We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and quiet in a rural setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heather Cottage

Heather Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heather Cottage
Heather Cottage Heather Cottage Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Heather Cottage
Heather Cottage
Heather Cottage Garden
Heather Cottage
Nightly Wood Fired Eco Hot tub hire available. Includes OzPig.- Please ask.
Heather Cottage, Open Plan living and dining area
Heather cottage, Open Plan living and dining areas.
Kitchen
Heather Cottage, Open Plan living and dining areas.
Heather Cottage, Ground floor.
Heather Cottage, Twin Bedroom
Heather Cottage, Double bedroom.
Toilet and Shower room.
Miles of countryside walks, Pen y Bryn Farm
Traditional duck pond
Heather Cottage, guests are welcome to enjoy our wildlife area
Wildlife area
Our Pigs, Winston, Kush and Babe.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Abergele, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richie00
antrim
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet in a rural setting”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Three miles inland from Abergele in the heart of the countryside. Really off the beaten track. One of several pretty cottages and a farmhouse. Pond with ducks and coots, sheep, goats and pigs along the boundary walk. Cottage had a nice homely feel, slept five, had a roomy living, dining and kitchen area with everything necessary for a comfortable stay.

Close to all the attractions of N Wales and Snowdonia.

We loved it here and would go back tomorrow!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2018
Thank you for leaving us a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review we really appreciate it.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kathsnedd...
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My friends and I had a fantastic weekend staying in Heather cottage. The cottage was lovely and had everything you needed - even WiFi. There was a little secluded courtyard with picnic table and the wood fired hot tub was a treat. You have to book this as it is shared with other cottages on site. We were worried about this but it is in a really nice area overlooking the cottages but nicely secluded. We also used the Oz pig for a BBQ.
Michelle the owner was lovely and really helpful.

One thing to note is that the towels supplied in the cottage are very small so you might want to take your own if you like a big fluffy one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you for leaving a review, It was lovely to meet you, we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing