We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Potos
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My stay here was fantastic. The best holiday you couold hope for. The occomadation was roomy. The food was very good. I have always been sceptical about going out with the locals but these people just want you to have a good time,they bought us drinks not the other way round (the next day all the staff who we went out with were all making fun of me, I was so hung over).
Potos is a small town ( more like a village) everyone knows one another, the person who works in the restaraunt also delivers supplies to the hotel.
The island is fantastic. We went to thassos town and hate as a restaurant called Simis. You eat outside with the sun setting All the locals eat there too andt the poeple who own it seem to have a large family and they were eating at the same time as us with there young children. One of the greatest holiday moments of my life.
I would say the hotel is more for couples than famalies as there is not much to do for young kids.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    276
    81
    19
    16
See reviews for
284
346
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I was at Alexandra Beach in September 2011 with my wife and our 1.5 years daughter.

Hotel is placed on a beautiful location, on a hill above the beach (not too much for going up and down) and just near very nice place of Potos (many cafe bars, tavern's, stores).
The whole experience was great.

For:
Location, rooms look and feel and size, food was just great, animation programs, service, cleanness of everything, waiters at the restaurant, parking, i just can not recall everything.

Against:
Only bad thing in Alexandra Beach is - Beach.
Entry in the water is very bad, you must have some plastic shoes so you will be able to walk. Small children should not be there. There is a long plastic "ponton" (don't know english word but it is spread from the beach for some 30m into water so you can jump from it and similar).
So the water is i think the most clean sea water i have ever seen. Beach is pretty much ok.
But the entry in the water...i don;t know, if you go there you will see.
So i do not recommend it for people with small kids who would like to spend summer somewhere around the hotel (because on Thassos you have many great beaches so you can go wherever you want).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank DobranicaEkipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The hotel is huge and has many options. We had a very nice and relaxing holiday. The food was excellent and the staff very helpful. In short the best resort you can stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sofia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bistrita, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We were very impressed with the cleanliness, the friendly staff,the room,the food and the overall presentation
The rooms are clean, big – comfortable
Food : Excellent the choice was outstanding.The pools - very good, with service from the pool bar available all day.
Staff: very helpful & always polite.
Location : near Potos town
Beach: The hotel is located on the beach (almost ok) sunloungers at the beach and unless you are able to jump or dive from the pontoon, access to the sea is virtually impossible.
Overall an excellent holiday village with excellent facilities.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank adis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth Staffs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My wife and I had a weeks holiday at the Alexandra Beach Hotel at the begining of September and I must say what a wonderful hotel. The setting and the veiws over the bay from the pool area fantastic. Everywhere was clean and well kept, the staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent and of a very high standard compared with Greek standards. We had booked half board with the intention of probably eating out on a few days: however the quality of the food was that good we only eat out once and then wished we'd have stayed at the hotel to eat. As we were out of main season there was no problem with sun loungers or getting a table at meal times. The beach is stoney and its best to enter the water from one of the pontoons.We found it was cheaper to to drink in the town of Potos, which is only 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Our local was the Boonerang Bar which is run by Abe and his dad, Alex. Drinking at this bar you will find drinks at a reasonable price and be really looked after.
We would certainly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PaulArtJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potos
16.1 km away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#19 of 89 in Thasos
384 reviews
20.4 km away
Hotel Kipos
Hotel Kipos
#11 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
30 reviews
20.3 km away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#4 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#5 of 9 in Potos
53 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Olympion
Hotel Olympion
#6 of 9 in Potos
24 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#1 of 10 in Limenaria
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort

Property: Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
Address: Potos 64002, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Potos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Potos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Potos
#3 Family Hotel in Potos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Potos
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,615 - ₹ 26,407
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alexandra Beach is located near the village of Potos on the beautiful island of Thassos, It is an incredible place for family holidays on the sparkling emerald beach, with a panoramic view of the Aegean Sea, many-hued sunsets and a refreshing breeze wafting through the air. Thassos, an all time valued Aegean island with an extensive history, takes you on a journey to its lacy coastline and to the mountain with its picturesque villages and captivates you with its delicaces. It invites travellers to visit the mountain villages and to take a peek at the simple life of the residents and amazing landscape of varied and authentic Greek nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Beach Thassos Hotel Potos
Hotel Alexandra Beach Thassos
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort Potos, Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing