We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NONE BETTER”
Review of Beach Lodge Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Mablethorpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2012

If you want first class accommodation and excellent food in Mablethorpe, look no further than the Beach Lodge Hotel. We recently spent five days here and were subject to VIP treatment the whole time and God willing we will be back early next year
Victor & Nina Seaman.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms most suitable for disabled people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 455 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

Recently enjoyed a 4 night stay which was extended from a 3 night booking. Place is spotless. Room was comfortable and clean.Steve and Michelle were very welcoming and, of course, Archie their adorable dog. Would thoroughly recommend this place as being in a prime location and great value for money. Cooked breakfast was fantastic and I hope to stay with them again. Fiona Hill

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Booked a 2 night B & B stay, but ended up staying 3 nights. This place is very well run, immaculate, and very clean. Full breakfast cooked to order. Afternoon tea/cakes etc all included in the price. We had Room no 1 and was very satisfied. The bed was extremely comfortable. The Hotel is close to the Boating Pool, and away from the main centre. However the shops/amusements/etc are within an easy, level, 5 mins walk. Ample car parking. Perhaps the only slight negative comment I would wish to make, is that we were asked to pay, in full, on checking in, and even before we had seen our room. Perhaps they didnt like the look of us, and thought we might run away without paying!! Strange to have to pay before you stay, and they were already holding our £25 deposit. Stay here and you will not be disappointed at all. Just be prepared to pay up as soon as you arrive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

had a wonderfull time at this very friendly hotel, excellent standard of cleanliness, very friendly hosts, would not hesitate to return, thanks michelle and steve, nothing was too much trouble, the home made cakes were fab.

Room Tip: we upgraded and it was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This is our second time staying here, this time I brought my mum and auntie with us for my birthday!! From the moment we got here and were greeted by Archie (the dog) we felt at home. The welcome is always warm, Michele and Steve are prefect hosts and it makes for a lovely break away. The hotel is spotless, the beds are so comfy, and the service is second to none. We enjoyed lovely homemade scones after we checked in which were scrumptious and very much appreciated after a long journey. On my birthday, Michele made a delightful chocolate cake which made the day extra special, which we ate in the seaview sitting area. The breakfasts were great as usual, and the homemade treats in the afternoon adds that personal touch. Had such a great stay, and this will be remembered as the trip were I became a year older, a auntie and were my boyfriend proposed. So if your looking for a place with a warm welcome, spotlessly clean, and great location than make your booking today.

Room Tip: Room 11 has a great seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele R, Owner at Beach Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your lovely comments. It was great to see you again and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Congratulations on your engagement and on becoming an auntie and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mablethorpe
4.2 km away
The Grange & Links
The Grange & Links
#1 of 3 in Sutton-on-Sea
384 reviews
10.3 km away
The Windmill Hotel
The Windmill Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alford
55 reviews
20.2 km away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
270 reviews
10.5 km away
Half Moon Hotel and Restaurant
20.8 km away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Lodge Hotel

Address: Beach Lodge Queens Park Close, Mablethorpe LN12 2AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mablethorpe
Price Range: ₹ 2,578 - ₹ 7,733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Beach Lodge Hotel is a modern stylish B&B with stunning sea views. Situated right on the sea front, it is sandwiched between the boating lake at Queens Park and Mablethorpe's beautiful sandy beach. Exclusively for adults it is a quiet, peaceful retreat offering a superior holiday and short break experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Lodge Hotel Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing