We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Expedia.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
$65
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$74
Hotels.com$80
Travelocity$80
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
435
149
20
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
435
149
20
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue lotus barbeque nation moon tree excellent hotel excellent hospitality housekeeping staff luxurious hotel in room dining top floor room service will visit again very comfortable stay house keeping wonderful stay delicious food value for money business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2022 via mobile

The entrance and lobby is grand. We stayed in the 8th floor grande rooms, apparently all their suites were booked.
The rooms are nice, bathrooms are small and congested but their service makes it up for everything.
The housekeeping staff, Akshay and Aditya were fantastic. They made such a cute elephant out of towels, the kids were quite happy to see it. Their service across the entire property is very prompt.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travelnlife_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM Sayaji Kolhapur, Guest Services / Front Office at Sayaji Kolhapur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback.

As a valued guest, our team appreciates your feedback and is delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you again to Sayaji Hotel, Kolhapur.

Yours Truly,

Mukesh Kumar Rakshit
General Manager
Sayaji Hotel, Kolhapur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

We have experienced amazing stay at Hotel Sayaji

. Beautiful Ambience, very co-operative staff, especially the house keeping team - Mr. Prasad and Ms Vandana.

Delicious food, especially breakfast varieties.

Looking to revisit the property soon

Jai Mahalaxmi | Jai Ambey

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kumarfrend0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM Sayaji Kolhapur, Guest Services / Front Office at Sayaji Kolhapur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your kind feedback that commends the various features of our hotel. It is great to know that we succeeded in extending an enriching experience and pleased you with our offerings.

Guest satisfaction is pivotal to us and we are glad to have delivered the same. Your gracious compliments have been shared with the team.

Yours Truly,

Mukesh Kumar Rakshit
General Manager
Sayaji Hotel, Kolhapur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022

Excellent hotel, beautifully placed in the city, extremely clean and very comfortable stay. One thing which makes this place wonderful is their staff. All are very generous are incredibly helpful. Special mention to Mr. Mohd Hazique, he has been very supportive & has always accommodated our request.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samprada_kharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM Sayaji Kolhapur, Guest Services / Front Office at Sayaji Kolhapur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback.

As a valued guest, our team appreciates your feedback and is delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you again to Sayaji Hotel, Kolhapur.

Yours Truly,

Mukesh Kumar Rakshit
General Manager
Sayaji Hotel, Kolhapur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

Beautiful ambiance cooperative+helpful staff, best service. Perfect for lavish stay.
Special Note:- Everything Well and beautifully managed by Mohammad sir.
Thank you for your cooperation and management.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fazal2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM Sayaji Kolhapur, Guest Services / Front Office at Sayaji Kolhapur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback.

As a valued guest, our team appreciates your feedback and is delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you again to Sayaji Hotel, Kolhapur.

Yours Truly,

Mukesh Kumar Rakshit
General Manager
Sayaji Hotel, Kolhapur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022

Had stayed here for three nights in May 2022 when on a personal visit to Kolhapur. This is a very nice and well maintained property in Kolhapur with very courteous staff. The rooms are large, well maintained and very clean. The housekeeping staff is also very courteous and always provide service with a smile.

The breakfast spread was good and the service was also good. They have multiple restaurants, but didn't had an opportunity to visit any.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPA1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM Sayaji Kolhapur, Guest Services / Front Office at Sayaji Kolhapur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially the service provided by the hotel team.

Thank you for your recognition of their efforts. It inspires us to keep raising our levels of service and helps us understand our guests even more.

We do hope that you will visit us again soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Truly,

Mukesh Kumar Rakshit
General Manager
Sayaji Hotel, Kolhapur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews