We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
2
13
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
13
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews located close house keeping the heart of the city non ac krishna temple
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

I booked the hotel through makemytrip and stayed September last week. Before my arrival I called the hotel and enquired about my booking. The first response was a blunt reply that all rooms are full and therefore no booking for me. When I insisted again she confirmed the booking. We had booked two rooms, with an additional bed in one room. When we approached the reception, they told that they could not provide additional mattress, as all have been provided to other customers. And they are not in any way bothered about the fact that we have already paid for that through online booking.
Inspire of the above facts, there are some positive aspects about the hotel. It is located adjacent to the heart of the city, which consists of the bus station, the temple etc. The room was good and spacious. The sheets were spotlessly clean. And a special thanks to the housekeeping staff whose attitude was not as adamant and unfriendly as that of front office staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank santhosh_wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Had a very comfortable stay and it's very close by to the Udupi Krishna Temple. The attached restaurant provides some good meals option also. Thay also have a 4 bedded non-ac room, a good choice if you have a set of people going together. The charges are somewhat moderate.

Room Tip: the four bedded non-room is very big
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anitha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Right beside the KSTRC bus stand and a 10 minute walk to the temple the Janardhana Hotel is a good choice for budget travellers.

Rooms are a bit shabby but are a good size and very clean. There is surprisingly little noise from the bus stand. There was hot water in the shower.

Staff were friendly and efficient. There's no problems for foreign travellers when checking in and as a solo female I felt comfortable here.

There's cable TV (Indian Channels only) and no WiFi. There's no in house restaurant but plenty of choices nearby.

Check in is 24 hours.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank X1383FSannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Janardhana Hotel is just opposite to KSRTC bus stand very easy to access, Sri Krishna temple is just 5 Min walkable from this hotel. Stayed here for few hours good hotel staff and service, next visit will surely stay here...

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi9082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for a night. It's only500m from the Sree Krishna Temple. The AC in the room was working. The linens had some stains on it. The service was good and you can find many vegetarian and non vegetarian hotels close by. I will recommend this hotel for short stays with family.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank reshmyr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews