We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotless apartments in beautiful gardens”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Pool area
View of pool area
View of pool area from a balcony
View of the sea from an apartment
Super-king size bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Turunc, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pegasusNo...
North England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spotless apartments in beautiful gardens”
Reviewed 11 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived in the dark and opened the curtains the next morning to stunning views of the mountains. Looking at the stars from our balcony was an amazing sight. The apartments are spotlessly clean and comfortably furnished and had that wonderful luxury - a full size efficient hairdryer. The swimming pool and restaurant area are lushly planted with flowers everywhere. There is a warm welcome at the Green Gardens, the owners and staff go out of their way to look after you. I accidentally left my keys behind and they were returned safely to me in the UK. Would love to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fionaandb...
Gosport
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So glad we found green garden apartments”
Reviewed 3 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We have been travelling around greece and turkey since mid may and this little diamond of a place is the best place we have found so far on our trip.The service is excellent with nothing being too much trouble, the owners Gerry and margaret are trying to provide the same sort of service that they would like to receive and they have high expectations, We think they are succeeding very well,
The rooms are very clean and well appointed, we asked if there was an iron and ironing board and they were delivered to the apartment within ten minutes, in fact we only had to ask and our requests were dealt with as soon as was possible,
The food was excellent and freshly cooked to order by the turkish chef or if you wanted steak it was cooked by the manager Fulcan who prided himself quite rightly so on his steaks and the english breakfast was superb as was the turkish breakfast, The atmosphere all around the apartments, dining area and bar was so friendly and relaxed with the staff being attentive but not intrusive,
We enjoyed our stay that much that after leaving after 8 days and moving on to Kalkan we decided after two days in Kalkan to return and spend some more time at The Green Garden Apartments and are certain that we will return the next time we are in Turkey and have no hesitation in recommending this establishment.
Many Thanks to All at The Green Garden for an enjoyable experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range I prefer not to answer
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strangers...
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Charming seaside apartment”
Reviewed 27 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Skip the crazy commercialism in Marmaris and Icmeler and head up the road to enjoy the quirky charm of the village of Turunc. The owners of Green Garden met us in the restaurant/pub that is in the lush garden of the apartments and their hospitality was amazing. We had a newly renovated top floor one bedroom apartment bathroom, kitchenette, and with three balconies, two looking toward the mountains and one with a view of the sea over a sheep and goat pasture. The village and seaside were a short walk away and the sparkling pool was great. The JM travel agency in the village arranged our day trip to Rhodes and the hotel provided an early breakfast.. Good times in the pub chatting with the locals. Turunc is a secret except to the many Brits who have retired there, but it won't stay secret for long. A great experience!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bol2wande...
Bolton
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely small complex in an ideal location”
Reviewed 11 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here - the mountain backdrop provides wonderful scenery and the sea, shops, & restaurants are only 10 minutes walk away. There is a supermarket 2 minutes from the apartments. The apartments are spacious, linen and towels changed every other day. Staff are very friendly. We ate at the restaurant and the food was very good. Turunc is a lovely quiet place - plenty of excellent restaurants and the food is very good value. There are regular water taxis to Ichmeler & Marmaris and daily boat trips . We would definitely revisit these apartments as we had such a relaxing time here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing