We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
7
23
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
23
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews veg restaurant parking slot walking distance mahalaxmi temple nice stay rooms are big one night stay hotel staff value for money buffet breakfast recommend this hotel excellent hotel budget hotel basement cars km vehicle
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Hotel is very maintained and good to stay with family unhesitatingly. Room's interior looks good, bathroom is very clean. you will get both cold and hot water in shower. Hotel has car parking in basement and I saw cars were parked on the road as well. Restaurant is good too, they serve vegetarian foods that taste really awesome. Hotel staff members are very discipline and prompt. Free wifi service is available.
temple is one km walkable, however you can catch running auto that will charge in between 20-30rs.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank raviranjandutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is neat clean and well managed. Ambience is nice. Walking distance from Mahalaxmi Temple. Rooms exactly same as we see on website. Staff is supportive. Parking available at basement but only 5-6 cars can park. Overall nice stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rhushikesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Silver O, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Guest Greeting From Hotel Silver Oak Kolhapur. Thank u So much for You Valuable Feedback for our hotel & Staff .we are glad that you enjoyed you recent stay with my hotel & found all our services to your satisfaction And thanks so much for your valuable feed back. We are always eager to improve our standards and would appreciate your comments & suggestions about the service we provide .Hope to Next visit to Kolhapur with you and as well as your references Soon for Our Hospitality and we will try our better every time. Thanking You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

SILVERR OAK is walking distance (about half a km) from the famed Mahalaxmi temple, Kolhapur.
**It is conveniently located at Bindu Chowk, has an underground parking as well as Driver's Dorm.
**It is an excellent place for overnight or 2 night stay.
**Service is good, air conditioning is excellent, food variety, quality, quantity and freshness is good. (Special mention for availability of super soft chappati /roti with ghee late night for my kid).
**We were allotted a room on 2nd floor. There was no balcony or view from the room, however since we were staying only overnight and were mostly outside for sightseeing, it served our purpose rather well.
**The amenities are really good and the room is equivalent to a good 3 star hotel room. Beds and pillows were comfortable.
**Most impressed with the reception staff (Sameer) who gave us good information about places we wished to visit.
Go for this Hotel if looking for affordable, comfortable, hygienic and pleasant stay whilst exploring Kolhapur.

Room tip: If you must have a view do mention that at the reception.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrajnyaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Silver O, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Guest Greeting From Hotel Silver Oak Kolhapur. Thank u So much for You Valuable Feedback for our hotel & Staff .we are glad that you enjoyed you recent stay with my hotel & found all our services to your satisfaction And thanks so much for your valuable feed back. We are always eager to improve our standards and would appreciate your comments & suggestions about the service we provide .Hope to Next visit to Kolhapur with you and as well as your references Soon for Our Hospitality and we will try our better every time. Thanking You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I booked for my Parents. They enjoyed their stay there.
Hotel Staff was so supportive, they gave them early morning check-in even they are way early than actually check-in time.

Food is not costly & really good food.
Rooms are nice & well setup.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirav_Khyati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

On our way back to Pune from Hampi, we decided to stop in Kolhapur to visit the famous temple. Reached hotel at around 8pm, check in check out was smooth, rooms were neat and clean and it also has good veg restaurant, few parking slot available in basement. Also it is at walking distance to the famous Mahalaxmi temple. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nimi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Silver O, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Guest Greeting From Hotel Silver Oak Kolhapur. Thank u So much for You Valuable Feedback for our hotel & Staff .we are glad that you enjoyed you recent stay with my hotel & found all our services to your satisfaction And thanks so much for your valuable feed back. We are always eager to improve our standards and would appreciate your comments & suggestions about the service we provide .Hope to Next visit to Kolhapur with you and as well as your references Soon for Our Hospitality and we will try our better every time. Thanking You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews