We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect "Budget Hotel" in the heart of the Kolhapur” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Landmark & Vista Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Landmark & Vista Rooms
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Kolhapur
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A perfect "Budget Hotel" in the heart of the Kolhapur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

This is the place where I stayed in my one day short trip in Kolhapur. This is clearly one of the best budget hotels in Kolhapur. The hotel building is situated at 5 minutes’ walk from the Central Bus Depot and may be 10 minutes’ walk from the railway station. There are in all 15 rooms including both AC and Non-Ac. The hotel is in a commercial complex and is on the 5th and 6th floor of the building. The reception is on the 6th floor. The best part is it has 24 hours check out. I checked in at 6.00 am. I was not sure whether the phone booking would be of help. But it was really nice to see the person at the reception welcoming me and allocating me the room quickly. The room was non AC deluxe and was neat, tidy and sufficiently big. The bed sheets, pillow covers were clean. The toilet was clean and hot water was available 24hours. It had a LCD tv as well which I had really not expected. It doesn’t have a restaurant though. It was really value for money since I paid Rs.675 per day for that room. I didn’t avail any room service hence would not really comment on that. The hotel staff, in particular Sunil and Tanaji were really helpful in providing guidance about the city as to where to eat, where to shop etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a family outing if you want to stay in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SACMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    30
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
33
5
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Recently went to kolhapur,we had a stay in HOTEL- LANDMARK a very good budget hotel.If u want a more peaceful environment try to book your room on 5th floor becaues the reception counter is on 6th floor.Rooms are very clean and pleasant.The staff is very cooperative and humble.Even though they dont have their own restaurant ,will make an arrangement for you from the nearby hotel PRARTHANA.Else you can go to either hotel SURABHI or SAHYADRI for food but dont ever go to PHADTARE MISAL CENTRE which is supposed to be the best MISAL MAKER in KOLHAPUR but sorry to say its not at all worth.Also u can hire a car and go to Mahalaxmi temple, Jyotiba,Panhala,Kaneri math and Narsobachi wadi back to kolhapur in one day.And if u want to go to AMBOLI catch ST to SAWANTWADI in the morning from 6 to 9.30 good frequency is available.or can get down at AJARA for onward journey to AMBOLI.

Room Tip: Try to book your room on 5th floor for more peaceful environment,as the Reception counter is on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flemingo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I've been to some of the finest hotels across the world. So I know how to be fussy if I want to be. But serious travellers have their focus on what they want to be doing after arriving at a place. In my case, I had to spend the night and of course take a decent shower before I visited the temple the next day. During non business travel, all I look for is clean linen, clean bathroom and some quiet. Landmark Hotel in my opinion more than fulfills the criterion at a cost that is affordable by most people going that far. It's ₹600 plus for non AC and ₹900 plus with AC, taxes included for a double occupancy. Only con I found was the absence of a restaurant although beverages are served on request. Hotel is in the 6th floor of an average looking shopping complex. So if outside appearance is important for you, excuse yourself.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IndianElite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howrah, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

One of the best hotel at reasonable price.Good location ,courteous staffs are added advantage.The hotel is very clean and tidy,service is good and the hotel is well managed. On the 5th and 6th floor of the building with good lift hotel is a good staying option in Kolhapur. The hotel has no restaurant but they have the tie up. Advice well on nearby tourist places and also made arrangements. Overall better than expected. One must stay here when in Kolhapur.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kptodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panvel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Rooms were clean and neat. All staff cooperative to guide you to site seeing in kolhapur. i Advice to go there and enjoy Kolhapur city tour.Hotel Landmark is most suitable for business executives and family's .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dktambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolhapur hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Atria
Hotel Atria
#4 of 31 in Kolhapur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Sri Sri Executive Lodging
0.0 km away
Hotel Kohinoor Square
Hotel Kohinoor Square
#20 of 31 in Kolhapur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Tourist
Hotel Tourist
#9 of 31 in Kolhapur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
9.9 km away
Nisarg Resort
Nisarg Resort
#2 of 31 in Kolhapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.5 km away
Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
#3 of 31 in Kolhapur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Landmark & Vista Rooms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Landmark & Vista Rooms

Property: Hotel Landmark & Vista Rooms
Address: Amatya Tower 6th Floor 5th & Kolhapur Hupari Road | Dabholkar Corner, Kolhapur 416001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Kolhapur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Kolhapur
Price range (per night): ₹ 851 - ₹ 1,309
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the historic city of Kolhapur. Hotel Landmark is located in the heart of the city, walking distance from Central Bus Stand (CBS) and 5 minutes away from the Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Landmark & Vista Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Landmark & Vista Rooms Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing