We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My rating is about a -12”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cat Ba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunflower Two Hotel
Ranked #57 of 90 Cat Ba B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Part of a cheap tour but was beyond your worst dreams. Add a blood/poo stain and you had a crack den. I honestly don't like being purely negative but as much as I tried I couldn't find 1 good thing to say. I mean our toilet didn't flush!! (They have to deal with what we left I guess). I'm guessing know one will actually consider booking here but if you are just don't. Try sleeping on he street you will enjoy it a lot better

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kass G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

It was the worst Hotel I have ever stayed in! Don't book it! Seriously!
I was even locked in the bathroom and couldn't come out, because the door was not to open. On every wall was mold and it's smells terrible. :(((
So we decided to go to a different hotel and went to the 'ocean view', that was quite close.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Thea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Bedsheet was yellowish, there's hair on the pillow case (obviously not washed after the previous customer stayed). Breakfast is only an empty banh mi(bread) with a cube of butter and a tiny bit of cheap jam. But other meals were decent,rice with various traditional vietnamese dishes. Wifi is only good when u're using it alone around midnight. Other times, it is as slow as a snail. Room is spacious enough but the floor doesnt look clean. Opened coke cans were found underneath the bed (a sign of how well they clean the room). Staffs weren't friendly. We followed a tour here, got cheated everyday. Unliked what it is mentioned in the itinerary. Towels were damp and the toilet full of fungus.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank amy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Again, was part of a cheap tour. I can not get over how rude and un hospitable the people were who I supposed were working here. We still have no clue who runs this place or if it even has a cleaning crew. I went to close the bathroom door and the knob fell off..I got to a point where I just stopped looking around or I'd bring myself to throw up- it was the most unhygienic hotel I have ever stayed at, and I've been at my share of hostels, trust me. AVOID.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank gitana1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our cheap Halong bay tour and didn't have a great time. Rooms are dirty, our toilet didn't flush, our basin was blocked up and our shower hose was broken. If you're staying here as part of the budget white pearl tour it's only for one night and keep in mind you booked the cheapest tour! But If you're travelling to cat Ba yourself, don't bother with the place!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank harriethoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cat Ba hotels
1.2 km away
Catba Sunrise Resort
Catba Sunrise Resort
#1 of 22 in Cat Ba
431 reviews
2.8 km away
Monkey Island Resort
Monkey Island Resort
#9 of 22 in Cat Ba
493 reviews
0.5 km away
Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hai Long Hotel Cat Ba
Hai Long Hotel Cat Ba
#10 of 22 in Cat Ba
53 reviews
0.7 km away
Hung Long Harbour Hotel Cat Ba Island
0.2 km away
Catba Palace Hotel
Catba Palace Hotel
#5 of 22 in Cat Ba
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Two Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Two Hotel

Address: Zone IV Cat Ba, Cat Ba, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Cat Ba
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Cat Ba
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing