We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexis Villas(Golden Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Maria Rooms Studios(Golden Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Galaxy Hotel(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pegasus(Thassos Town (Limenas))
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 133
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

A for Art(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$ 169
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studios Marina(Golden Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
65
53
20
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
53
20
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barall inclusive packagemountain viewfrosted glassdress codefamily roompool towelslovely hotelair conmeal timesshower areafantastic holidayrestaurant managerfamily holidayall inclusive hotellow keysun cream
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Really nice hotel. Some of the rooms are a little small but there is enough room. The hotel staff are very helpful and everywhere is kept impeccably clean. The pool, although nice, is quite small but the beach is not far. Yes - you have to pay for sun beds but it's yours all day and you don't get bothered.

The resort is very family orientated owing to the great swimming area in the bay and the hotel caters for the kids very well, constant entertainment. Despite going in July and it being hot, the sea breeze was just right.

The internet is not that great in the rooms but with roaming now being free, the reception was really good.

There is a cashpoint nearby and lots of little shops, including a supermarket less than 5 mins away.

It was a fluke that we ended up there but we are glad we did. Thassos reminds me of sleep Greece, traditional Greece. Would I go back - Yes!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank J7D11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I have been to Thassos before and this year I had to go back, but to a different hotel from last time. Princess Golden Beach is hands down the best experience I have had on holiday! Such amazing people working there, so caring and fun. It’s nice being at a smaller hotel, more intimate. The surroundings could have been a little better with it looking quite rough on the outskirts of the hotel but the maintenance within was lovely and clean. Food was amazing and it’s nice with the buffet you can still order one of three mains
to go with whatever you like!

The only thing I would have changed is the sunshine!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Harriet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Excellent Hotel, Excellent Staff, Excellent Rooms, such a lovely experience on our honeymoon, could not have picked a better place....The Restuarant people were fantastic and the food was plentiful and excellent. Everyone from the front of the house to the room cleaners were so very kind,,,,cannot complain about anything...We loved it !!

Room Tip: East side, Gorgeuos sunrises......
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank snoozeuloose96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic holiday my wife Deb and I have just had at this splendid hotel. Unfortunately my luggage never arrived at Kavala airport so I was pretty unhappy on the coach/ferry trip to the hotel. However the TUI Rep was great and got SwissPort staff to take details to get it sorted asap.
On arrival at Princess Golden Beach hotel it was a great first impression, made better by a warm smile and reception from the lovely Maria, who was delighted to inform us that they had upgraded us to a suite, free of charge! Well that certainly improved my mood. She escorted us to our lovely room which was clean, spacious, with a comfy bed, nicely appointed bathroom with shower and separate 'lounge area' and large balcony with settee, chairs and table.
As we were all inclusive we enjoyed drinks at the pool bar then later met Nikos (restaurant manager) who helped us with the dinner arrangements. Throughout our stay Nikos was charming and helpful often recommending meals, or food combinations and checking that we were ok. All the restaurant staff were efficient and so kind and helpful. Dimitris and Eva especially so and fully in support of Nikos.
The food was excellent with many starters choices that were as big as main meals, a choice of 3 main meals and multiple salad choices and deserts. I loved it all and always had a good choice of food. Over the 11 days stay the food hardly ever repeated which to me is amazing. My compliments to the chef for such great food and imaginative cuisine.
Evenings spent around the illuminated pool were cosy and calming with gentle background music. Kiki and Anastasia were fabulous at remembering your 'tipple' and are fun and helpful in explaining drink choices. Wraps, cake and ice cream on offer aswell. Very nice.
Breakfast was comprehensive with full English and omelette or cold meats, fruits, cereal and toast, very tasty yoghurts or fresh pancakes or waffles with sweet honey, just some of the delights on offer. Coffee could have been stronger for my tastes but was more than ok and only a small thing I would improve upon.
Drinks poolside with good draft lager, spirits, juices or coffee was available from 10:30am to 11pm and lunch was another splendid affair with lots of choices to enjoy.
I must mention that on hearing about my lack of luggage Maria advised me that her manager would do any laundry for free until my bag arrived. How lovely of them.
At our morning greeting, Louisa, our TUI rep advised they would give me 25euros per day for 3 days to cover getting some basics together - but also offered to do my laundry, provided me with sun cream and offered to charge our phones. Can't fault that at all and makes me want to use TUI again.
Our anniversary happened whilst at the hotel. We found a complimentary bottle of wine in our room and our sheets made into a heart with model flowers and ladybirds on it. I'm sure our wonderful cleaners had a real hand it that. They too were friendly and left the room spotless each day. In the evening Nikos and Dimitris presented us with a gorgeous cherry cheesecake with a sparkler and Anastasia gave us free cocktails and had blown up balloons and wrote Happy Anniversary on them in glitter. Carmil, the fun entertainments manager and Maria all came to celebrate it with us and it so made our evening. What lovely people we thought.
I can not speak highly enough of this hotel and especially its staff who really know what customer service is and who do their upmost to make your stay truly memorable. It is they who create its wonderful atmosphere and who deserve applause for making this a holiday that we will look back on with a huge smile on our faces. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
Deb and Glyn Xxxxx

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank GlynandDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Very clean and well presented hotel looked good upon arrival. Greeted by very friendly staff. Room fine with good mountain views on ground floor. As other reviews hot water shortage in late afternoon. Not a major issue.
All inclusive food was very good for all meal times. Staff very friendly and smiley from cleaners to top man.
Potential for the limited beds around the pool to get taken early, but with the beach so close why choose the pool.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank JohnMMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews