We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
42
91
30
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
91
30
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews purely vegetarian hotel complimentary breakfast value for money railway station road facing decent hotel room service corn flakes higher side mahalaxmi temple the check in process breakfast spread visit kolhapur non veg recommend this hotel bus stand dosa
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel. The food at the restaurants was very good. It is a good place if you want to travel all day and just come back to sleep. It doesn't any swimming pool or other facilities but the rooms are nice and clean. They are also
big

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aditya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panchshilKolhapur, Manager at Hotel Panchshil, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Aditya,
Greetings from Hotel Panchshil, Kolhapur!!!!!,
Thank you for the taking time to share your feedback with us.
As you mention for Food & Restaurant was good But I am sorry we don't have Swimming Pool.
Thank you for supporting us for good services in future with quality food.
Your 4 star rating in all option will definitely help to boost our team to give more excellent services to our each guest.
I hope you will recommend our hotel to your friends & relatives also. Once again, we thank you for your inputs and feedback.
Looking forward to your next visit very soon.
Warm Regards,
Rajesh Shirke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

a good mid range business hotel in the center of Kolhapur. good clean but basic rooms - good location and service. They have a little italy restaurant which serves good food.
would recommend it for short stays as the rates are also quite reasonable but there are better options.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kavitaRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panchshilKolhapur, Manager at Hotel Panchshil, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Dhaval,
Greetings from Hotel Panchshil, Kolhapur !!!!!
Thank you very much for your encourages review.
As you mention Good Business Hotel with good location & Rooms we are Really Thankful for that,
Your positive feed back will definitely motivate our team to give best services to our each guest.
I hope you will recommend our hotel to your friends & relatives also.
Looking forward for your same response in future.
Warm Regards,
Rajesh Shirke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Very good place to stay with family. Good food, Good Staff and Clean room. Amenities are less but it is good to stay on one or two days. Very close to highway so travelers can also think for night halt.

Room tip: Good for one or two
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swadhins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panchshilKolhapur, Manager at Hotel Panchshil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Swadhin,
Greetings from Hotel Panchshil Kolhapur !!!!!
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Panchshil and for the lovely review about Good Food Good Staff & Cleanliness of Rooms, Regarding we have few more amenities on Request. Your 5 star rating in all options will definitely help to boost our team to give more excellent services our each guest. Even it will help many travelers to select our hotel for their stay in future.
We look forward to welcome you back!
Thanks & regards,
Rajesh Shirke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Rooms are well equipped and clean. They have good restaurant but only veg. Hotel is at the center of maket so mostly convenient to visit any place you want. Breakfast spread is not that great. Staff is well behaved.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Abhishekshailly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panchshilKolhapur, Manager at Hotel Panchshil, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Abhishek,

Greetings from Hotel Panchshil, Kolhapur !!!!!,
Thank you for the taking time to share your feedback with us.As you mention for Cleanliness of room & Location is Key Factor & Well behaved Staff , thank you for supporting us for good services in future with quality food. Your 5 star rating in all option will definitely help to boost our team to give more excellent services to our each guest. I hope you will recommend our hotel to your friends & relatives also. Once again,
We thank you for your inputs and feedback.
Looking forward to your next visit very soon.
Warm Regards,
Rajesh Shirke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Don't expect the moon when you decide to stay here.The tariff is not very high and so are the standards.Very ordinary and clean place and there is nothing fancy about this place.Yes it's also important to know that it's a purely vegetarian hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Padmini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panchshilKolhapur, Manager at Hotel Panchshil, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Madam,
Greetings from Hotel Panchshil, Kolhapur !!!!!,
Thank you for the taking time to share your feedback with us.As you mention Your stay was decent, thank you for supporting us for good services in future with quality food. Your 4 star rating in all option will definitely help to boost our team to give more excellent services to our each guest. I hope you will recommend our hotel to your friends & relatives also.
Once again, we thank you for your inputs and feedback.
Looking forward to your next visit very soon.
Warm Regards,
Rajesh Shirke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews