We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Nearby Hotels
Grecotel Eva Palace(Kommeno Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 388
US$ 373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nefeli(Kommeno Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 128
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Molfetta Beach Hotel(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Omiros(Gouvia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gouvia Hotel(Gouvia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
586
226
72
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
226
72
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingsmall private beachessandy beacheswatersports centrefive star hotelevening buffetsea viewhalf boarda la carte restaurantwater sportssuperb hotelcourtesy busbuffet stylehotel busrelaxing holidayguest relationsthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Best in Corfu! Coming back after some years I was impressed by the way the service has improved. Nice private beach, good restaurant and nice customer care.Bathrooms have been upgraded at the highest standards.Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed at the hotel for six days. The swimming pool is good the beach is amazing and the food and the service are very good. We stayed at a room in the main building and the room was very nice. Beautiful view of the sea from the balcony BUT the bathroom is too old and need renovation. Overall - probably the best hotel on the island.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoolawin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We found this hotel many years ago when our children were tiny. We have been visiting most years and still love the location, the beach, the views from the bedroom ( in main hotel) , the watersports centre ( our children learnt to ski here) and the variety of food on offer.

Room Tip: Rooms on both sides of the main hotel have totally unspoilt seaviews.
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheWilds42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Two friends of mine including me stayed at this hotel from the 28th of June 2011 till the 12th of July. I have chosen it for them and after reading the reviews and viewing the website, it looked like a 5* luxury hotel and looked very conviencing BUT it was nothing what I have read on the internet about it or seen on the website.

The hotel itself offers VERY poor service!!!! The breakfast and the dinner were not what one can expect at a 5 star hotel. It was more likely like a 3*** plus hotel food. The selection of food was VERY poor including fruits for breakfast and the quality of it. The fish was alwaya dry and the meat was always stale!

The hotel is full of russians and the rest of the people that are staying there are low middle class who have booked all inclusive holiday.

The rooms were not as clean and the housekeeping had to be told to clean the room better EVERY DAY!!!! - still didnt happen

This was one of the worst 5 star hotels that I have ever stayed°!

The fish restaurant is OVERPRICED where you pay 148 EUR per kilo for a lobster, which I have ordered, but it was extremely dry and was not fresh! And the rest of the food on the menu is brought from the main all inclusive buffet but they charge you for it!!! RIP OFF!!!

If you really looking for a luxury top hotel, then try to avoid this place!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Travelexpert1983_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grecotel_CI, General Manager at Grecotel Corfu Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2011

Whilst we respect all personal opinions, we do not necessarily agree with all comments posted by each guest.

The comments that we have had about our breakfast and our dinner, are extremely positive on the quality and the choices that we offer. The personnel service is another aspect of our guest positive opinions.

We are surprised on your comment about the fruits as we have 15 varieties of fruits in our breakfast and dinner buffet. We are sorry that we could not satisfy you.

Furthermore, we take all comments under careful consideration and we want you to know that our goal is the constant improvement on the points that each guest mentions.

We hope to be given the chance to prove that the points metnioned are not representative of our high quality service that has attracted many guests to return year-after-year.

Tommy Ressopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

We were so looking forward to staying at this hotel. We had booked two rooms for just one night as we were leaving by boat in the morning. Corfu had a tremendous storm and closed the airport - no flights allowed in or out. I called when I was informed we could not land from Austria and explained the situation to the hotel. They seemed sympathetic at the time but no credit for the full room tariff deposits we had previously made. We never made it to the hotel and we were unsuccessful in getting any part of our $800 returned. Aggravating the situation was the very unfriendly management. I would never stay in a hotel that is so rigid in a very difficult situation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
14  Thank Sariah11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews