We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nam Cat Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 89
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
US$ 52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 137
US$ 108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
US$ 37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 135
US$ 121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$ 33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
3
8
5
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
8
5
1
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ignore the bad reviews. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, the staff are attentive and friendly. It’s a very small hotel, with room for 40 people max, and has a very friendly feel to it. If you want to get away to an island paradise, this is the place to go.

Thanks to all the staff for a lovely stay

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

I am surprised to read reviews by those that said they had a bad time. We had a great stay here. I thought the food was pretty good considering how remote this place is. The resort is small and not a super-modern polished place. It is a rustic throwback and the simplicity is what we liked. There is kayaking, a beach, and billiards. We really were happy with Chung, a worker there who went out of his way to accommodate us. The location is stunning and beautiful. Overall, we were happy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This is incredibly relaxing place with some nice facilities especially considering how remote it is. However don’t expect much. The food is below average and not sure what some of the meat was. The breakfast is way below par. The beach is lovely and the resort is kept clean. The staff and attitude could be improved.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

There are mosquitos everywhere and they are fierce!! They clearly don't clear this resort that's why the environment gets so dirty. My mother got over 40 mosquito bites all over her body. The facilities are terrible and the staff was very rude. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxine7385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Stay away, nice location, good for kayaking, rubbish rooms, food was below average. Would be a nice place to stay if they took care of it, bathroom taps and shower didn't work properly. Felt like it was just there to ferry people to cat ba island. Was told we could fish there, had to wait til high tide, then we were told there are no fishing rods.
Beach was full of rubbish from the resort it seems.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jude K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews