We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All You Would Want From B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hartington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Hartington B&B and Inns
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All You Would Want From B&B”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Just had a 2 night stay at The Hayloft - 2 couples. Warm greeting and made to feel like we'd made a new friend. Helpful advice on where to eat, visit etc to go with the friendly welcome.Rooms are really well furnished and very comfortable - not huge but exactly what was needed. Nice quality about the extra touches of chocs, biscuits etc. Location ideal for a visit to Dovedale, Manifold Valley etc.
Will be first choice for any future stay in Hartingon area, and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Many thanks for your lovely comments, and recommendations . We are pleased you all enjoyed your stay, both at The Hayloft and in Derbyshire itself. We would certainly welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
49
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Just had a weekend in this superb B&B.

We were four couples occupying all four double rooms - three doubles and one twin.

The two downstairs rooms are suitable for disabled guests.

Really friendly welcome. Rooms not massive but nevertheless well appointed.
Huge breakfast with locally sourced produce

Off road parking. Really handy for Dovedale.

Everything a B&B should be.

Room Tip: The two downstairs rooms have wetroom showers, the upstairs rooms have shower cubicles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
We are pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at The Hayloft and took the time to post a lovely review. We would be happy to welcome you back in a group or one your own( with or without walking boots)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed here on Bank Holiday weekend (2 couples) and had the 2 downstairs rooms - 1 double & 1 twin. The barn in which they are situated has been very cleverly converted and beautifully furnished. The small bathrooms have a lovely big shower! Good cooked breakfast with fruit & yogurt also available. Plenty of walks direct from the property or a short drive to many others. Hartington is a pretty village with tea shops, pub & hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmasooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Hartington is a beautiful place to stay for a weekend in the Peaks. It has a couple of pubs and shops, and quite a bit of accommodation. The Hayloft was very comfortable and definitely there at the top end of places to stay in the village, from what I could tell . Our room was pretty. The bed was very comfy. The bathroom was good. Very nice biscuits and tea. Our host, Jane I think, was very friendly and gave us ideas of things to do. The breakfast was top notch, nice local ingredients. And there was off street parking too. My partner complained there was not a full length mirro but he's too vain for his own good so we can ignore him! I can't really fault the Hayloft - it was fab!

Room Tip: The Hayloft room has lots of lovely original features of the barn in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2012

A lovely B & B in a great village, they really went out of the way to look after us.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Churchwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartington
0.1 km away
Charles Cotton Hotel
Charles Cotton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hartington
893 reviews
9.8 km away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
2.5 km away
Biggin Hall Country House Hotel
Biggin Hall Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Biggin-by-Hartington
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
392 reviews
12.0 km away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
15.1 km away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast
Address: Sennilow Farm | Church Street, Nr. Buxton, Hartington, Peak District National Park SK17 OAW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hartington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hartington
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing