We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tralee Bay Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$ 496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 173
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 198
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Muthu Alexandra Hotel(Oban)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 208
US$ 180
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 164
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
224
23
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
23
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip wirefish and chip shoptroutcentral heatingfly fishingwoodland walkben loracaravan sitevillage shopplay areagreat beachshort breakrelaxing holidayluxury lodgefriendly lodgeopen wednesdaywasher dryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

we stayed at Tralee bay for a week with our 10 year old son in one of their 3 star lodges. It was front line with amazing views, with more than enough space for the three of us. The lodge was a short walk to the beach and our son loved the zip wire which was close by. We collected patterned stones and anything else Louis could get his hands on and he adored waking up to see rabbits running around infront of the lodge. The lodge was very well equipped and although not over modern was clean which is all you can ask for! Plenty of comfortable seating and the balcony was fab! The fish and chip van on the site was great, very tasty, a little expensive but 'hey' you're on holiday! The laundrette was very useful as our lodge didnlt have a washing machine. Oban is a lovely town, about 10 mins drive away with every facility available, lots of restaurants, supermarkets etc. We went to the Sea Life Centre just down the road and also drove to Fort William to see Ben Nevis! Overall a lovely holiday park, friendly staff and would recommend definitely!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudeJBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Booked our stay through Groupon and got a great deal. We wouldn't have known about Tralee Bay if not for the Groupon. When I called to book we were upgraded to a 4 star luxury lodge (instead of the 3 star as purchased) was told this was because we didn't have pets and the larger lodges didn't allow pets, happy with that! We stayed in Woods 6, which is near reception and right beside a small pond, we had an amazing view from the balcony. The lodges were well equipped, really a home from home only one thing that wasn't perfect was the pots and pans weren't nonsticked and the home cooking was tough. There were 3 bedrooms, 2 twin and 1 double with an en-suite, also a main bathroom with bath and shower. Really was a lovely lodge. We went a few walks, one up to the otter pond which is really nice, was frozen over when we were there. Also a walk to the beach which isn't far at all, a lovely long clean beach, great to go at sunset. Oban is 10mins away by car and there is a large Tesco and co-op for stocking up.

Really loved this place and will be back :)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller_eon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My boyfriend has been coming here with his family since he was a wee boy and he brought me here a few years ago and i fell in love with it! Its so peaceful and the view across the water is fabulous. We love getting on our boots and getting out for a few walks. The lodges are brilliant as are the caravan and the staff are so welcoming. I have since brought my own parents here and they too love it as much as we do!

Room Tip: The willow lodges are great and for just about the same price as the ones near the front but the ones at the front have a fantastic view...it just depends what suits you best
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jilly_G24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We sayed in one of the lodges for 2 nights. Lodge is very well equipped and comfortable. Views from the lodge were stunning. Lovely weather meant we could take nice long walks on the beach and into the village for shop. The park was quite quiet but I imagine that in high season it would be busy and possibly not so peaceful. Would happily return to Tralee Bay again during quiet time of the year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesleyann40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Our caravan was just perfect for us. We are both in our late 60s and arrived in the early evening with our labrador size dog. Staff were welcoming and helpful and we were delighted with the layout and cleanliness of the caravan. There is a short walk to the beach and doggy bins are handily placed. It is a great place to go for local walks and Oban is about 12 minutes away. We will return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roland m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews