We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying at Ramdev” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ramdev International

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Belgaum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Ramdev International
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Belgaum
Kolkata
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Staying at Ramdev”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

I was visiting my daughetr and stayed in Ramdev for 2 days in December 2012. the fodd is great and the rooms are good. Claen and comfortable. it is very well located. if you take the bus from bangalore the last stop is Ramdev Hotel...so its famous you see. when you are done with belgaum you just have to take the Pai bus or VRL bus from ramdev....its ideally located to restaurants and shopps all round nd most of all to JNMC Medical college where many foreigners are studying and ramdev is the choice for parents normally as we can walk to JNMC

Room Tip: A family room will be the ideal choice and its value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annarani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    38
    28
    5
    3
See reviews for
39
8
2
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

an old hotel with run down rooms though they claim they were renovated recently. Rooms were average and ok for an one night stay as I dint have time to go around looking at hotels. south Indian food was good. Location is good as its close to bus stand for private buses and the city. There was also lot of noise fro the banquet where some marraiage was on and it was really frustrating in the room. There are better options in Belgaum.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HPTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Belgaum hotels

Goa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel. The cleanliness of Toilets was good. Mosquito repellent Mat was not available. Expected to get Hot water for 24 Hrs. Room service was not very fast. Hope the hotel will improve in these shortcomings. Overall the Hotel was good and Value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms behind are quieeter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jumb02010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

We stayed in Hotel Ramdev International for one night on 11th November 2012. We took night halt there while our drive from Bangalore to Thane. This hotel is located at centre place of Belgaum and its just 5-10 minutes drive from expressway.
We stayed in non AC room. Room was clean and descent. It costs us INR 750 + taxes for one night. Checkin / checkout process was smooth. It has good parking space.
Their service was pathetic. We had to wait for nearly 20 minutes to get towels. They denied to cook food for our two year old son and insisted to order only from their restaurant if required.
While cleaning corridor all water came into room. We had to tell them to clean the room again.
They have two separate restaurants - veg and non veg. Food at veg restaurant is very good and service is also fast.
If you are travelng for business trip or looking for stopover while long journeys then Hotel Ramdev is good budget option.

Room Tip: Non AC room was ok but AC room would be much better option
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sameervg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

I have been to this place twice in the last one year (11/2011 &11/2012). On the first stay I took the non a/c single room and second trip I took a a/c room + 1 extra person that cost me 1800 + tax. both rooms are relatively spacious. The rooms are quiet. Room service is prompt and good. They have just one in house udipi restaurant which is quite okay, nothing special about it. A/C, bed, TV, hot water, extra mattress all were good considering the price.

Overall, highly recommended and great value for money

Room Tip: single non a/c is good enough for young people travelling alone. double non a/c are recommended for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boyonkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belgaum
2.3 km away
Hotel Sankam Residency
Hotel Sankam Residency
#2 of 11 in Belgaum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
5.7 km away
Fairfield by Marriott Belagavi
1.4 km away
Hotel EEFA
Hotel EEFA
#4 of 11 in Belgaum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Clarks Inn Badami
Clarks Inn Badami
#1 of 3 in Badami
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Hanuman
Hotel Hanuman
#5 of 16 in Belgaum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.0 km away
Bhimgad Adventure Camp
Bhimgad Adventure Camp
#3 of 40 in Belgaum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ramdev International? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ramdev International

Property: Hotel Ramdev International
Address: Old P. B. Road, Nehru Nagar, Belgaum 590010, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Belgaum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Belgaum
Number of rooms: 93
Also Known As:
Hotel Ramdev International Belgaum, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing