We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 158
US$ 153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Observatory Cottages(Mount Dandenong)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrow Cottages(Mount Dandenong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arnica Views(Mount Dandenong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernglen Forest Retreat(Mount Dandenong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adeline Bed & Breakfast(Mount Dandenong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mountain Lodge(Mount Dandenong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
63
13
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
13
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanctuary towergallery suiteboard gamesbottom floorcooked breakfastattention to detailmy partnerspiral staircaseself servicesoft lightingrainforest retreatthought of everythinga wonderful stayfree wificomfy bedgreat spathird floor
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

WOW, we had a wonderful night in the Sanctuary Tower. This place has wonderful surrounds and is the perfect romantic getaway. You have everything you need to relax and unwind in an amazing spot. Linden Gardens exceeded our expectations and we had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sanctuary Tower and it was amazing!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This was a night away from it all. We stayed in Linden cottage and from the moment you stepped in, you were totally relaxed. It was like being at home without the work. The ambient music that greeted you on arrival, the little welcoming touches like the muffins, the soft lighting etc. it was so homey and comfortable. We stayed in with takeaway and everything we needed was there. The sounds of the nightforest were lovely too. The most relaxing evening in a long time.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dragonflymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This was our second stay at Linden Gardens. The rooms are so lovely that you dont want to leave. So many wonderful thoughtful touches including spa bath, gas log fires, mood music, dvds, coffee pods machine, board games, soft robes. Quality finishes throughout. Love the leadlight lamps and soft throws.
We enjoyed out welcome muffins and huge breakfast the next morning.
The cottages are located in a beautiful bush setting which we found instantly relaxing. We had another wonderful stay and will definitely return. Yes it is a little pricey, but oh so worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

My boyfriend and I booked this for my 30th birthday to get out of the city for the night. I have stayed in heaps of B&B type places and always try to find cute and romantic ones but this was by far the best room either of us have stayed in. The attention to detail was incredible.

When we got there one hour early our key was already ready in the self-service check in letterbox. In the beautiful room the fire was going, it was warm, there was soft music and mood lighting. We poured some drinks and found they even had love heart shaped ice cubes in the freezer!

The spa was great, very roomy, we then changed into the very soft robes and slippers and enjoyed some of the board games. I highly recommend the "Romantic Rendezvous" board game it was both hilarious and also cute.

The room is decorated really nicely and surrounded by lush ferns and trees. Lots of colourful birds flying around the place. Although the unit is close to the main reception/other rooms it feels like you are miles away from anyone when you are in the room. The lounge faces out onto a garden and you have plenty of privacy.

There was a good DVD collection, big flat screen TV (foxtel was in black & white however I left the feedback and I'm sure they will fix it straight away) free WIFI (signal was poor but that is more about the area than any fault of the owners, our phones had ordinary reception too) the bed was super comfortable, the cooked breakfast was very good and right on time! Checkout is 11:00am which is great as the standard is usually 10:00am

Literally the only con is a skylight in the bedroom if you like to sleep in, as it got very light in the room as soon as the sun came up. Not an issue for most but my partner and I are lazy and like to sleep in, so we couldn't really do that here!

We actually loved the room so much that we didn't want to go out for dinner so we decided to order in - however we could not find a single restaurant that would deliver! Again, have learned this is normal for the area. Definitely book a restaurant for dinner.

They do have a mini-bar and snacks available for purchase in the room, as well as other items like nail-clippers and band-aids which I thought was clever.

Overall, whoever designed the room and added all the extras is very thoughtful and definitely wanted to ensure an effortless and romantic experience for all who stay here. We stayed on a Thursday night which was slightly cheaper than weekend rates.

Room Tip: Great for couples
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank erikasmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My partner and I were visiting Melbourne from Perth for a few days and thought it'd be nice to escape the city for a night. We came across Linden Gardens Rainforest Retreat online, and it was exactly what we were after. We stayed in the Linden Cottage and our stay was perfect. We loved the self-service check in/out and all the small touches... the music upon entering the cottage, the fresh muffins, the environmentally friendly soaps, the board games etc. It felt as though we were the only ones at the retreat -it was very private and cosy and can't recommend it highly enough. We loved our stay and didn't leave the cottage all afternoon and night. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kiralee_ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews