We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
97
38
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
38
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone cottage rock garden hill top kolhapur city fantastic location valley view thali visit this place awesome views love nature city lights jeep safari private lawn lovely ladies villa rooms minute details chef mr
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This place is located some 20 km north of Kolhapur city and 7 km towards east from Mumbai-Bangalore highway. It’s almost on hilltop and the view from almost all the rooms are awesome … especially the night view of Kolhapur city.

We booked an AC cottage with valley view, but on the same day there was a booking made by a huge group of middle-aged men which was a reunion of old school friends. The staff anticipated the noise and called us in the morning to communicate the same, and offered us an upgrade to AC villa … in the same rate without bathtub and Rs. 1,000 extra if we want the bathtub. We chose without, as it was just a stopover for us during our journey from Sirsi to Pune. What we really liked is that the staff was so caring, that they didn’t disappoint the large group of friends and gave them the freedom they were looking for … and at the same time they didn’t disappoint us also, and gave us the privacy and peace we were looking for. Awesome Hospitality!

AC villa was very spacious and very clean. The sit out overlooking the valley was awesome. The bathtub is not in the bathroom but in front of the bed overlooking the valley. King bed was comfortable and sleep quality was good. Room service was prompt and the staff was courteous. We ordered a special mutton thali and egg thali in the dinner. The meal was prepared in typical traditional Kolhapuri style, and was simply delicious. The breakfast spread was also traditional Maharastrian and was tasty.

All-in-all an awesome stay !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerVBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

It was my third trip to nisarg. And this time I went with my family. it has always been a memorable experience at nisarg. The name Nisarg stands up to its expectation in evevryway.The room is spacious with all 5star amenities and a balcony with a beautiful view. The staff is so nice and courteous, more then that they very well knew how to greet the guest with a smile on their face and helpful if you need any information of how to travel to the famous temples. And the best part about nisarg is the food. let it be breakfast or meals its absolutely mouth watering. The chapatis and pohas or nonveg. I guess evevryone knows that Kolhapur is famous for their tambda and pandra russa. You get evevrything at nisarg. the food is so delicious here. I bet that you will more eat 1more chapatti if your diet is of 2. And the food preparation is made as per your request.
I would say people who wants to take a break from busy city life should visit nisarg with your family and even couples as it relaxes your mind body and soul.
People who are travelling to goa and wants to take a haul can go to nisarg and enjoy delicacies and view of Kolhapur.
5star amemities and awesome food with great staff.
Kudos to Nisarg and their team.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rajeshverma57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Nisarg comes out to one as fresh simple artistic natural untouched...as words can put it. Its tucked away from the NH47 amongst lush greenery on top of a hillock overlooking a hamlet of villages. The view from the cottages is simply mindblowing and one gets absorbed into these surrounding completely. The thinking is homely and hospitality warm. The chef Mr Kambli and Mr Das don t tire to serve you hot delicious meals. The managers Mr Sudarshan n Mr Swapnil keep themselves on their toes ever ready to help. But who stands apart is the simple down to earth Mr Avinash the person behind Nisarg who seems to love nature and has that simple philosophy to give back to Nature. All in all if one is driving on the NH47 try Nisarg for a break in between. A beautiful experience .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank preethij72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The Resort was great, it looked antique and beautiful. The Food was great, it had great quality and taste was amazing. The Service was great, the staff was kind and friendly towards the customers. You can book this resort even after 24 hours of your arrival. This place is great for a family getaway and the resort is quiet as a forest.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Iishaanah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We had visited in the month of August 2017. One of the best place to stay around Kolhapur with beautiful view of Kolhapur City. We satyed at Stone cottage and was comfortable stay. Special thanks to Mr.Swapnil Mane for his hospitality and also arranged for Rock garden visit and next day "Mardaani Khel". Both dinner and Breakfast was very good. Overall very good experience and all the staff was courteous and helpful.
Thanks again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sangramk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews