We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,135)
Filter reviews
3,135 results
Traveller rating
2,627
385
86
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,627
385
86
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lefay resort infinity pool our honeymoon breathtaking views flip flops shuttle bus worth every penny salt lake welcome drink sun loungers top quality world class kids club rooms are large walk in wardrobe amazing location great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 3,135 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I stayed at Lefay resort and spa at the end of december 2016 yo celebrate my birthdat and a significant career accomplishment. I have travelled extensively throughout italy and it is always a life-affirming and heartwarming experience. However at first i was a bit hesitant about travelling to northern italy this late in the year. I chose lefay for its great reviews, location and to enjoy the spa and toasty atmosphere just in case it was 2 cold outside to roam.Eventually we lucked out with some gorgeous days to explore some of the gorgeous lake garda towns and scenery.. But this gorgeous backdrop ended up getting quite a run for its money from the lefay resort..we didnt want to miss a moment there!! From the moment we walked in.. nothing but the warmest greetings, everyone going way out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible and do whatever they can to help! Each and every staff member... they almost eclipsed the breathtaking views, truly amaaazing spa.. gorgeous warm infinity pool overlooking the sunny/overcast/night but always amazing lake and mountain views.. there simply arent enough words.. the absolute best in every way. But more importantly- the warmest welcome and most generous hospitality.We'll be back! u should go! Thanx so much for everything!!! P.s. dont be fooled by your gps.. the road leading up to the resort is a bit winding but well paved and perfectly reasonable (and gorgeous..).. as opposed to the winding unpaved side village roads the gps led us to in pitch dark ;-) quite an adventure :-))

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EV11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcide L, Managing Director at Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying again at Lefay Resort & SPA Lago di Garda.

We are very delighted to learn that you totally appreciated your stay in our Resort, conceived according to Lefay’s innovative concept of overall wellness, which embraces the entire holiday experience.
A concept which can be found in the Resort’s Vital Mediterranean cuisine, in the wide indoor and outdoor spaces, in the beautiful surrounding nature and peaceful silence.

What we offer a slice of contemporary Italian style, taste and elegance. Everything from the interior design, the Mediterranean cuisine, the friendly service and the wellness offering to the attention to detail are delivered in an authentic and traditional Italian way.

Last, thank you for the beautiful words you shared for our Staff, the real key to our success, whose satisfaction for us must be as important as the satisfaction of our Guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Alcide Leali Jr.
Managing Director
Lefay Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

everything was perfect what to say....nothing else . Room very clean and confortable, people are super fair and close to guest.pool inside and outside are fabulous. And now new human area : great. Merci.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emmanuelf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcide L, Managing Director at Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying again at Lefay Resort & SPA Lago di Garda.

We are very delighted to learn that you totally appreciated your stay in our Resort, conceived according to Lefay’s innovative concept of luxury. In particular, we thank you for highlighting the excellence of our Suites, providing our Guests with precious moments of tranquillity and wellness. Featuring exclusive furniture made from natural local materials, such as olive tree and Italian walnut woods, Italian marbles and natural fabrics.

Moreover, thank you for the beautiful words you shared for our Staff, the real key to our success, whose satisfaction for us must be as strategic as the satisfaction of our Guests.

Last, we agree with you on the beauty of our Infinity Pool, which has been featured by the most influential travel magazines of the world.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Alcide Leali Jr.
Managing Director
Lefay Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Everything was perfect from the moment we checked in, to the moment we sadly departed.
Probably the only negative thing I would say was that the price of food and drinks at the resort were excessively high, but apart from that, my husband and I and our two children aged 18 & 17 thoroughly enjoyed our Christmas break - 3 nights in Garda heaven! We shared a 2 bedroom family room and there was more than enough room for all of us. We loved every moment and someday we hope to come back

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RobynB1672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcide L, Managing Director at Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying again at Lefay Resort & SPA Lago di Garda.

We are very delighted to learn that you generally appreciated your stay in our Resort, conceived according to Lefay’s innovative concept of overall wellness, which embraces the entire holiday experience. In particular, we thank you for highlighting the uniqueness of our Family Suites, the best solution to enjoy a holiday with your children or for those who need two bathrooms and two separate bedrooms within the same Suite. Featuring exclusive furniture made from natural local materials.

Last, let me please assure you that our prices are coherent with those applied by the other European properties of our same level.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Alcide Leali Jr.
Managing Director
Lefay Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Usually when I visit a resort I like to explore the area. Here, all you want to do is drink in the breathtaking views of the lake, mountains and gardens - almost every hour the light changes, mist fills the lake, sky turns from deep blue to soft grey. And because Lefay is high up you benefit from the cleanest air imaginable, icy in December, wanting to drink it in in huge gulps. Silence reigns. Stars fill the skies.

As if the natural beauty wasn't enough, the staff here are truly exceptional. Very sincere and with a desire for you to enjoy your stay - nothing is too much trouble. People stay here because they are happy to work here and it shows: all the spa staff seem to have been at Lefay for five years or more. They say they're a part of a team and love working in such a beautiful place with such a giving, caring ethos.

The overall sense is one of conscious luxury, discreet but immaculate service. It's as if German/Swiss efficiency has combined with Italian warmth and generosity to offer the best of both worlds. The treatments and specialised programmes are extremely well conceived and you are given a full breakdown of aims, results and helpful info to return home with. Even on a weight loss programme, the doctors, nutritionists and chefs aim to feed you the foods that you enjoy (and I was told that I could even ask for a glass of wine, if I really wanted one!). Such is the sensual Italian way.

The treatments are what you'd expect from such an award winner. The best massages ever (although as a woman, be warned that you are topless, unlike in the UK, even with a male masseur, but it's somehow not a problem), wraps, acupuncture, scrubs, reflexology all carried out faultlessly in treatment rooms with floor to ceiling views of the lake and gardens.

Take time to enjoy the pools, jacuzzi and energy gardens - based on Chinese medicine, they relate to organs in the body and are places of intense energy among gorgeous unkempt woodland and perfectly landscaped layers and planting.

My only slight negative lies with the food. I was on a weight loss regime so quite carefully controlled. If you're coming from the UK, where Ottolenghi, clean living with the Hemsley sisters, Ella etc is to the fore, don't expect stunningly presented food that whets the appetite just looking at it. Some of the salads seemed a bit worthy and some of the dishes (eg veal with vegetables or roast chicken with veg) could have been much more appealingly presented - herbs, colourful ingredients etc. But this is a minor detail.

Rooms are massive and very, very comfortable, with an eco vibe throughout. It was heaven to be able to walk out onto the grass and be close to the lake views in seconds.

It's now two weeks since I returned. I haven't stopped thinking about Lefay and am longing to go back as soon as I can even if I have to live on bread and water in order to save. If you want soul-enriching natural beauty, a calm atmosphere and a sense that you are in the lap of sophisticated yet comfortable luxury, Lefay is a great choice.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a lake view - ground floor is great as you can just walk out and drink in all that pure air
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolondon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcide L, Managing Director at Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying at Lefay Resort & SPA Lago di Garda.

We are delighted to learn that you generally appreciated your stay in our Resort, situated inside an 11 hectares natural park and surrounded by gentle hills and natural terraces overlooking the lake. Here wellness is everywhere: in the sunlight that streams through the large windows, in the wonderful gardens, in the water of the swimming pools and in the magical atmosphere that envelops everything.

Moreover, thank you for the beautiful words you spent for our Staff, the real key to our success, whose satisfaction for us must be as strategic as the satisfaction of our Guests. We take great care with the selection and professional development of our Team as well as to working practices. Creating a trusting relationship with our Staff enables us to maintain the highest possible standards for our Guests.

In addition to this, thank you very much for highlighting the excellence of our Lefay SPA Method Health Programmes, tailored to the Guests’ needs with the sole aim of restoring complete psychophysical wellbeing, helping Guests overcome “obstacles” and allowing them to rediscover a more healthy and discerning lifestyle. We take the chance to inform you that our Resort has been awarded as “Worldwide Health & Wellness Destination” at the prestigious “World SPA & Wellness Awards 2016”.

Also, we thank for highlighting the exclusiveness of our Suites, overlooking the lake and featuring precious furniture made from natural local materials, conceived to make our Guests feel at the centre of a great emotion.

Last, I am sorry to read that our culinary offer di not completely fulfil your expectations: please let me assure your that Lefay Vital Gourmet is a culinary concept which pays particular attention to the health aspects of food, focusing on the Mediterranean diet, in which extra virgin olive oil reigns supreme and following the principles of sustainable cuisine, such as seasonality, ethics and the support of local suppliers. Anyway, I will share your comment with our Executive Chef, with the aim of improving the quality of our service.

It was most kind of you to provide us with your feedback, since it is only through these valuable comments that we can better understand and satisfy our Guest’s desires and expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Alcide Leali Jr.
Managing Director
Lefay Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Absolutely an amazing place, the view are breathtaking, the staff are the best I have come across and the spa is soul uplifting. A fantastic place to relax and recharge. I recommend this location to all who want to unwind.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomsmyth12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcide L, Managing Director at Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying at Lefay Resort & SPA Lago di Garda.

We are very delighted to learn that you totally appreciated your stay in our Resort, situated inside an 11 hectares natural park in the heart of the spectacular and renowned “Riviera dei Limoni”, surrounded by gentle hills and natural terraces rich in olive trees and woods overlooking the lake.

In particular, we are glad that you highlighted the excellence of our Staff, the real key to our success. We take great care with the selection and professional development of our Staff as well as to working practices. Creating a trusting relationship with our Team enables us to maintain the highest possible standards for our Guests.

Last, we agree with you on the uniqueness of our Lefay SPA, the exclusive temple to wellness of 3.800 sqm, which has been awarded as best “Worldwide Health and Wellness Destination” at the prestigious World SPA and Wellness Awards.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Our warmest regards,

Alcide Leali Jr.
Managing Director
Lefay Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews