We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
143
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon tourtraditional guesthousesand duneslunch and dinnerthe ownersalt lakeguest houseat homefew daysbusy citiesbeautiful placedelicious foodsalt desertnice guyvillage lifehis motheriran trip
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights and it was one of the best places i ever been. Safe, clean, cosy and family style. You have your own room and the food is fantastic. You find friends there and the help of mohamed is outstanding. The daily trips to the desert and all the other places was the most exciting thing in my travel life. This place and the people there will be always part of my life. The small town is also nice.
Markus koller

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank TineK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We stayed at Mohammad's Guesthouse for two nights and had a wonderful time here and in Varzaneh. Mohammad is a forthcoming and helpful person, fluent in english, who will provide you with lots of infos on where to go and what to see.
The building itself is as beautiful as it appears to be on the pictures. Rooms are clean and vary in size. Breakfast is included, we also tried lunch and dinner here (not included) and were very happy with the quality of the home cooked meals.
Full recommendation, excellent value for money. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: rooms facing the yard are really nice, especially as you can take your meals in the yard.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I and my wife have spend here 2 nights
It is a traditional, quiet and relaxing guest-house run by Muhammad and his family. Varzaneh is a small village but really worth spending few days.
Muhammad organize very affordable day trips to the gorgeous surroundings, for example an early morning sunrise trip to a Caravansary in the middle of the desert, combined with a former volcano and the Gavkhooni wetlands. Then you can visit either a camel mill or the local farmer singing to their cattle at the ox mill.. The other one is a sunset trip to a salt-lake and the sand dunes combined with staring at Milky-Way.
Muhammad is a very charming person, welcoming people with a lot of knowledge and a delicious traditional Iranian home-made food. He has extensive knowledge in traditional herbal medicines of Iran.
In Varzaneh you can stroll around the narrow brick alleys watching women hiding themselves in their typical white Chador, enjoy the view from the top of the Pigeon Tower and visit the Jaime Mosque.
We enjoyed our stay at this place very much and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kadasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

This place was surely one of the best hotel we stayed in during our trip.
Managing team are really nice. We enjoyed staying in the evening with them for a tea and chatting about the country.
The hotel is located in between the wrecks of an old village that got destroyed by an earthquake 30 years ago. Most of the hotel team used to live in this village and lost many relatives during there. They rebuilt a really charming guest house, really comfortable and left the rest of the village preserved. It is a place where you actually feel isolated, with no tourist around and where you can enjoy wandering around the old village.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolasgaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

you can feel sprite of Iraninan traditional life style...
and I'm for that
All rooms have western toilet and decorated well. There is served Free Fresh Breakfast and the atmosphere of the hotel is so friendly and its Staff is Helpful....

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank saeide s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews