We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not going back”

Sunnyside Garden Cafe
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Ibstock
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a family group we meet up here every other week as its local to all of us we have been going of and on since it opened.Today was not good we all order for our table and pay individually never had a problem.Today one of our party of five had their meal and the other four waited to be served we asked the wAitress what the hold up was and she said it as on its way.Twenty minutes later two of our party was served.two others still no food we had all ordered at the same time waitress was asked again then the chef came. it was our fault we shouldn't have ordered like we did bear in mind we have been doing this ever time we have been and no trouble.on previous occasions.The food wasn't that good when it did eventually arrive.Wont be going back.What ever happened to customer service.

Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Met friends recently for coffee and cake- good choice of cakes and coffee reasonably priced. The restaurant area was very clean and staff were very polite.

Thank JohnHLoughborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

This has changed a lot since I was a child but in many good ways gave me a lot of ideas for my garden the restaurant used to be a small cafe but the breakfast was fantastic everyone enjoyed it in fact on the way out the cakes looked to good to miss so we had no option to buy a sneaky naughty snack for later also these were spot on. Staff was friendly and served with a smile this has changed for the better and looks like it may still be growing keep up the good work

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

On arrival the cafe seemed welcoming and clean, the food was good and the two ladies serving us on the cash till were friendly, but unfortunately one of the waitresses was pretty miserable and it was uncomfortable to be served by her! Service with a smile always goes a long way..... she let everybody else’s hard work down.

Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

What has happened to this place? It used to be reasonable, in a fried roast potatoes and parsnip way - but apart from that it was ok. Now it is awful, the food comes within seconds, Bain Marie and microwave!! We went today, it was cold tasteless mush- more words I cannot find!

2  Thank Elsupremowow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, Manager at Sunnyside Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Elsupremowow,

I am disappointed to read your comments of our restaurant. The team work hard to produce home cooked food freshly prepared on site. Your assessment of how our food is produced is woefully inaccurate! If you had concerns about the food quality during your visit, and you had raised them at the time, they would have been addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunnyside Garden Cafe also viewed

Thornton, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Coalville, Leicestershire
 

Been to Sunnyside Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing