We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$71
eDreams$71
Agoda.com$71
FindHotel$71
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
210
67
16
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
210
67
16
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone cottage rock garden kolhapur city valley view hill top close to nature bullock cart jeep safari birds chirping thali pet friendly place large balcony excellent location visit this place short break mind blowing awesome experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2022

Beautifully made space with a lot of personal touches. Great views of Kohlapur and really amazing, polite and helpful staff. Definitely a great pit stop if you're on this route. Super pet friendly too. Our dogs had a great time. Loved the morning breakfast too.

Room tip: If you have pets, choose the garden rooms. They're lower but still have a view and a little patio with garden outside.
Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munkei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2022

Excellent hospitality, best resort destination in kolhapur district. It nearby kolhapur city and NH 4 highway, Lot of entertainment facilitys, in the resort, jeep ride, Mardani khel and many other. Food quality is Excellent.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sandeepp888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2022 via mobile

One of the best pet friendly resort found till now out of visited many.
Good Food, Super clean Rooms, Great valley view, Good room themes, Best Facilities and Best customer satisfaction. Mr. Gaurang, Customer relationship manager makes sure to take care of all requirements of guest during their stay and helps going out of way whatever possible to keep customers happy.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 177swapnild
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudarshan Barad, General Manager at Nisarg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2022

Greetings From Nisarg Resort, Kolhapur
It is a pleasure to receive your compliments on your recent stay with us. Your feedback on our rooms, Property, Food & most importantly on FnB Manager Gaurang & all staff is much appreciated.

Here at Nisarg Resort, we are committed to creating a memorable & peaceful stay for all our guests with the *Homely comfort* and I am so happy that we were able to reach this goal during your stay.
We are thankful to you for selecting us & recommending us. Looking forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Thanks With Regards
Resort Manager
Sudarshan Barad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2022 via mobile

Bets Pet friendly stay , Good rooms with view
Great food and service .
Gaurang Desai aa F & B manager served good food . Check in was very smooth with smile so as check out .
Highly recommend for families travelling with pets .
If spa service or grooming service for pets are added then it shall be added advantage .

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank nirajMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2022

Location is excellent with a great view of Kolhapur city. It is away from the hustle-bustle and yet easily accessable from the city.

The resort is laid out beautifully with ample space and privacy. Lots of open spaces and well landscaped green areas.

Courteous staff who take care of all your needs.

Excellent local Kolhapuri food, freshly cooked and served in a well laid out restaurant space.

Lots of leisure activities to choose from.

Room tip: Valley View Rooms with Sit out is excellent value for money.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jsubbu24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews