We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Family Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summer Park Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Udupi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Summer Park Hotel
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Udupi
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Family Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2010

Its a moderately new hotel in Udupi. We have stayed in A/C room which was Quite reasonable Rs.900/+ for a 24 Hrs Stay. Hospitality & Room Service is really Excellent. 24 Hrs hot water plus cable TV . Its Walkable distance from Krishna Temple. A/C Rooms Doesn't Stink damp like other hotels in Udupi. You have a Vegetarian Restaurant attached to the hotel but the food quality is not up to the Mark. The Only place you can have food in Udupi is "Hotel Woodlands". Quality of food is really good here.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meenaharish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    44
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
57
11
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2009

I, with my wife, visited the vegetarian restaurant at the Summer Park Hotel on Nov. 24, '09 eve. The food was rather OK, though many items mentioned on the menu were not available. The waiters were repeatedly refilling the glass with cold water though I requested hot water. Also, the cleaning boys were themselves very dirty and repeatedly coming to clean the table with their very dirty cleaning tools and cloths, though I requested them to wait until I finish. This was very very disappointing. No, I will not go there again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Staff and premises not clean enough.
  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericanSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udupi hotels

udupi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

Very comfortable. Pleasant and helpful staff. Walking distance to the Krishna temple and shopping areas. ..only the bathroom wall tiles could do with some scrubbing.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosaudupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

Date of Stay:18 Apr 2009 to 20 Apr 2009.
Occasion: Relative's marriage in Udupi.

I had booked a A/C room (keeping in mind that Udupi's hot summer during April and May months) in this hotel after searching through couple of other hotels in Udupi as most of them had told that they were not having any vacancies. Reached this hotel around 11:00 AM (reached Mangalore around 8:45 AM by Bangalore - Mangalore Train and from there took a bus). Locating this hotel was not difficult. After getting into hotel room, room boy took couple of minutes to make the A/C working. Only after half hour onwards, we started realizing the A/C effect.

Room where we stayed was clean and nicely kept. But it is very small. Room had a TV and a Telephone. It looked as if though it was recently renovated. But once we stepped on floor, some warmth was felt and in the beginning we didn't think much seriously about the same. But when the A/C was put off (by us) the room became very hot. Later we realized that A/C room is built just above the kitchen! Strange design.

My brother who stayed in non-A/C room was telling that he was bitten by mosquitoes.

Even though some hotels in Udupi and Coondpur provide you newspaper, this hotel doesn't provide any such things.

Room service is not very quick.

Dining hall was in Ground Floor (Our room was in First Floor. Hotel has one more floor). Dining hall is well kept and food quality is reasonably good and not expensive.

  • Disliked — Could have provided mosquito repellents.
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kumarfrombangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Udupi
9.4 km away
Paradise Lagoon
Paradise Lagoon
#2 of 24 in Udupi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Kirthi
Hotel Kirthi
#11 of 24 in Udupi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
4.5 km away
Fortune Inn Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Manish Serviced Apartments
4.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manipal
5.9 km away
Paradise Isle Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Park Hotel

Property: Summer Park Hotel
Address: Vidyasamudra Road | Near Geetha Takies, Udupi 576101, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Udupi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Udupi
Price range (per night): ₹ 719 - ₹ 1,046
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Summer Park Hotel Udupi, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing