We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Booking.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Agoda.com$55
eDreams$55
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
49
103
33
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
103
33
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mahalaxmi temple visit kolhapur main road ample parking space goa ambience spread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

Excellent rooms. Great buffet breakfast. Fantastic staff. Only challenge is that WiFi is very spotty and erratic. Good for overnight stay. One restaurant was closed for renovation. The driveway to the entrance is very narrow with a sharp turn.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank beachlvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rameepanchshilkop, Reservation Team at Ramee Panchshil, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear Sir, Greetings From Ramee Panchshil Kolhapur!!!
Thank-you so much for taking time to review for our hotel, thanks a lot for your positive review , sorry for inconvenience for wifi & Drive way , Our Veranda 01 restaurant is now open . looking forward to your next stay at Ramee Panchshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

Centrally located this hotel is indeed full value for money. Spacious rooms with good amenities. Efficient checking in process. Hotel has two in-house restaurants. Friendly and quick service. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RanjitS377
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rameepanchshilkop, Reservation Team at Ramee Panchshil, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Dear Sir, Greetings From Ramee Panchshil Kolhapur!!!
Thank-you so much for taking time to review for our hotel, thanks a lot for your positive review and appreciation, that will surely motivate our team to give better service. looking forward to your next stay at Ramee Panchshil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

This is the second time we stayed here..... Very clean and spacious rooms
Only thing I observed this time was dental kit etc. was not placed in the room 401 bathroom
Room service was very cooperative while getting milk for baby hot and bring back

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Amurules
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rameepanchshilkop, Manager at Ramee Panchshil, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Dear Sir, Greetings From Ramee Panchshil Kolhapur!!!
Thank-you so much for taking time to review for our hotel, thanks a lot for your positive review and appreciation, that will surely motivate our team to give better service.and dental kit is on request ,sorry for the inconvenience. looking forward to your next stay at Ramee Panchshil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

This is a decent 3 star property with a decent location. It has ample parking, which is a major plus point. Getting to the hotel is a breeze, and that is another major advantage.
I had a double room, and on the second floor, facing the main road. The noise levels are not so bad, and with the window shutters closed - the noise almost completely disappears.
The airconditioning is good, and worked well.
The bathroom was adequately stocked, although I wish they would use bigger and more efficient exhaust fans. The light in the bathroom was controlled by a motion sensor which is useful at night time.
The minibar was good enough.
The in-house menu is good, and in my opinion, not very expensive. The serving sizes are quite large.
2 problems which I believe are totally a nuisance -
a) The "free wifi" is for 300MB only - and once that is used, you need to call the front desk to "refresh" your account! Ridiculous!!
b) The cable TV has 1000 channels - but only 10-15 are actually paid for - the rest are just an eyewash! It would really make life easier if the hotel administration kept a list of accessible channels - the list is quite small!
All in all - a cost effective stay.

Room tip: Ask for the ones facing the main road.
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smapte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2019

I have checked in ramee panchshil Kolhapur on 3 August staff is very good specially captain Deepak and from bar section Prashant,Francis,Yakub was excellent their were very polite we will visit definetely to ramee panchshil Kolhapur

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Deepsingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews