We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop August 29, 2017 on way from Florence to Rome”
Review of L'Altruista

L'Altruista
Reserve with
L'Altruista is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$ 23 - US$ 113
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This was our number 1 restaurant over seven days in Italy. We spent five days in Tuscany without tasting Chianina beef or Brunello wine. Imagine our surprise and happiness on the way to Rome to discover both on the menu for a late lunch at L'Altruista, Both were extraordinary in quality and very competitive in pricing. The bottle of Brunello was ten dollars less than the cheapest Brunello at the Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport duty free store. However, other bottles at L'Altruista ranged up to $1,000 US.
Service was persistently patient as we were suffering some personal chaos at the onset. They were also quite helpful in offering to adjust the screens to block sun.
Finally, parking nearby is ample. The design is well done, modern Italian with upscale, clean restrooms. There are at least three separate dining and bar areas to fit the diners' desire for formality or leisure. It beautifully complements the restored walled feudal village that surrounds it.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

One vegetarian, one seafood and two meat eaters had a wonderful meal sitting on the terrace.
Would highly recommend this if one is passing by.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Kieran E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent food and service and I would recommend this resturant!
For anyone that's passing through :)!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

One of the most pleasant surprises we experienced was in the newly opened restaurant L'altruista. The restaurant is really beautiful, every detail in wright place. All flawlessly clean, neat and comfortable. Friendly and professional service. We did not taste better food in the wider region. Some of meals that we ate, we would recommend to everyone, for example:
Pasta fatta a mano in casa, Chianina steak, Pici al gambo di aglione, fantastic fish meals..
We sincerely recommend the restaurant as a "MUST TRY"

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank violetablatancic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

I had gnocchi with white truffle sauce which was sensational! We also had fried cheese as one of the starters plus a selection of Italian hams. All had the wow factor.

The setting is in an authentic vault so no idea why they have added faux rocks! The rose heads on springs are interesting.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Eddy041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Altruista also viewed

Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
 
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
 
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to L'Altruista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing