We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from Value for Money”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kolhapur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Victor Palace
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Kolhapur
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Far from Value for Money”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Far from value for money, lukewarm reception and check in, old styled rooms with old style TV. Also my Music USB was stolen from my car when given for valet parking during our recent over night stay.
Better forget having breakfast which is included as part of the room tariff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avidtraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    11
    22
    8
    13
See reviews for
21
9
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The hotel is located at a very good location and also have connectivity. The rooms are spacious and the food is good. The restaurent at the ground are good and also have good ambience. The rception and room staff was very good and also have value for money

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Date : 08.03.2011
I have booked this hotel for Business tour with my two collegues.

From the Entrace, this Hotel gives looks of Indian Culture.
Staff at recption is very good, even room service is good.
When entered in rooms, its not bad in such a fare.
Hotel has good Restaurant and in front of which, there is a swimming pool.
I am a food lover, the food at Victor palace is not able to attract me.
But as a hotel, it is surrounded by trees and is a cool place.
Room service was good, as when I called for evening breakfast in room, it was prompt response.
It has good parking space.
Overall, This Hotel is a Value for Money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 210881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srinagar, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

OK..we were on the road and did our last minute booking on the phone whilst driving! reached kolhapur at around 1030 pm and did not have much difficulty finding the place...reception was tardy..the room alloted was like out of a horror film with peeling plaster and paint..the loos were just about manageable..the phone did not work..the sheets were not changed and had hair on them..eww! only saving grace was that the AC worked..and there was hot water in the taps..
breakfast next morning was an untidy affair at the poolside and late of course..
All in all just not the right place to stay..ever!

Room Tip: there are no best rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harmoniousschizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kolhapur hotels

Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We were in Kolhapur for the inaugration of one of our clients industry plant. The hotel stay experience was quite good. I would say this is one of the better hotels in Kolhapur. The service staff was helpful and polite. There was car pick up and drop service to the railway station. The food was decent enough with adequate options. The rooms were very comfortable and hotel decor was average.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladiator7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolhapur hotels
1.2 km away
Krishna Inn
Krishna Inn
#11 of 31 in Kolhapur
69 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Pearl
Hotel Pearl
#6 of 31 in Kolhapur
110 reviews
0.8 km away
Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
#3 of 31 in Kolhapur
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Kohinoor Square
Hotel Kohinoor Square
#19 of 31 in Kolhapur
60 reviews
0.2 km away
Sayaji Hotel Kolhapur
Sayaji Hotel Kolhapur
#1 of 31 in Kolhapur
217 reviews
15.9 km away
Hotel K Tree
Hotel K Tree
#7 of 31 in Kolhapur
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victor Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victor Palace

Property: Hotel Victor Palace
Address: Uchgaon Hupari Main Road | Banglore Road, Kolhapur 416005, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Kolhapur District > Kolhapur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Kolhapur
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,248 - ₹ 5,278
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Victor Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Victor Palace is situated in the heart of the city of Kolhapur. A three star hotel managed by V H Aparadh Hotels Pvt Ltd since 1997. We offer the state of art and amenities and host of other facilities under one roof. We have the right temperament and attitude to meet the personal requirements of guests and strength of technical training in the driver’s aspect of hotel management. Since 15 years in hospitality industry, we have been providing uncompromising facility and service to our valuable guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Victor Palace Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing