar where You could just take a beer etc and write down what You took to pay at the check out was also a convenient possibility.

There were several friendly cats around the premises, they made our stay more homey and we were really glad to have them around :). The rooster noises at night made you feel You stay right in the middle of the countryside :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the beds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Thanks a lot for your comments and suggestions. You really help us to keep our property on the top and to improve the quality.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location- private, yet sociable
Liked least: Kitchen- it was a bit small with not enough area to prepare food
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Mar 2015
Thank you for your nice and detailed comments.
We've taken to our consideration your notes about the kitchen area. We've done some changes in the preparation area in order it would be more convenient for cooking. Also we provided the front of the villa with an umbrella to have a dinner outside in the shade.
Thanks again for your remarks that are very valuable for us. It helps us to improve the quality of your vacations.
We're very happy that you enjoyed your holidays and will look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: uitzicht en vriendelijkheid eigenaren
Liked least: krakend bed
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Beste gasten,
Bedankt voor uw tijd en schrijf zo mooi en gedetailleerd overzicht. We zijn erg blij dat je genoten hebt van uw vakantie.
We namen in overweging uw aandachtspunten, maar het is jammer dat ik zo laat horen over. We konden alles te regelen tijdens een kleine periode van tijd, als we zouden weten wat dat betreft dan. We zijn zo bezorgd over uw comfort en proberen om al onze best doen om uw vakantie zo perfect mogelijk te maken.
Nogmaals bedankt en hopen je terug in de toekomst te verwelkomen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing