We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
674
257
86
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
257
86
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingsmall private beachesbest hotel on the islandsea viewsandy beachesbuffet restaurantwatersports centrehalf boardcomplimentary bottle of winefive star hotelwater sportsbreakfast and dinnercourtesy bussuperb hotelhotel busthe hotel offersguest relations
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

First time Corfu and first time Grecotel Imperial, but - definitely - not the last one. This hotel has simply everything to offer for any demanding comfort- and luxury traveler. Hotel grounds and location are honestly amazing, on a stunning private peninsula 20 min from the airport in the Kommeno area. Very well maintained grounds, rooms are big and tidy and staff is extremely helpful. Food is buffet-style yet one of those high quality versions, not the all-in style you get in lower standard hotels. There are 4 other à-la-carte restaurants which are great but expensive. Overall super place to go, with or without kids, you won’t be disappointed with what they offer and the quality of the food/rooms/service/location! Ricky the entertainer for the kids and Ilias the doorman/porter both deserve kudos as they did a fantastic job during our stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank CrazyBelgianTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORFU_IMPERIAL, Manager at Grecotel Corfu Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Grecotel Corfu Imperial Exclusive Resort for your vacation and also for bothering to spend some minutes to leave this wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

Our top-quality services as well as the facilities aim at satisfying every single guest, regardless of their taste, budget, family status or demands. To achieve that, you van be sure that every guest is treated equally from the stuff and that the smiles on our faces are as real as they can get.

Moreover, we try to take advantage of Kommeno peninsula’s natural beauty, without distorting it in any way. Thus, the renovations and improvements that take place are always in accordance with the nature of this paradise on earth.
Admittedly, food is one of the most important factors when being on vacation. Taking that into consideration, the hotel offers a huge variety of restaurants and cuisines, in an effort to satisfy the taste and preferences of every single guest.

All in all, you are always welcome to Grecotel Corfu Imperial and we are looking forward to having you with us again in the near future!

Until then, we wish you all the best!

Kind Regards,

Efstathios Savvidis
The Hotel Manager
Corfu Imperial Exclusive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

we had an imperial suite on the top floor looking over the bay to the town of Corfu.
Although it was the height of the(school holiday) season and the hotel was full of famuilies, the two outdoor swimming pools (and one indoor) were never overcrowded and sunloungers and umbrellas on the two sandy beacheson were always available so there was no mad rush to 'reserve' one before beakfast!
The standard buffet lunch and dinner in the main restaurant had a huge variety of choices and the three smaller waiter-service restaurants were excellent for relaxed menu meals'
The evening entertainment seemed to consist of singers who made up with volume what the lacked in musianship and few of the guests appreciated their efforts (judging by the trickle of polite applause which greeted their efforts.
A good 'ethnic' Greek Syrtaki/Bouzouki trio would have been more acceptable
WARNING there are lots of steps and few hand rails from the hotel down to the main beach
I would like to say "A little more" but the 'window' won't open for me!

Room Tip: The top floor has it all
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ant0ny90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORFU_IMPERIAL, Manager at Grecotel Corfu Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

We would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Grecotel Corfu Imperial Exclusive Resort for your holidays and taking some of your time to leave a review concerning your stay at the TripAdvisor site.

It is our top priority that our guests always have an amazing time while staying at our hotel. That being said, we endeavor to provide you with our top-quality services, whether you decide to visit us during the low or the high season. This also includes making sure you always find a sunbed available at the beach and also having a big variety of restaurants and menus to choose from. After all you are here on vacation and the main aim is to relax and forget all of your problems for some days; that is what we are here for. Consequently you can be sure that the smile on our stuff’s faces is always sincere.

As for the entertainment, the hotel offers a different type of music every day, so that we can fulfill everyone’s wishes and taste. Furthermore, we are open to new suggestions and ideas, in an effort to keep improving.

Last but not least, given that the hotel is located in the peninsula of Kommeno, which is famous for its natural “green” beauty, a few steps are needed to access the hotel’s magical beaches, while ramps are constructed wherever that is possible in order to make your access to the beaches easier.

Please be sure that the doors and “windows” of Grecotel Corfu Imperial Exclusive Resort are always open for you and that we are looking forward to welcoming you here again!

Until then, we wish you all the best!

Kind Regards,

Efstathios Savvidis
The Hotel Manager
Corfu Imperial Exclusive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Be in no doubt - this is a very well appointed hotel in a superb location. We stayed in an imperial family suite on 5th floor with lovely sea views.

Food in restaurants was generally good and sufficiently varied to just about keep us interested for 2 weeks.

Poolside activities with Ruby and Rikki were excellent - many thanks for their hard work and great sense of humor.

There are problems here though. In general there is not a happy mood in the hotel with lots of grumblings amongst guests. There is simply not enough space for everyone when this place is full. The breakfasts descended into a free-for-all with insufficient tables to accommodate people at key times. If you wanted shade by the pool be prepared to be there by 9am or you have little chance until late pm. Late arrival will result in far less than 5 star alternatives being offered such as a very muddy, narrow overgrown grass bank overlooking the crowded main beach - see photo. My wife discussed this with reception and we were told the manager would look into this. Guess what? No response at all.

There is also a malaise amongst much of the no doubt overworked staff. One pool guard was very surly, instructing my son and I to “move” - no “would you mind” or “please”- when he was moving beds for other people. Same guy frequently goes in the pool for a dip when life guarding- interesting approach.

Perhaps most irksome was however the deprioritisation of paying guests to the hotels favorites. Many times scarce poolside accommodation and tables near the entertainment was reserved for sometimes non attending vips. I was told it was all reserved for the owners! You would think they might prioritize their customers at very busy times?

We did enjoy our stay on the whole as we adapted to make the best of things but we will not be back and I would not recommend this hotel in high season

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORFU_IMPERIAL, Manager at Grecotel Corfu Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Guests,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review further to your recent stay at Grecotel Corfu Imperial.

We are delighted to know that you had a lovely time with your family in our resort and that you were overall satisfied with your room and the hotel's surroundings. It is true that our Imperial Family Suites offer magnificent views to the Ionian Sea and Kommeno's endless vegetation.

We are happy as well that you were satisfied with the food offered in our Mediterranean Mon Repos restaurant and the numerous a la carte restaurants that we and our sister hotels offer.

The issue of the sun loungers is understood and accepted. We have given this matter much thought and have made several efforts in order to resolve it. Although beach space at the Corfu Imperial is limited, there are indeed enough sun loungers for all our guests, providing that our guests themselves respect our policy and follow our instructions. Apart from that, there is always one member of our team on each beach who is working hard in order to find a nice place for everyone.

We are indeed surprised to know that you met some unfriendly or unhelpful members of the staff. We are very concerned about the point you mention as we really do care about the service our guests receive and it does matter a great deal if our guests are satisfied or not! We are always proud of working with people who offer an effortless smile and their goal is to make all the guests satisfied. We are extremely sorry for any unexpected opposite from that behavior and we would like to assure you that we always treat all of our guests with the same care and respect without making exceptions whilst always striving so that everyone follows our rules.

Thank you once again for this review. We promise to take your comments on board with the best intentions and will make efforts to work on our weak areas for the future. We hope that you may perhaps choose the Corfu Imperial for one of your next Greek holidays and will be pleased to welcome you back, should you decide to do so.

Kind Regards,

Efstathios Savvidis
Hotel Manager
Grecotel Corfu Imperial Exclusive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed here for 2 weeks with my family ... we had a lovely time and the hotel was clean. Public toilets were sometimes dirty, but acceptable. The restaurants were also good - a buffet, Asian cuisine, Italian and French food. However, the French restaurant was extremely overpriced at €120 per person and the food not attractive to younger generations. The Trattoria and Kumquat were by far the best. Grecotel could do with one more restaurant, as it got repetitive to eat in the same places all the time.

There was also not enough lay beds by the pool or beach. If you wanted a place to sit, you would have to be up by 8:30am, at a push! But, the location was gorgeous and you could not ask for a better view.

Finally, the staff were mostly very kind and made a huge effort. But, we found that reception staff were often unhelpful and rude. There was also a kids club; it has little appeal to teenagers however is good for young children (if they are well behaved! We saw a toddler be pulled by the ear and have their arm twisted harshly- but when pointed out to staff, they apologised for the actions). There were good activities all round of yoga, water polo, darts, boules and water gym.

Overall , Grecotel was in a beautiful location with beautiful rooms but there is definitely a lot of room for improvement. To be truthful, some aspects of this hotel do not reach 5 star, but we still had a pleasant stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank jemimaharrison_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Week with 3 kids in two sea view bungalows (adjacent as requested). In reality large rooms with 3 beds. Beds good view lovely air con effective. Bathroom bit dated and sat tv/movies limited (for odd time when kids just want down time) Mini bar fine on prices
Beaches x 3 very nice and pontoon to swim to and dive from. Pool area fine too (although not of real interest to us). Beach service quite good and drinks expensive but not ridiculously so
Buffet inc in half board so breakfast and either lunch or evening meal Breakfast excellent and likewise lunch. Evening meal maybe slightly less so. Wines again between 25-45 bottle if you stay Greek much more for most non Greek. Service variable
Mixed of nationalities at hotel who clearly interact with staff in vastly differing ways. From Russian through Italian French U.K. to Greek. Must be difficult for staff so allowances can be made for some lacking smiles but on whole good.
Moving outside half board doesn’t come cheap and for 5 of us you could easily spend 150-200 at fish restaurant - less at Italian trattoria
Staff at these restaurants were very good especially Aleksos at fish restaurant who was excellent and a delight and the lady manageress and giorgios at trattoria
Only quibble is that in neither could you hear their own music because of proximity to kids club disco at night - that doesn’t work. Even those with kids who use club during day don’t appreciate Disney songs blaring for 2 kids and 6 staff when 16 are eating at beautiful fish restaurant by shore
On kids club itself very approachable and helpful staff but little real structure for teens. They have a wonderful situation and aren’t really using it - darts and table tennis don’t hold teenagers attention- water sports and beach activities do
Water sports at hotel excellent and nice bunch of people running it
So on whole would def recommend - with a bit of tweaking here and there could be very good indeed

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Onholidaynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews