We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Restaurant and View”

Riverwinds Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

A tree lined drive, easy parking and a garden walkway were a nice start.
The large lobby and attentive staff were next, followed by a large room with nicely spaced tables looking out over the Delaware River.
The service was good and the food was very good. We had two chicken and pasta dishes that were delicious. The seafood soup was excellent and the cheesesteak spring rolls were good and plenty for two to share.
The view was great. Watching planes land at PHL and the ships on the Delaware really made it a unique experience.
The downside was the noisy bar and the Ladies Room that needed attention.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

This is my families 2 year having Mother’s Day dinner here. The first year we had a great time , great food and great staff. Was not sure how the 2nd time around would be. I am happy to say it was just as good. I ordered the prime rib medium, and it was perfect. I have to say thank you for being consistent. It is very hard to find consistency in restaurants. I would recommend to my family and friends . Thanks again for a great Mother’s Day Dinner.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank semajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

I have been twice here, one time the weather was very nice and we sat at the porch.
They have a diverse menu, old school waiters and reasonable prices. Add the view to the river, there is not much else to ask for , am I right or what?

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blugosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This venue is beautiful. On a nice summer day you can eat outside with a beautiful view on the Delaware River, Unfortunately, a lot of the view across the river is on refineries

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank francoisepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Group of 7 long time friends - had a great server Jimmy - food was excellent - lots of variety, served hot, well prepared,and nicely plated..

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Gee-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverwinds Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Riverwinds Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing