We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Worth a visit

After having been disappointed with some of the other glass shops in Bodenmails, our hosts... read more

Reviewed 4 March 2018
Dahlia06
,
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Blowing and Snowing

It was a snowy day to watch glass blowing in Bavaria. After watching a session of glass blowing it... read more

Reviewed 8 January 2018
hilarygallion
,
Independence, Missouri
Read all 138 reviews
  
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

After having been disappointed with some of the other glass shops in Bodenmails, our hosts suggested we visit Weinfurtner. It is a large area with several separate shops and requires some time to take it all in.
There is something for everyone, from basics to more arty pieces.
There is also a cafe with what looked like delicious cakes, and the “village” is creativeand interesting. Well worth a visit, but bring some time.

Thank Dahlia06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

It was a snowy day to watch glass blowing in Bavaria. After watching a session of glass blowing it was on to choosing souvenirs to take home. The shot glasses I bought for my cousins were personally engraved in no time and it was super fascinating to watch the process.I drink fondly from my beer glass and remember the day spent at Weinfurtner Glasdorf.

Thank hilarygallion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Weinfurtner is the largest company in Arnbruck and specialises in all things made of glass, there are things for the garden and a clothes store. Open on Sunday. There is something for everybody, with many hidden surprises around every corner.

Best time to visit is in the morning as it can get very busy. Large car free car park and a lovely garden area and restaurants., Now has the old Ark from the Deggendorf Garden Festival as an attraction in the extensive gardens. Great for all ages.

Thank Drachsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

I visit this place at least once in a year and I'm always as fascinated as the first time. There is always something new, always something to admire. I agree with others that is is becoming too commecialised and there is some kitsch indeed but there are so many beautiful designs to admire that compensate for the kitsch. Even if you don't have any plans to purchase glass, by good weather the park is an amusement on its own, no need to visit the shops. Really a nice place for at least half a day for children and adults

Thank saponifier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

A lot of glass art, unfortunately all very industrial mass production. Takes a couple of hours to get through. Nice to look at but wouldn't buy anything here

3  Thank Suittraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

I thought it was kitschy stuff and I wouldn't buy any of it, but it was fun and educational to watch the glassblowers at work, especially for kids. The gardens were a huge disappointment too.

1  Thank Gretchen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

not the place for original art glass. However I do like it better than our visit to Joska. Nice environment for commercial glass an garden items. Very little to eat in this place, had to go to Bodenmais for lunch.

Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a must see in Bavaria. I visit glasdorf several times per year even if I don't plan buying anything. The gardens are unimaginable beautiful. This is a place to relax, to be inspired and to enjoy tremendous artwork specially during summer months when you can enjoy the garden. Even children enjoy this place and feel like being "Alice in the wonderland". This is a "must visit" place whenever we have gusts (private or business guests) from allover the world and nobody was disappointed till now. Try the traditional "Sengzelten" which are prepared in a kind of hut at the middle of the garden.

1  Thank saponifier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews