We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple good”

Irany Colorado Steak House
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Nyiregyhaza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Had a long weekend aroung being advised to visit the place. I have to say worth to go, all we had was fantastic. The pepper steak I had made me go to heaven. Marvellous.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ArpadVeress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

I was here with my friend at last. We visited Sóstó and we were very hungry. Luckily found the Colorado. There was a very pleasure atmosphere in wild West style. The serves was kind and nice. And the portions was enormous. We were really hungry but we could not eat all.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Taniel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We had a great time here! The food was affordable, delicious and plenty. The Old West atmosphere was really authentic and the country music made it even better. Altough the food sometimes is visibly Hungarian, it doesn't ruin the mood. A nice experience all and all :)

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank anthony711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We looked for a place to eat in the area then ended up at this restaurant. Good location, nice staff, the interior is almost like "Western style " but not really.. Anyway, the carp fish soup "pontyhalaszle" was good, the burger I had was nothing special but fresh, the meat was nice inside but did not really get why they topped a "mexican style burger" with a white mayo - corn salad. Anyway prices were okay however the ~3EUR price for a slice of cheesecake is a bit too much. Overall, its a good option for a meal.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank fnagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Next to a lake, in summer with a large terrace this place is very nice to have a meal here. Old western style decoration, original guns on the wall, saddle on the bar chairs, like you would riding a horse, entertaining to discover all the details while you are waiting for your meal. The dishes are delicious, wide range and large portions for reasonable price. Totally recommended.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kriszi2463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irany Colorado Steak House also viewed

Nyiregyhaza, Szabolcs-Szatmar-Bereg County
Nyiregyhaza, Szabolcs-Szatmar-Bereg County
 
Nyiregyhaza, Szabolcs-Szatmar-Bereg County
Nyiregyhaza, Szabolcs-Szatmar-Bereg County
 
Nyiregyhaza, Szabolcs-Szatmar-Bereg County
Nyiregyhaza, Szabolcs-Szatmar-Bereg County
 

Been to Irany Colorado Steak House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing