We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of chalet no K16

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
double bedroom
shower room
lounge area
bunk bedroom
kitchen.
outside decking area.
outside decking area.
outside decking area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Polish first
Any
English first
antlynda1
lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was quite apprehensive about staying here as never stayed in a chalet before, but it was great! My daughter loved it from start to finish! The chalet is nice and cosy and has everything you need. A minute's walk away there is the tavern. We went here for the 3 nights we stayed in the chalet for our evening meal. We had our dog who was allowed in the bar with us so we could eat our meal and not leave our dog behind.
The food is lovely. I tried the sausages, Yorkshire pudding and mash one night and enjoyed that. Then tried the lasagne the following evening which was lovely. My daughter enjoyed her chicken nuggets and chips. Big portions too so you won't go hungry. Diidnt try the cafe on site so cannot comment on that, although if you go into mablethorpe, try Dave's cafe. We went here for breakfast each morning. We took our dog and there is seating outside. Will definitely return and would definitely book this chalet again. Thanks Barbara.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheila a
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Barbera's Chalet was perfect for my 10 year old daughters first holiday.
everything she could possibly want was on the door step.a stones throw from the chalet was the onsite park/play area,arcade and Tavern with a childrens games room.just outside the chalet park was easy access to the Beach.she loved feeding the ducks and going on the little train to Mablethorpes high street where everything is and back to the site.The chalet it's self is clean comfortable and well worth the price we paid for the time we went,sat/sat end of July £210.The people are friendly the site is very tidy and well kept.I would absolutely recommend Barbers's chalet and the site to friends and family.In fact we loved it so much we want to return for 2 weeks to the site next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: easy access to everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane F
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy chalet on a lovely site very close to the beach.”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The chalet had everything that my daughter and I needed. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The milk in the fridge and the cakes were a lovely welcoming gesture. The grassy area in front of the chalet was ideal to sit out on. I will definitely recommend the chalet to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living room and the bedrooms.
Liked least: The kitchen was a bit small for more than one person at a time.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debtaylor...
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you for a wonderful holiday. Brill chalet and great communication with owner. Nothing was too much trouble. Very good value and would recommend this chalet and site to everyone. I look forward to visiting again .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rollybell...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very clean and cozy”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic chalet, even provide bedding, lovely lady. Definitely recommended to for the perfect holiday, couldn't fault anything xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing